3 مفاتيح لتحديث التجارب داخل المتجر ... والإيرادات

تعرض تجربة في المتجر التخصيص

في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ذهبت للتسوق في المتجر الجديد سوق كروجر. ملاحظة جانبية ... إذا اعتقد كروجر فقط أن الاستثمار في تواجدهم عبر الإنترنت كان بنفس أهمية وجودهم في البيع بالتجزئة. أنا أستطرد. تم بناء السوق الجديد عبر الشارع من كروجر السابق. خطوة واحدة للداخل ويمكنك معرفة السبب.

سوق كروجر

مخبز مع خبز حرفي طازج ، ديلي مع عداد جبن ذواقة مخصص ، ستاربكس ، عداد سوشي ، وقفة واحدة للتسوق للأطفال ولعب الأطفال وغرفة النوم والحمام والجواهر والمطبخ. حتى أنه كان يحتوي على كافيتريا وقسم للعطلات. هذا المتجر الضخم لديه كل شيء. أم هو كذلك؟

بينما كنت أسير في المتجر أبحث عن منظف الغسيل ، لاحظت بعض الكفاءات. مفتاح واحد هو أن القسم الموجود مباشرة أمام عمليات الدفع يشبه المتجر داخل المتجر. هل تحتاج إلى قطف بعض الحليب والخضروات الطازجة (حتى المزروعة محليًا)؟ يمكنك الدخول والخروج في بضع دقائق. استغرقت رحلتي بضع ساعات حيث كنت أطلع على كل ركن من أركان المتجر.

للعثور على منظف الغسيل ، كان عليّ أن ألقي نظرة على اللافتة التي وجهتني إلى الممر 48. عدت إلى هذا الركن من المتجر ، وحصلت على Tide الخاص بي ، وسرت في المحيط ... حيث كل الأشياء الصحية الطازجة يكون. تناولت ستاربكس ، وأخذت استراحة ، ثم سحبت.

كان للتجربة داخل المتجر ثلثا الطريق لتصبح مثالية. يعتمد مخطط المعلومات هذا من Moki على Forrester's مستقبل المتجر الرقمي. إنه يشير إلى ثلاثة مفاتيح لتجربة استثنائية في المتجر:

  • قريني - اعتقدت أن الأقسام الجديدة كانت مثالية. يوجد متجر Wal-mart على الجانب الآخر من التقاطع ، ولكن من خلال كونه متجر بقالة مع وسائل راحة أخرى ، قدم Kroger مجموعة أكثر شمولاً للعائلة. حقيقة أنني أستطيع التقاط شمعة شريطية جديدة ، أو بوربون راقٍ ، أو مقلاة تُظهر أن كروجر تفهم عملائها.
  • ذو صلة - الأقسام الموسمية والراحة رائعة. اعتدت تجنب الذهاب إلى Kroger القديم لشراء مبيض القهوة لأنه يتطلب رحلة عبر المتجر بأكمله لعملية شراء واحدة. سأذهب إلى المتجر المحلي بدلاً من ذلك. الآن يمكنني الذهاب إلى كروجر والحصول على بعض الخضار الطازجة أيضًا!
  • شخصية - هذا هو المكان الذي توجد فيه فرصة لـ Kroger لزيادة تجربتهم في المتجر. إذا كان لديهم فقط اتصالات ميدانية قريبة مضمنة في تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول الخاصة بهم ، وربما بعض الإشارات داخل المتجر ، وبعض العروض الديناميكية بدلاً من طاولات الممرات القديمة ، فقد أكون أقل إحباطًا من كل العقارات التي يجب تغطيتها. وإذا تم تسجيل بطاقة Plus Card الخاصة بي ، فيمكنهم حتى تقديم بعض العروض لي أثناء تنقلي عبر المتجر.

الشيء العظيم هو أن المتجر لا يحتاج إلى إعادة تصميم - إنه متجر ملحمي. أنا شخصياً أحب أن أرى بعض الكراسي والأرائك المريحة منتشرة في جميع أنحاء المتجر. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يقضون وقتًا طويلاً - زاد تفكيرهم فيما يحتاجون إلى شرائه. توقفت في ستاربكس ثم ذهبت وحصلت على عشرة عناصر أخرى أو نحو ذلك.

قد يستفيد Kroger من خلال تكثيف التكنولوجيا المستخدمة فيه. أثناء تسجيل الخروج ، كانت المرأة التي ورائي تلهث لأنني أمتلك عربة صغيرة بلغ مجموعها مبلغًا كبيرًا من المال. لم تر شمعة ماهي ، وودفورد ريزيرف ، وخشب الصندل التي اشتريتها. ربما أنفقت ضعف ما كنت أتوقعه.

لا أستطيع إلا أن أتخيل ما كنت سأفعله لو كانت رحلتي شخصية!

#YoureDoingItWrong - موكي

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Marketing Infographics

3 Keys to Modernizing In-Store Experiences… and Revenue

This weekend I went shopping at the new Kroger Marketplace. Side note… if only Kroger thought investing in their online presence was as important as their retail presence. I digress. The new marketplace was built across the street from the previous Kroger. One step inside and you can see why.

Kroger Marketplace

A bakery with fresh Artisan bread, a deli with a dedicated gourmet cheese counter, a Starbucks, a sushi counter, and one-stop shopping for babies, toys, bedroom, bathroom, jewelers, and kitchen. It even had a cafeteria and holiday section. This mammoth store has it all. Or does it?

As I was walking through the store looking for laundry detergent, I did notice some efficiencies. One key is that the section directly in front of the check-outs is like a store within a store. Need to pick up some milk and fresh vegetables (even locally grown)? You can get in and out in a few minutes. My trip took a couple hours as I perused every corner of the store.

To find the laundry detergent, I had to look up at a sign that pointed me to aisle 48. I made my way back to that corner of the store, picked up my Tide, and walked the circumference… where all the healthy, fresh stuff is. I grabbed a Starbucks, took a break, and then checked out.

The in-store experience had two-thirds of the way to being perfect. This infographic from Moki is based on Forrester’s The Future of the Digital Store. It points the way to what three keys there are to an exceptional modern in-store experience:

  • Contextual – I thought the new sections were perfect. There’s a Wal-mart on the other side of the intersection, but by being a grocery store with other amenities, the Kroger offered a much more thorough selection for the family. The fact that I could pick up a new ribbon candle, a high-end bourbon, or a frying pan shows that Kroger understands its customers.
  • Relevant – The seasonal and convenience sections are fantastic. I used to avoid going to the old Kroger to pick up coffee creamer because it required a trip across the entire store for a single purchase. I’d go to the local convenience store instead. Now I can go to Kroger and pick up some fresh veggies, too!
  • Personalized – This is where there’s an opportunity for Kroger to increase their in-store experience. If they only had near-field communications embedded in their mobile application, perhaps some in-store beacons, and some dynamic displays instead of old-school aisle tables, I could be less frustrated with all the real estate to cover. And, if my Plus Card is registered, they could even make me some offers while I’m moving through the store.

The great thing is that the store doesn’t need to be redesigned – it’s an epic store. Personally, I’d love to see some comfortable chairs and couches sprinkled throughout the store. The more people hang out – the more they think about what they need to buy. I stopped at Starbucks and then went and picked up another dozen or so items.

Kroger may benefit by stepping up the technology used within it. As I checked out, the woman behind me gasped that I had a little cart that totaled quite a sum of money. She didn’t see the Mahi, Woodford Reserve, and Sandalwood ribbon candle I purchased. I probably spent twice as much as I expected to.

I can only imagine what I would have spent if my trip was personalized!

#YoureDoingItWrong - Moki

Leave a Reply