الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل للتسويق عبر الإنترنت

المستقبل قادم

أحد العناصر الرائعة للعمل في الوسائط الجديدة هو أن أدواتنا وقدراتنا تتحرك بسرعة مثل ابتكار الأجهزة وعرض النطاق الترددي والمنصات. منذ عدة أقمار ، أثناء العمل في صناعة الصحف ، كان قياس أو التنبؤ بمعدلات الاستجابة للإعلانات تحديًا كبيرًا. لقد بالغنا في تعويض كل جهد بمجرد إلقاء المزيد والمزيد من الأرقام عليه. كلما كان الجزء العلوي من القمع أكبر ، كان القاع أفضل.

ضرب تسويق قاعدة البيانات وتمكنا من دمج البيانات السلوكية الخارجية والعميل والبيانات الديموغرافية لتوجيه جهودنا بشكل أفضل. بينما كان العمل أكثر دقة ، كان الوقت المستغرق لقياس الاستجابة مرهقًا. كان يجب أن يسبق الاختبار والتحسين الحملات وأخر الجهود النهائية أكثر من ذلك. كذلك ، فقد اعتمدنا على رموز القسيمة لتتبع بيانات التحويل بدقة. غالبًا ما يرى عملاؤنا ارتفاعًا في المبيعات ، لكنهم لا يرون دائمًا الرموز المستخدمة ، لذلك لم يتم توفير الائتمان دائمًا في المكان الذي يستحقه.

المرحلة الحالية من جهود التسويق لمعظم الشركات في الوقت الحاضر هي جهود متعددة القنوات. ثبت أنه من الصعب على جهات التسويق موازنة الأدوات والحملات ، وتعلم كيفية إتقانها ، ثم قياس الاستجابات عبر القنوات. بينما يدرك المسوقون أن بعض القنوات تفيد البعض الآخر ، فإننا غالبًا ما نتجاهل التوازن الأمثل وتفاعل القنوات. شكرًا لله على أن الأنظمة الأساسية مثل Google Analytics تقدم بعض التصور متعدد القنوات ، مما يرسم صورة واضحة للفوائد الدائرية ، والفوائد المتقاطعة ، وفوائد التشبع لحملة متعددة القنوات.

جوجل تحليلات متعددة القنوات

من المثير رؤية أكبر الشركات في هذا المجال مثل Microsoft و Salesforce و Oracle و SAP و Adobe تقوم بعمليات شراء مكثفة لأدوات التسويق داخل المساحة. Salesforce و Pardot ، على سبيل المثال ، مزيج رائع. من المنطقي فقط أن يستخدم نظام أتمتة التسويق بيانات CRM ويعيد البيانات السلوكية إليها لتحسين الاحتفاظ بالعملاء واكتسابهم. نظرًا لأن هذه الأطر التسويقية تبدأ في الاندماج بسلاسة مع بعضها البعض ، فإنها ستوفر تدفقًا من النشاط يمكن للمسوقين تعديله أثناء التنقل لأعلى ولأسفل في القنوات التي يرغبون فيها. هذا مثير للغاية للتفكير فيه.

ومع ذلك ، لدينا الكثير من الطرق للذهاب. تعمل بعض الشركات المذهلة بالفعل على تطوير إمكانية التنبؤ تحليلات النماذج التي ستوفر بيانات دقيقة حول كيفية تأثير التغيير في قناة واحدة على التحويلات الإجمالية. متعدد القنوات ، تنبؤية تحليلات ستكون مفتاحًا لمجموعة أدوات كل مسوق حتى يفهموا ماذا وكيف يستفيدون من كل أداة بداخلها.

في الوقت الحالي ، ما زلنا نعمل مع العديد من الشركات التي تكافح. في حين أننا غالبًا ما نشارك ونناقش الحملات المعقدة للغاية ، لا تزال العديد من الشركات تجند حملات أسبوعية مجمعة وتفجيرًا دون تخصيص ، وبدون تقسيم ، وبدون مشغلات ، وبدون حملات تسويق بالتنقيط متعددة الخطوات ومتعددة القنوات. في الواقع ، لا تملك غالبية الشركات حتى بريدًا إلكترونيًا يسهل قراءته على جهاز محمول.

أتحدث عن البريد الإلكتروني لأنه العمود الفقري لكل استراتيجية تسويق عبر الإنترنت. إذا كنت تقوم بالبحث ، فأنت بحاجة إلى أشخاص للاشتراك إذا كانوا لن يقوموا بالتحويل. إذا كنت تقوم بإستراتيجيات المحتوى ، فأنت بحاجة إلى أشخاص للاشتراك حتى تتمكن من إقناعهم بالعودة. إذا كنت تقوم بالاستبقاء ، فأنت بحاجة إلى الاستمرار في تقديم القيمة من خلال تثقيف عملائك والتواصل معهم. إذا كنت تستخدم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، فأنت بحاجة إلى تلقي إشعارات بالمشاركة. إذا كنت تستخدم الفيديو ، فأنت بحاجة إلى إخطار جمهورك عند النشر. ما زلت مندهشًا من عدد الشركات التي ليس لديها استراتيجية بريد إلكتروني نشطة.

اذن اين نحن؟ تسارعت التكنولوجيا وتتحرك بشكل أسرع من اعتمادها. تواصل الشركات التركيز على ملء القمع بدلاً من التعرف على المسارات المميزة للمشاركة التي يتخذها العملاء بالفعل. يستمر البائعون في النضال من أجل النسب المئوية لميزانية جهة التسويق التي قد لا يستحقونها نظرًا لتأثير نظامهم الأساسي عبر القنوات. يواصل المسوقون النضال مع الموارد البشرية والتقنية والنقدية التي يحتاجونها للنجاح.

لكننا نصل إلى هناك. وستساعدنا الأطر التي تنشئها الشركات الكبرى وما شابهها على تحريك الإبرة بفعالية وكفاءة وأسرع.

5 تعليقات

  1. 1

    في رأيي ، أعتقد أن الشركات يجب أن تعامل كل تفاعل على أنه نقطة اتصال لجمهورها. ببساطة ، ليست كل القنوات متشابهة وتقدم كل منها نوعًا مختلفًا من الخبرة. أكبر خطأ هو النشر في كل مكان بدون رسالة متماسكة أو أسوأ ، وعدم تقديم قيمة من شأنها تمكين عملائك.

    • 2

      seventhman: نقطة صلبة disqus. المشاركة بدون فهم كيف ولماذا يكون المستخدم على الجهاز أو الشاشة التي يتواجدون فيها ليس رائعًا جدًا. أجد ذلك مع Twitter و Facebook. على الرغم من أننا نقوم بالنشر والترويج على كل منها ، فإن Facebook هو محادثة أكثر بينما Twitter هو أكثر من لوحة إعلانات.

  2. 3
  3. 5

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, , Marketing Automation, Technology

The Past, Present, and Future of Online Marketing

One of the fascinating elements of working in new media is that our tools and capabilities are moving as rapidly as the innovation of hardware, bandwidth and platforms. Many moons ago, while working in the newspaper industry, it was such a challenge to measure or predict response rates on advertisements. We overcompensated every effort by simply throwing more and more numbers at it. The bigger the top of the funnel, the better the bottom.

Database marketing hit and we were able to merge external behavioral, customer and demographic data to better target our efforts. While the work was much more accurate, the time it took to measure the response was grueling. Testing and optimization had to precede the campaigns and delayed the final efforts even further. As well, we depended on coupon codes to accurately track conversion data. Our clients would often see a lift in sales, but not always see the codes utilized so credit wasn’t always provided where it was due.

The current phase of marketing efforts for most corporations nowadays are multi-channel efforts. It proves difficult for marketers to balance the tools and compaigns, learn how to master them, and then measure the cross-channel responses. While marketers recognize that some channels do benefit others, we often disregard the optimal balance and interactivity of the channels. Thank goodness that platforms like Google Analytics offer some multi-channel converson visualization, painting a clear picture of the circular benefits, cross benefits, and saturation benefits of a multi-channel campaign.

google-analytics-multi-channel

It’s exciting to see the largest companies in the space like Microsoft, Salesforce, Oracle, SAP, and Adobe making aggressive purchases of marketing tools within the space. Salesforce and Pardot, for example, are a fantastic combination. It only makes sense that a marketing automation system would utilize CRM data and drive the behavioral data back to it for improved retention and acquisition of customers. As these marketing frameworks begin to seamlessly meld with one another, it’s going to provide a stream of activity that marketers can adjust on the fly to turn up and down the spigot in the channels they wish. That’s very exciting to think about.

We have quite a ways to go, though. Some amazing companies are already aggressively evolving predictive analytics models that will provide accurate data on how a change in one channel will impact overall conversions. Multi-channel, predictive analytics are going to be key to every marketer’s toolkit so they understand what and how to leverage each of the tools within it.

Right now, we still work with many companies that are struggling. While we often share and discuss highly sophisticated campaigns, many companies are still enlisting batch and blast weekly campaigns without personalization, without segmentation, without triggers, and without multi-step, multi-channel drip marketing campaigns. In fact, the majority of companies don’t even have an email that’s easy to read on a mobile device.

I speak about email since it’s the linchpin of every online marketing strategy. If you’re doing search, you need folks to subscribe if they’re not going to convert. If you’re doing content strategies, you need folks to subscribe so that you can get them to return. If you’re doing retention, you need to continue providing value by educating and communicating with your clients. If you’re on social media, you need to receive notifications of engagement. If you’re using video, you need to notify your audience when you publish. I’m still amazed at the number of companies that don’t have an active email strategy.

So where are we? The technology has accelerated and is moving faster than the adoption. Companies continue to focus on filling the funnel instead of recognizing the distinct paths to engagement that customers actually take. Vendors continue to fight for percentages of the marketer’s budget that they may not deserve given the cross-channel impact of their platform. Marketers continue to struggle with the human, technical, and monetary resources they need to succeed.

We’re getting there, though. And the frameworks that the larger corporations are establishing and the likes are going to help us move the needle effectively, efficiently, and faster.

5 Comments

  1. 1

    In my opinion, I think that businesses should treat every interaction as a point of contact for their audience. Simply put, not all channels are the same and each delivers a different type of experience. The biggest mistake is to post everywhere without a cohesive message or worst, not delivering value that will empower your customers.

    • 2

      @seventhman:disqus solid point. Syndication without understanding how and why the user is at the device or screen they are at is not too great. I find that with Twitter and Facebook. Although we publish and promote on each, Facebook is more of conversation while Twitter is more of a bulletin board.

  2. 3
  3. 5

Leave a Reply