تم تثبيت OpenID وعلى استعداد!

شعار ص مفتوح

إذا لم تسمع عن رض، إنها تقنية جديدة مثيرة للاهتمام على الويب. نظرًا لجميع مواقع الويب المختلفة وتسجيلات الدخول / كلمات المرور التي يحتاج المرء إلى تذكرها هذه الأيام ، يمكن أن تكون هذه التكنولوجيا نعمة أو نقمة.

على الجانب المشرق هو حقيقة أنك تقوم بتخزين تسجيل الدخول وكلمة المرور المشفرة على الخادم الخاص بك وفي أي وقت تقوم فيه بتسجيل الدخول في أي مكان ، فإنه يتم المصادقة مرة أخرى على الخادم الخاص بك. على الجانب السلبي يوجد ما يُعرف بـ "نقطة فشل واحدة". إذا كان بإمكان شخص ما المصادقة باستخدام معلومات تسجيل الدخول وكلمة المرور الخاصة بك ، فيمكنه حينئذٍ الوصول إلى أي نظام يمكنك الوصول إليه عبر OpenID.

إليك عرض تقديمي قصير عن OpenID:

كلما عرفت المزيد عن OpenID ، كنت أكثر تفاؤلاً. في البداية كنت مشتبهًا حقًا ، لكن بعد تكوينه ورؤية كيفية استخدامه ، أعتقد أنها تقنية رائعة. AOL ، Microsoft و SixApart هم عدد قليل من أحدث الأشخاص الذين يدعمون OpenID ، يبدو أنه يأخذ قوة.

أحد الأشياء الرائعة في OpenID هو أنه يمكنك استضافته مباشرة على الخادم الخاص بك. لقد قمت بتكوين phpMyID الليلة في بضع دقائق واختبرت وعملت بشكل رائع. لقد اخترت الخيار الأسهل لتهيئة مستخدم واحد ، لذلك كان علي فقط القيام ببعض الأشياء:

  1. قم بإنشاء دليل جديد على الخادم الخاص بي وقم بتثبيت الملفات. اخترت / OpenID /
  2. لقد أضفت معيدات التوجيه إلى ملف رأس WordPress الخاص بي الذي يعيد توجيه أي طلبات OpenID
  3. اضطررت إلى تكوين كلمة المرور الخاصة بي عن طريق تشفير معلومات تسجيل الدخول الخاصة بي ، والمجال (هذا هو phpMyID) ، وكلمة المرور. للقيام بذلك ، ظهرت ملف PHP على الخادم بالرمز التالي:
  4. لقد قمت بنسخ هذه السلسلة المشفرة في التكوين الخاص بملف المعرف وكنت جاهزًا للعمل!
  5. للاختبار ، كان علي ببساطة تسجيل الدخول باستخدام عنوان URL بسيط
  6. ثم قمت بتسجيل الخروج

هذا كان هو! عنوان OpenID الخاص بي هو الآن http://martech.zone وسيقوم بمصادقة تسجيل الدخول وكلمة المرور اللذين اخترتهما.

إحدى الميزات الرائعة الأخرى التي لم يتحدث عنها الناس هي استخدام المعلومات الافتراضية التي يمكن للتطبيقات المصادق عليها الوصول إليها. يمكنك إتاحة اسمك وتاريخ ميلادك والمنطقة الزمنية والجنس وغيرها من المعلومات للاستخدام. أحب هذه الفكرة! أقل لملء النماذج.

هناك الكثير من الأخبار في عالم المدونات على OpenID ، أنصحك بقراءة المزيد قبل اتخاذ قرارك:

إذا لم يكن هناك شيء آخر ، فإن OpenID عبارة عن نظام مصادقة بسيط ، إذا تم اعتماده ، يجب أن يبسط المصادقة على معظم مواقع الويب. آمل أن ينفجر حقًا على الرغم من أنني لن أتمكن من الوصول إلى حسابي المصرفي به في أي وقت قريب (ولن أرغب في ذلك). إذا كنت ترغب في الصعود على عربة OpenID ، فسأفعل ذلك بسرعة حتى تتمكن من الحصول على بعض الضغط الأولي الذي يتناسب معها.

15 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
    • 6

      لست متأكدا! ربما يمكن لبعض القراء الآخرين الانضمام إلى المحادثة. لا شك في أن كلاهما قادر ... OpenID هي حقًا تقنية بسيطة يمكن تكييفها بسهولة في مكون إضافي. شكرا على الإضافة!

  5. 7
    • 8

      لا أعتقد ذلك. لقد رأيت أين يؤدي أي تسجيل دخول على التعليقات غالبًا إلى تعليقات أقل. التعليقات هي عنصر مهم في المدونة وتؤدي إلى زيادة موضع محرك البحث لأن الصفحة تتغير وتتم إعادة فهرستها. في الواقع ، على العكس تمامًا ، أشجع المزيد من الأشخاص على التعليق من خلال استخدام لا Nofollow.

      لا أريد أن أفعل أي شيء لمنع أي شخص من الإدلاء بتعليقات. إذا أصبح OpenID سائدًا واعتاد الأشخاص على تسجيل الدخول للتعليقات ، فقد يغير رأيي.

      التحيات،
      دوغ

  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. 12
  9. 13

    دوغ

    لقد تمكنت للتو من القيام بشيء مماثل. لقد ركبت بشكل جيد وكل شيء. أضع هذين السطرين في عنوان WordPress الخاص بي:

    اختبار تسجيل الدخول يعمل بشكل جيد.

    حاولت WikiTravel ، وأدخلت اسم مستخدم OpenID الذي تم تكوينه (alhome.net) وأعاد توجيهي إلى موقع الويب الخاص بي كما لو لم يحدث شيء.

    أنا في عداد المفقودين شيئا؟

    • 14
      • 15

        يمكنك إدخال رمز في تعليق مع tags around your code. I'll try out Wikitravel and see! It could be that they are not honoring the redirect. It's good that it came back to your site, but it should redirect to your OpenID page. tags around your code. I'll try out Wikitravel and see! It could be that they are not honoring the redirect. It's good that it came back to your site, but it should redirect to your OpenID page.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

OpenID Installed and at the Ready!

If you’ve not heard about OpenID, it’s an interesting new technology on the web. Given all of the different websites and logins/passwords that one needs to remember these days, this technology could be either a blessing or a curse.

On the bright side is the fact that you store your encrypted login and password on your server and anytime you login anywhere, it authenticates back to your server. On the negative side is what’s known as a ‘single point of failure’. If someone can authenticate using your login and password, then they could have access to any system that you have access to via OpenID.

Here’s a short presentation on OpenID:

The more I learn about OpenID, the more optimistic I am. At first I was really suspect, but having configured it and seeing how to use it, I think it’s a great technology. AOL, Microsoft and SixApart are a few of the latest folks to support OpenID, it appears to be taking on steam.

One of the great things about OpenID is that you can host it right on your own server. I’ve configured phpMyID tonight in a few minutes and it tested and worked great. I chose the easiest option for Single User configuration so I only had to do a few things:

  1. Make a new directory on my server and install the files. I chose /OpenID/
  2. I added redirectors to my WordPress header file that redirects any OpenID requests
  3. I had to configure my password by encrypting my login, realm (this is phpMyID), and password. To do this, I popped a PHP file up on the server with the following code:
  4. I copied that encrypted string into the configuration for the ID file and I was up and running!
  5. To test, I simply had to login using a simple URL
  6. I then logged out

That was it! My OpenID address is now https://martech.zone and it will authenticate the Login and Password that I chose.

One other nice feature that folks haven’t spoke about is use of default information that authenticated applications can access. You can make your name, birthdate, timezone, gender and other information available for use. I love that idea! Less forms to fill out.

There’s quite a lot of news on the blogosphere on OpenID, I’d advise you to read more before you make your decision:

If nothing else, OpenID is a simple authentication scheme that, if adopted, should really simplify authentication on most websites. I hope it really explodes though I won’t be accessing my bank account with it anytime soon (nor would I want to). If you want to climb on the OpenID bandwagon, I would do it quickly so that you can get some of the initial press that goes with it.

15 Comments

  1. 1

    I tested today with Magnolia. Magnolia worked and even merged my account with my OpenID – very cool. However, either they didn’t redirect my request per my header file or the redirect isn’t working properly. I had to put the exact URL within the OpenID field to get it to work.

  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
    • 6

      I’m not sure! Perhaps some other readers can join in on the conversation. No doubt that both are capable… OpenID really is quite a simple technology that could be easily adapted into a plugin. Thanks for the addition!

  5. 7
    • 8

      I don’t think so. I’ve seen where any login on comments often results in less comments. Comments are an important component of a blog and lead to increased Search Engine placement because the page changes and gets reindexed. In fact, quite the opposite, I encourage more folks to comment by utilizing No Nofollow.

      I don’t want to do anything to impede anyone from making comments. If OpenID goes mainstream and people get used to logging in for comments, it may change my mind.

      Regards,
      Doug

  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. 12
  9. 13

    Doug

    I just got around to do a similar thing. I installed fine and everything. I put those two lines in my WordPress header:

    Tested the login worked fine.

    Tried WikiTravel, entered my configured OpenID user name (alhome.net) it redirected me then to my own site as if nothing happened.

    Am I missing something?

    • 14
      • 15

        You can enter code in a comment with <code> tags around your code. I’ll try out Wikitravel and see! It could be that they are not honoring the redirect. It’s good that it came back to your site, but it should redirect to your OpenID page.

Leave a Reply