بيان سعادتي

كان لدى هيو ماكلويد في موقع GapingVoid.com منشورًا رائعًا اليوم يسأل الناس عن "بياناتهم". ألهمني عيد الشكر لكتابة سعادتي. هذا ما كتبته وما نشره هيو (مع بعض التعديلات النحوية وتوضيح هيو الرائع!):

1144466110 thumb

ثقافتنا مليئة بالرسائل التي تقودنا إلى طريق تدمير الذات. السعادة تعادل الأشياء التي لا نملكها ... السيارات ، المال ، عضلات البطن المكونة من 6 عبوات ، الجوائز ، أنماط الحياة ، أو حتى المشروبات الغازية. والمعرفة تعادل الثروة وإن كانت متراكمة أو موروثة. هذا هو مرض ثقافتنا ، ويؤكد لنا أننا لسنا أذكياء بما فيه الكفاية ، ولا أثرياء بما فيه الكفاية ، ولا نملك ما يكفي.

تسلينا وسائل الإعلام بقصص الثروة والجنس والجريمة والسلطة - كل الأشياء التي قد تؤذينا أو تؤذي الآخرين عند الإفراط فيها. حتى أن حكومتنا تشارك في التضليل ، وتثير علينا اليانصيب. كل رسالة تسويقية وكل إعلان تجاري هو نفسه ، "ستكون سعيدًا عندما".

لسنا سعداء بأزواجنا فنطلق. نحن لسنا سعداء بمنازلنا ، لذلك ننقل عائلاتنا ونشتري مساحات أكبر حتى لا نستطيع تحمل تكاليفها. نحن نتسوق حتى ينفد رصيدنا ونفلس. لسنا سعداء بوظائفنا ، لذلك ننضم إلى السياسات المؤذية لمحاولة تسريع ترقياتنا. لسنا سعداء بموظفينا لذلك نقوم بتعيين موظفين جدد. لسنا سعداء بأرباحنا ، لذلك تركنا الموظفين المخلصين يذهبون.

نحن ثقافة من الأفراد الذين يقال لهم أن التسجيل هو أفضل طريق للسعادة. العشب دائمًا أكثر خضرة - الصديقة التالية ، المنزل التالي ، المدينة التالية ، الوظيفة التالية ، الشراب التالي ، الانتخابات التالية ، التالية ، التالية ، التالية ... لم نتعلم أبدًا أن نكون سعداء بما لدينا الآن. يجب أن نحصل عليه ، ونحصل عليه الآن. هذا عندما نكون سعداء.

نظرًا لأنه من الممكن فقط للقلة المختارة الحصول على كل شيء ، يكون الشريط دائمًا أعلى مما يمكننا الوصول إليه. لا يمكننا أبدًا تحقيق السعادة على النحو المحدد في ثقافتنا. كيف نتعامل؟ نحن نعالج. العقاقير المحظورة والكحول والأدوية الموصوفة والتبغ كلها ضرورية وشائعة لأنها تبتعد عن حياتنا التي لم تتحقق.

في الحقيقة ، نحن على قمة العالم. نحن القادة بكل عنصر من عناصر النجاح تقاس الثقافة على أساسه. لدينا أقوى الجيوش ، وأروع الموارد الطبيعية ، وأعظم اقتصاد ، وأكثر الناس روعة.

ومع ذلك ، نحن لسنا سعداء.

لا تعتمد على أي شخص أو أي شيء خارج نفسك لتحريك سعادتك. الأمر لا يعود لأحد سواك. عندما تمتلك سعادتك ، فلا أحد يستطيع أن يسرقها ، ولا أحد يستطيع شرائها ، ولا يتعين عليك البحث في مكان آخر للعثور عليها. ولكن يمكنك التخلي عن بعض في أي وقت تريد!

بارك الله فيك وفيك هذا الشكر الرائع! عيد الشكر هو يوم واحد من كل عام. ربما يجب أن يكون لدينا "العطاء الذاتي" وعكس التقويم الخاص بنا. دعونا نقضي بقية العام في سعادتنا بما لدينا وفي يوم من الأيام ندلل أنفسنا بما ليس لدينا. دعونا نسعد بعائلتنا وأطفالنا ومنزلنا وعملنا وبلدنا وحياتنا.

ستكونون سعداء ... عندما تجدون السعادة في أنفسكم.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management

My Happiness Manifesto

Hugh MacLeod at GapingVoid.com had a great post today asking folks for their ‘manifestos’. Thanksgiving inspired me to write mine on happiness. Here’s what I wrote and what Hugh posted (with a couple grammatical edits and Hugh’s wonderful illustration!):

Our culture is inundated with messages that lead us down a path of self-destruction. Happiness is equated with things we do not have… cars, money, 6-pack abs, awards, lifestyles, or even just a soda. Knowledge is equated with wealth, albeit accumulated or inherited. This is the disease of our culture, assuring us that we are never smart enough, never wealthy enough, never have enough.

The media entertains us with stories of wealth, sex, crime, and power – all things things that may hurt us or others when taken in excess. Our government even participates in the misdirection, tantalizing us with lotteries. Every marketing message and every commercial is the same, “You will be happy when”.

We are not happy with our spouses, so we get divorced. We’re not happy with our homes, so we relocate our families and buy bigger until we can’t afford them. We shop until our credit is used up and we go bankrupt. We are not happy with our jobs, so we join in hurtful politics to try to accelerate our promotions. We’re not happy with our employees so we hire new ones. We’re not happy with our profits, so we let faithful employees go.

We are a culture of individuals who are told that hording is the best path to happiness. The grass is always greener – the next girlfriend, the next home, the next city, the next job, the next drink, the next election, the next, next, next… We are never taught to be happy with what we have now. We must have it, and have it now. That’s when we’ll be happy.

Since it’s only possible for the selected few to have it all, the bar is always higher than we can reach. We can never achieve happiness as defined by our culture. How do we cope? We medicate. Illicit drugs, alcohol, prescription medications, tobacco are all necessary and popular since they take the edge off of our unfulfilled lives.

In truth, we are on top of the world. We are the leaders with everything element of success that a culture is measured against. We have the mightiest armies, the most fantastic natural resources, the greatest economy, and the most amazing people.

Yet, we are not happy.

Don’t rely on anyone or anything outside your own self to drive your happiness. It is up to no one but you. When you own your happiness no one can steal it, no one can buy it, and you don’t have to look elsewhere to find it. But you can give some away anytime you would like!

God bless you and yours this fantastic Thanksgiving! Thanksgiving is 1 day out of a year. Perhaps we should have “Self-giving” and reverse our calendar. Let us spend the rest of the year being happy with what we have and one day spoiling ourselves with what we don’t have. Let us be happy with our family, our children, our home, our job, our country and our lives.

You will be happy… when you find happiness in yourselves.

4 Comments

  1. 1

Leave a Reply