كتابي التسويقي للعام

كمال التسويققبل شهرين ، سئلت عما إذا كنت أرغب في قراءة كتاب الكمال في التسويق لجيمس كونور. أنا مصاصة ل كتاب التسويق لذلك أجبت على الفور. أنا أيضًا لا أتأثر بسهولة بآرائي ، كما سترى من خلال رأيي مراجعة المحتوى الغني.

أرسل لي دعاية جيمس كونور كتابًا على أي حال. 😉

لا بد أنه كان يعلم أنه كان فائزًا! بعد قراءة الكتاب ، كنت متحمسة للغاية لدرجة أنني طلبت صندوقًا من الكتب وأعطيتها لمدونين تسويق آخرين. حتى الآن ، كان الرد بالإجماع تمامًا - هذا هو بلدي كتاب التسويق للعام!

استغرق جيمس بعض الوقت الأسبوع الماضي وتمكنت من إجراء مقابلة معه عبر الهاتف. كان رقيق الكلام وكريمًا مع وقته. لست متأكدًا من أنه فوجئ برد الفعل على الكتاب - لقد كان هذا جيمس جروب كتاب اللعب. The James Group هي وكالة تسويق متكاملة الخدمات وإستراتيجية للعلامة التجارية تم إنشاؤها لمساعدة الشركات متوسطة الحجم على النمو. وتنمو لديهم ، مع 95 نسبة النجاح٪ وليس عميل واحد يعاني خلال هذا الركود.

الكتاب ليس نظريًا ، ولم يكتبه قائد فكري ... أمضت مجموعة جيمس 6 سنوات في اختبار هذه الأساليب وست سنوات تدريبها. قال جيمس إن الكتاب كان من السهل كتابته لأنه كان طريقة عملهم مع عملائهم كل يوم.

كانت هناك عدة أسباب تجعلني أحب الكتاب كثيرًا ، بما في ذلك:

  • إنها حقيقة واقعة ومدفوعة بالعملية ، ومكتوبة للمدير التنفيذي - وليس CMO!
  • تمت كتابة الكتاب كقصة من مستشار إلى مدير تنفيذي ، والمدير التنفيذي عبارة عن مجموعة من مئات قادة الأعمال الذين عمل جيمس معهم على مر السنين.
  • يحتوي كل فصل على ملخص وأسئلة للقارئ ، ليصبح دليلًا عمليًا لأي قائد أعمال لتعلم خصوصيات وعموميات التسويق.
  • الكتاب سهل القراءة ، لكنه يتحدث في جميع جوانب التسويق - من الشعارات والعلامات التجارية إلى خدمات SEO وتصميم الويب.
  • تفاصيل الكتاب العائد على الاستثمار التسويقي - شيء قريب وعزيز على قلبي!

جيمس كونور شغوف بالكتاب - ويتحدث عن التأثير الذي يمكن أن يؤديه نمو الأعمال المتوسطة الحجم إلى إصلاح الركود:

إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على نسخة مجانية من الكتاب ، فاطلب نسخة من خلال نموذج الاتصال الخاص بي مع بعض التفاصيل حول هويتك ، ومدونتك التسويقية (مطلوبة) وسبب رغبتك في الحصول على نسخة. سأرسل لك نسخة طالما وعدت بالتدوين حول هذا الموضوع بعد قراءة الكتاب. لم يتبق لدي سوى نسخ محدودة - لذا تأكد من القيام بذلك بسرعة. إذا تم اختيارك ، فسوف أكتب لك وأطلب عنوانًا لإرساله إليه.

لا تفوت الفرصة ، يمكنك تنزيل الفصول الأربعة الأولى من خلال موقع ويب الكمال في التسويق ... ويمكنك شراء الكتاب في مجموعات من 4 بسعر 3.

شكر خاص لجيمس لقضاء بعض الوقت من جدول أعماله المزدحم للتحدث معي.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أوافق على أن هذا كتاب رائع يا دوغ. بصفتي بائعًا مدى الحياة ، بدا لي تسويق العلامات التجارية دائمًا فنًا أسود ومربكًا ومكتنفًا في الغموض. نهج جيمس كونور متدرج ومنطقي. لا أعتقد أنني حصلت على المزيد من المعلومات العملية من كتاب أعمال في مثل هذه القراءة القصيرة.

  2. 2

    أعطاني نائب الرئيس للتسويق هذا الكتاب كهدية. قرأته في رحلة من وإلى مدينة نيويورك الأسبوع الماضي. بصراحة ، الكمال في التسويق هو أول كتاب أعمال قرأته "مثل كتاب". هناك قصة كافية لإبقائك مهتمًا وهي نوعًا ما تخدعك لتعلم بعض الدروس القيمة. أشياء جيدة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WordPress

My Marketing Book of the Year

The Perfection of MarketingA couple months ago I was asked if I’d like to read The Perfection of Marketing by James Connor. I’m a sucker for a marketing book so I responded immediately. I’m also not easily swayed in my opinions, as you’ll see by my review of Content Rich.

James Connor’s publicist sent me a book anyways. 😉

He must have known that it was a winner! After reading the book, I was so excited that I requested a box of the books and I’ve been giving them to other marketing bloggers. So far, the response has been absolutely unanimous – this is my Marketing Book of the Year!

James took some time last week and I got to interview him over the phone. He was soft-spoken and gracious with his time. I’m not sure he’s surprised at the reaction to the book – this has been The James Group’s playbook. The James Group is a brand strategy and full-service marketing agency built to help midsized businesses grow. And grow they have, with a 95% success rate and not a single client suffering during this recession.

The book isn’t theory, nor was it written by a thought leader… The James Group spent 6 years testing and 6 years training these methods. James said the book was simple to write because it was how they worked with their clients every day.

There were several reasons why I loved the book so much, including:

  • It’s very matter of fact and process-driven, written for the CEO – not the CMO!
  • The book is written as a story from a consultant to a CEO, the CEO being a compilation of the hundreds of business leaders that James has worked with over the years.
  • Each chapter has a synopsis and questions for the reader, becoming a practical guide for any business leader to learn the ins and outs of marketing.
  • The book is an easy read, but speaks across all aspects of marketing – from logos and brands to SEO and web design.
  • The book book details Return on Marketing Investment – something near and dear to my heart!

James Connor is passionate about the book – and speaks to the impact that growing mid-sized business could fix the recession:

If you’d like a free copy of the book, request a copy through my contact form with some details on who you are, your marketing blog (required) and why you’d like a copy. I’ll send you a copy as long as you promise to blog about it after you read the book. I only have limited copies left – so be sure to do it quickly. If you’re selected, I’ll write back and request an address to send it to.

Don’t miss out, you can download the first 4 chapters through The Perfection of Marketing website… and you can purchase the book in sets of 3 for the price of 1.

Special thanks to James for taking time out of his busy schedule to speak to me.

2 Comments

  1. 1

    I agree that this is a great book, Doug. As a lifelong salesman, brand marketing has always seemed to me a black art, confusing and shrouded in mystery. James Connor’s approach is stepwise and logical. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten more practical information from a business book in such a short read.

  2. 2

    Our VP of Marketing gave me this book as a gift. I read it on a flight to and from NYC last week. Honestly, The Perfection of Marketing is the first business book I read “like a book”. There is enough story there to keep you interested and it sort of fools you into learning some valuable lessons. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply