الإنترنت يعمل بشكل أفضل بدون فلاش

الإيداع 22243267 م 2015

كتلة فلاشكان ستيف جوبز حق. أول شخص نصحني بالحصول على مانع فلاش كان بليك ماثيني. بليك هو أحد أفضل المهندسين الذين سعدت بالعمل معهم على الإطلاق - وقد عملت معه في كليهما خلاصة وافية وعلى تشاتشا. كنت تعتقد أنني كنت سأستمع إلى رجل قام بتغيير البنية التحتية والنظام الأساسي بالكامل على الأقل شركتين مختلفتين في مجال التكنولوجيا.

لم أستمع إليه. ظللت أتجول ... باستخدام Chrome و Firefox ومشاهدة الصفحات تتجمد أو تتوقف أو حتى أقفل الكمبيوتر المحمول مؤقتًا. في بعض الأحيان ، اضطررت إلى قتل المتصفحات.

في الأسبوع الماضي ، كان لدي لقاء رائع مع مايكل كلوران من مدينة المطور. جمع مايكل أفضل المواهب في مجال التطوير من خلال شركته الناشئة ... وخمنوا ماذا؟ يستخدمون جميعًا حاصرات الفلاش. أخبرني أنه بدأ مؤخرًا في استخدام أحد المواقع ، وكان من المذهل مدى سرعة عرض المواقع وعدد المشكلات التي واجهها.

لذلك ، قررت يوم الثلاثاء أن أجربها. لقد قمت بتحميل Flash Blocker لمتصفح Chrome. لقد كنت في الجنة طوال الأسبوع. يتم تحميل كل شيء بشكل أسرع ، ولا يتجمد أي شيء ، ولا أفتقد تجربة الفلاش على الإطلاق. من وقت لآخر ، أحتاج إلى Flash حتى يسمح لي مانع الحظر بالنقر فوق مكون Flash ويتم تحميله. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنني النقر بزر الماوس الأيمن (مثل Youtube) وتحديد السماح دائمًا بتحميل Flash من الموقع.

إذا كنت تقوم بتشغيل متصفح آخر ، فلديك خيارات:

ستندهش من عدد المواقع التي تستخدم Flash. لدي شعور بأن بعض مالكي المواقع لا يدركون ذلك حتى. من وقت لآخر ، أقوم بتحميل هذه المدونة ولم أدرك أن 3 إعلانات كانت تظهر في Flash. لا يوجد شيء مبهرج عنهم ... لكنهم هناك!

إليك مثال أكثر وضوحًا ، ملف اليردينج كاستور موقع بدون فلاش وبها. يؤدي تحريك الماوس فوق الفلاش إلى تمييزه والنقر عليه يؤدي إلى تشغيل وحدة الفلاش.
alerding-flash-block.png

عندما يصبح HTML 5 حقيقة واقعة ، تحتاج Adobe حقًا إلى الحصول عليها ولكن في حالة إعادة تصميم Flash من الألف إلى الياء. لا أحب الاتفاق مع ستيف جوبز ، لكن في هذه الحالة مات. بالنسبة للشركات التي تراهن على مستقبلها على Flash ، فقد ترغب في الحصول على خطة احتياطية. إذا لم تكن قد رأيت HTML 5 ، فإن Apple لديها ملف مظاهرة كبيرة... على الرغم من أنها تتطلب منك استخدام Safari لمشاهدته.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

The Internet Runs Better without Flash

Flash BlockSteve Jobs was right. The first person who advised me to get a Flash blocker was Blake Matheny. Blake is one of the best engineers I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with – and I’ve worked with him both at Compendium and at ChaCha. You’d think that I would have listened to a guy that transformed the entire infrastructure and platform at at least two different technology companies.

I didn’t listen to him. I just kept plodding along… using Chrome and Firefox and watching pages freeze, stall, or even lock up my laptop temporarily. At times, I had to kill the browsers.

This last week, I had a fantastic meeting with Michael Cloran from Developer Town. Michael has collected the best of the best in developer talent with his venture startup… and guess what? They all use flash blockers. He told me he recently started using one and it’s been incredible how fast sites are rendered and how few problems he’s had.

So, on Tuesday I decided to try it out. I loaded up a flash blocker for Chrome. I’ve been in heaven all week. Everything loads faster, nothing freezes, and I’m not missing the Flash experience at all. From time to time, I need Flash so the blocker allows me to simply click on the Flash component and it loads up. Additionally, I can right click (e.g. YouTube) and select to always allow Flash to load from the site.

If you’re running another browser, you have options:

You’d be amazed at how many sites utilize Flash. I have a feeling that some of the site owners don’t even realize it. From time to time, I load up this blog and didn’t realize that 3 advertisements were coming up in Flash. There’s nothing flashy about them… but they’re there!

Here’s a more obvious example, the Alerding Castor site without and with Flash. Mousing over the flash highlights it and clicking on it runs the Flash module.
alerding-flash-block.png

As HTML 5 becomes a reality, Adobe really needs to get it’s but in gear to re-architect Flash from the ground up. I don’t like agreeing with Steve Jobs, but in this case he’s dead on. As for companies who are staking their futures on Flash, you may want to get a back-up plan. If you haven’t seen HTML 5, Apple has a great demonstration… although they require you to use Safari to view it.

Leave a Reply