دفع تطور التسويق مع دفتر الحسابات الجاري

دفتر التفاح

لقد بدأت مؤخرا في استخدام دفتر شيكات على iPhone الخاص بي عند زيارة Starbucks. على الرغم من أنني فخور بي بطاقة ستاربكس الذهبية، يسعدني جدًا تقليل سمك محفظتي ببطاقة واحدة. أنا فقط أعطيت هاتفي لباريستا وهم قادرون على مسح بطاقة المكافآت الخاصة بي هناك! باستخدام تطبيق Starbuck ، يمكنني إعادة تحميل بطاقتي مباشرة من هاتفي أيضًا.

دفتر التفاح

قامت Next Web مؤخرًا بعمل ملف نشر كل شيء عن دفتر الحسابات الجاري وكيف ينبغي للشركات أن تنضم إلى العمل ، لكن التعليق على المنشور لفت انتباهي حقًا. نظرًا لأن Apple دمجت Passbook مع خدمة الإخطار الخاصة بها ، أصبحت البطاقات فرصة ممتازة للشركات لدفع التحديثات بسهولة إلى مستخدميها.

إليك تعليق من Jim Passell على المقالة ، موضحًا أنه أكبر عائد على الاستثمار:

يحصل كل عميل من عملائي الذين حصلوا على تصاريح على تحديث أسبوعي لعرض جديد. تم تجديد تصريحهم أو إخطارهم. أو أرسل لهم إعلانًا بالمبيعات القادمة ، أو ملاحظة شخصية من مدير المتجر ، أو أيا كان. لذا فإن تصريح المرور الخاص بي يظل أعلى محفظتهم ويصبح قناتي للتواصل معهم. لقد أصبحوا عميلًا دائمًا ، على الرغم من أنهم ربما بدأوا مجرد قسيمة مقص.

لنواجه الأمر. البريد الوارد يعاني من مشكلات تصفية البريد العشوائي وأصبح المستهلكون مخدرين للتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني. في حين أنه لا يزال هناك عائد لا يصدق على الاستثمار بسبب التكلفة المنخفضة للبريد الإلكتروني ، فإن جذب الانتباه يمثل مشكلة متنامية. الرسائل النصية هي تقنية دفع رائعة أخرى ، لكن المستهلكين غالبًا ما يترددون في الاشتراك وإصدار رقم هاتفهم للوصول إليه. قد يكون دفع الإخطارات من خلال تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول والتطبيقات مثل Passbook هو الأفضل لك دفع التسويق الفرصة.

لقد ناقشنا أيضا Geofencing، وهو أسلوب تسويقي قائم على التقارب يشتمل على الرسائل القصيرة (الرسائل النصية) أو التسويق عبر البلوتوث. بمجرد دخول جهازك المحمول في النطاق ، يمكنك دفع الإشعارات. حسنًا ، يوفر Passbook تحديد الموقع الجغرافي كاستراتيجية أيضًا. يمكنك دفع تحديث تصريح المرور حرفيًا عندما يكون شخص ما على مقربة جغرافية معينة. والأفضل من ذلك كله ، أنك لست بحاجة إلى أي تقنية إضافية لدعمها لأنها بنيت على الفور من خدمات تحديد الموقع الجغرافي على الهاتف المحمول.

نظرًا لأن Passbook يتطلب بالفعل تسجيل تذكرة أو بطاقة صعود أو قسيمة أو برنامج ولاء ، فهؤلاء هم أيضًا أكثر المستخدمين تفاعلاً. لقد سعوا بالفعل بنشاط إلى إقامة علاقة مع شركتك. ولا يقتصر الدعم على أجهزة iOS ، فقد طورت Attido Mobile PassWallet، وهو تطبيق Android يخدم أيضًا حزمة المرور القياسية.

يمكنك تطوير Pass الخاص بك جنبًا إلى جنب مع تطبيق iOS الخاص بك باستخدام المكتبة الأصلية ، أو يمكنك استخدام SDK مثل ممر. تشمل شركات تطوير وإدارة الطرف الثالث WalletKit, Passdock, PassTools, الممرات, PassRocket و PassKit.

5 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 3

    قطعة مكتوبة بشكل جيد دوغلاس!

    أقود فريق المنتج في Vibes (http://www.vibes.com) ، وهي شركة تكنولوجيا تسويق متنقلة تعمل مع العلامات التجارية وتجار التجزئة لإقامة علاقات فورية وطويلة الأمد مع عملائهم. نحن نراهن قليلاً على Passbook ، لدينا بالفعل إمكانات متكاملة لإدارة دورة حياة Pass (إنشاء - تسليم - إدارة - تحليل - إعادة استهداف) في نظامنا الأساسي. لقد أطلقنا برنامج Passbook Beta ولدينا عدد من العلامات التجارية الوطنية الكبيرة التي تتطلع إلى الاستفادة من قدرات Passbook كجزء من إستراتيجية التسويق عبر الهاتف المحمول الأوسع.

    أردت أن أكرر حماسك حول دفتر الحسابات الجاري. أعتقد أنه سيحدث ثورة في طريقة تفاعل العلامات التجارية مع عملائها المخلصين وفي بعض الأحيان. وقد دفع بالفعل Google لإعادة التفكير في إستراتيجيتها الخاصة بمحفظة Google.

  3. 4

    مقال جيد ، وشكرا للمشاركة على خيارات تطوير التمرير. بالنظر إلى القيمة لكل من المستهلك والمسوق ، فمن المدهش أن الكثير من الشركات لم تقفز على متنها حتى الآن فيما يتعلق بإضافة نفسها إلى Passbook. أنت على حق ، إنه ملائم للغاية للمستهلك (لقد استخدمت تطبيق ستاربكس بنفسي منذ أن اشتريت iPhone5) ، ويبدو بالتأكيد أنه وسيلة فعالة للغاية للتسويق لجمهور اليوم المرهق بالمعلومات. أتطلع إلى رؤية المزيد من الشركات تنضم إلى Passbook ، والتخلص من البلاستيك في محفظتي.

  4. 5

    مقال رائع دوغلاس وشكرا على الذكر.

    من المحتمل أن تكون قدرة الدفع هي الميزة الأكثر قيمة في Passbook. ينبهر عملاؤنا وشركاؤنا دائمًا عندما يواجهون لأول مرة رسالة شاشة القفل و "التحديث الدائري". كما يساعدهم أيضًا على دمج Passbook Passes بشكل أفضل في أعمالهم ، والتفاعل مع عملائهم. أي أنهم لا يقومون فقط بتنفيذ الاستبدال الرقمي لقسيمة ثابتة أو بطاقة ولاء.

    يمكن لأي شخص تجربة هذا "التحديث الفوري" لأنفسهم الآن. ما عليك سوى تنزيل "AbraKebabra" من صفحتنا الرئيسية ثم اقلب Pass over للارتباط بعنوان URL لتحديث المرور. يوضح هذا الفيديو السريع كيفية القيام بذلك: http://youtu.be/D7i7RsP3MvE

    إذا لم تكن قد جربت Passbook Push ، فإنه يستحق المحاولة ؛ وبينما يوضح نموذج تصريح AbraKebabra تحديث الرصيد ، فإن الاحتمالات لا حدود لها (حيث يمكن تحديث أي حقل و "دفعه")

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

Push Marketing Evolving with Passbook

I just recently began to use Passbook on my iPhone when visiting Starbucks. Although I’m proud of my Starbucks Gold Card, I’m pretty happy to reduce the thickness of my wallet by one card. I just hand the barista my phone and they’re able to scan my rewards card in right there! Using the Starbuck’s app, I can reload my card directly from my phone as well.

The Next Web recently did a post all about Passbook and how businesses should jump on board, but a comment on the post really caught my attention. Because Apple integrated Passbook with its notification service, passes become a premium opportunity for businesses to push updates easily to its users.

Here’s a comment from Jim Passell on the article, explaining it’s biggest return on investment:

Every one of my customers who has gotten one of my passes, gets an update weekly of a new offer. Their pass refreshed or notifies them. Or I send them an announcement of coming sales, or a personal note from the store manager, or whatever. So my pass stays on the top of their wallet and becomes my channel to communicate with them. They become a permanent customer, even though they might have started out just a coupon-clipper.

Let’s face it. The inbox is plagued with spam filter issues and consumers have become numb to email marketing. While there’s still an incredible return on investment due to the low cost of email, getting attention is a growing problem. Text messaging is another fantastic push technology, but consumers are often hesitant in subscribing and releasing their phone number for access. Push notifications through mobile applications and apps like Passbook may be your best push marketing opportunity.

We’ve also discussed Geofencing, a proximity-based marketing tactic that incorporates SMS (text messaging) or Bluetooth marketing. Once your mobile device gets in range, you can push notifications. Well, Passbook offers geolocation as a strategy, too. You can literally push a pass update when someone gets within a certain geographic proximity. Best of all, you don’t need any additional technology to support it since it’s built right off of mobile geolocation services.

Since Passbook already requires registration of a ticket, boarding pass, coupon or loyalty program, these are also your most engaged users. They’ve already actively pursued a relationship with your company. And support is not limited to iOS devices, Attido Mobile has developed PassWallet, an Android app that also serves the standard pass packet.

You can develop your own Pass alongside your iOS application using the native library, or you can use an SDK like Passslot. Third party development and management companies include WalletKit, Passdock, PassTools, PassPages, PassRocket and PassKit.

5 Comments

  1. 1

    Hi Douglas,

    I’m the founder/CEO of PassTools, and we’re one of the leaders of the emerging pass building space. Would appreciate you including us in your list as well.

    Thanks,

    Joe

  2. 3

    Well written piece Douglas!

    I lead the product team at Vibes (http://www.vibes.com), a mobile marketing technology company who works with brands and retailers to forge immediate and long-lasting relationships with their customers. We’re making a bit bet on Passbook, already having integrated Pass lifecycle management capabilities (create – deliver – manage – analyze – re-target) into our platform. We’ve launched a Passbook Beta Program and have a number of large, national brands looking to leverage Passbook’s capabilities as part of their broader mobile marketing strategy.

    I wanted to echo your excitement about Passbook. I believe it will revolutionize the way brands engage with their loyal and sometimes-loyal customers. And it has already pushed Google to re-think their Google Wallet strategy.

  3. 4

    Good article, and thanks for sharing on pass development options. Considering the value both to consumer and marketer, it is surprising that a lot more companies have not jumped on board yet as far as adding themselves to Passbook. You are right, it is so super-convenient for the consumer (I’ve used Starbucks app myself ever since purchasing the iPhone5), and certainly seems like a very effective way to market to today’s information-weary audience. Looking forward to seeing more businesses joining Passbook, and getting rid of the plastic in my wallet.

  4. 5

    Great article Douglas and thanks for the mention.

    The push capability is probably the most valued feature of Passbook. Our clients and partners are always impressed when they first experience the lock screen message and the ‘circling update’. It also helps them better integrate Passbook Passes into their business, and engage with their customers. ie they don’t just simply implement a digital replacement of a static coupon or loyalty card.

    Anyone can experience this ‘push update’ for themselves now. Just download the ‘AbraKebabra’ pass from our home page and flip the Pass over to link to the Pass Update URL. This quick video shows how to do it: http://youtu.be/D7i7RsP3MvE

    If you’ve not experienced a Passbook Push it’s well worth giving it a go; and while the AbraKebabra sample Pass illustrates a balance update, the possibilities are limitless (as any field can be updated and ‘pushed’)

Leave a Reply