احذر من عملية احتيال فاتورة تسجيل نطاق PayPal

تنبيه احتيال

كعمل تجاري ، غالبًا ما أتفاجأ بعدد الرسوم التي أتت من خلال هذه المفاجأة. في عالم من التطبيقات الرخيصة والاشتراكات الصغيرة وعدد كبير من طرق الدفع ، يجب أن يكون من المربح جدًا أن تكون محتالًا على الإنترنت هذه الأيام.

صديقي العزيز ، آدم ، أرسل لي فاتورة احتيال هذا الصباح التي تلقاها له إدارة علاقات العملاء العقارية. على عكس البريد الإلكتروني المخادع المخادع ، حيث يقوم المرسل بتزوير عنوان بريده الإلكتروني المرسل ، فإن هذا البريد يرسل فعليًا من خلال فواتير PayPal - مرسل شرعي.

عملية احتيال فاتورة paypal

ما لم يكن لديك تعيين الخصوصية على المجالات الخاصة بك ، يمكن لأي شخص القيام بـ الذي هو ابحث عن عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني وحدد تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية تسجيل النطاق الخاص بك. باستخدام PayPal ، يقومون بإنشاء فاتورة فعلية وإرسالها إليك عبر نظامهم. في هذه الحالة ، قاموا حتى بتمييز الفاتورة بـ GoDaddy - المسجل.

إذا كنت شركة أكبر ، فقد يمر هذا بشكل جيد ويتقاضى راتبه على الرغم من أنه ليس خدمة تسجيل النطاق الفعلية. عندما نقر آدم ، كان عنوان بريد إلكتروني روسيًا تم تعيينه للمستلم. لقد أبلغ PayPal بذلك ونأمل أن يتم إغلاقه ، لكن هذا لا يزال مزعجًا للغاية لأنه فاتورة فعلية يتم إرسالها بواسطة خدمة فعلية.

يبدو أنه قد تكون هناك فرصة كبيرة هنا لخدمات مثل PayPal لإنشاء اتفاقية بين المشتري والبائع بأنهما يعرفان بعضهما البعض بالفعل ولهما علاقة موثوق بها ... بدلاً من السماح لـ PayPal ببساطة لأي شخص بإرسال فاتورة لأي شخص آخر.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Beware of the PayPal Domain Registration Invoice Scam

Scam Alert

As a business, I’m often surprised at how many charges come through that surprise me. In a world of cheap apps, micro-subscriptions, and a plethora of payment methods, it’s got to be quite lucrative to be an internet scammer these days.

My good friend, Adam, forwarded me an invoice scam this morning that he received for his Real Estate CRM. Unlike a spoofed phishing email, where the sender fakes their sending email address, this one actually sends through PayPal invoicing – a legitimate sender.

paypal invoice scam

Unless you have privacy set on your domains, anyone can do a Whois lookup and identify your email address and the expiration date of your domain registration. Using PayPal, they create an actual invoice and send it through their system over to you. In this case, they even branded the invoice with GoDaddy – the registrar.

If you’re a larger corporation, this may very well pass through and get paid despite it not being the actual domain registration service. When Adam clicked through, it was a Russian email address set for the recipient. He reported it to PayPal and hopefully they’re shut down, but this is still quite troubling since it’s an actual invoice being sent by an actual service.

It seems there could be a great opportunity here for services like PayPal to create an agreement between buyer and seller that they actually know one another and have a trusted relationship… instead of PayPal simply allowing anyone to send anyone else an invoice.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.