تصوير 101 مع Paul D'Andrea

التقيت أنا وبول داندريا عندما كنت أعمل في الهدف الدقيق. كما هو الحال مع العديد من المطورين الموهوبين ، يمتلك Paul جانبًا إبداعيًا وفنيًا أيضًا. شغفه تصوير. واحد من صور بول لرجل قيوط في مقبرة محلية في هذا الشهر مجلة انديانابوليس الشهرية.

في عيد الميلاد الماضي ، اشتريت أنا وابني ساعة كاميرا نيكون D40 SLR الرقمية لابنتي كاتي. لقد اهتمت كاتي بالتصوير وأردنا أن نبدأها بشكل صحيح. مع ابني بيل ، إلى إنتاج الموسيقى والموسيقى، كاتي لم تكن أبدًا من يحصل على أغراض التذاكر الكبيرة. لذلك جعلنا بيل وأنا أ كاتي عيد الميلاد وأعدها مع الأعمال - حقيبة ظهر ، كاميرا ، عدستين ، حامل ثلاثي ... سمها ما شئت!

كان هذا المساء جزءًا من هدية عيد ميلاد كاتي الرابع عشر - هي أول درس تصوير مع بول. إنه مدرس رائع - صبور جدًا وشامل بشكل استثنائي. قد لا تكون شابة تبلغ من العمر 14 عامًا هي أفضل تلميذ ، لكن بول فتحت حقًا فهمها للكاميرا وقدراتها.

بعد درس الجلوس ، تجول بول وكاتي حول Monument Circle هنا في Indianapolis. كان يوما جميلا. كانت الصور التي التقطتها كاتي بتوجيهات بول مذهلة. هنا مفضلاتي من اليوم إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ، تحقق من مجموعة كاملة على فليكر.

2466117112 dd817be305

2465289409 cbc510a4e9

2466116382 327a530460

2465288201 6dbb30080d

قال بول أن هذا كان المفضل لديه من كاتي. قامت بتأطير النصب داخل بعض أغصان الأشجار التي كانت عليها أضواء:
2465287857 81dfc578bb

أنا لست مصورًا ، لكن عندما ألتقط نيكون وألتقط صورًا ، لا يبدو أي منها جميل مثل هؤلاء! ستلتقط كاتي المزيد من الصور خلال الأسابيع القليلة المقبلة ثم تذهب إلى درس آخر مع بول لمراجعتها ومعرفة المزيد.

إذا كنت تعيش في جميع أنحاء إنديانابوليس وترغب في الحصول على أقصى استفادة من كاميرا SLR الرقمية ، فتأكد من ذلك أعطي بولس دعوة لبعض الدروس!

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    شكرا على المنشور ، دوغ. لقد قضيت وقتًا رائعًا حقًا معكم يا رفاق ؛ ولم نتمكن من طلب طقس أفضل. (ربما تكون بعض السحب المنتفخة جميلة. غالبًا ما تكون السماء الزرقاء الصافية للخلفيات المملة..

  3. 3

    هدية عظيمة يبدو أن لديك مستقبل "أنسيليت" على يديك. 🙂

    لكن لا تشعر بالسوء ، كانت صوري الأولى مع D40 الخاصة بي فظيعة. إنها كاميرا رائعة ولكنها تتطلب التزامًا حقيقيًا بتعلم التصوير لتتمكن من إخراج الصور الجيدة منه ، وهو التزام تظهره ابنتك بوضوح جنبًا إلى جنب مع مساعدة Paul.

    على مدار العام الماضي ، استمتعت حقًا ب D40 (صوري على فليكر) وتعلمت أطنانًا من لقاء أتلانتا للتصوير الفوتوغرافي، والذي كان رائعًا. لست متأكدًا من مدى جودتها ، ولكن يجب عليك اصطحابها إلى Indianapolis Photography Meetup وتجربته.

    ملاحظة: احذر ، إذا انخرطت بالفعل في التصوير الفوتوغرافي ، فقد تتفوق على D40 وسيحين الوقت لها للانتقال إلى طراز أفضل من نيكون ، مع عدة عدسات + 1000 دولار. وأنت بالتأكيد لا تريد كبحها ، أليس كذلك الآن؟

    هيه لا تقل إنني لم أحذرك. 😉

    • 4

      مايك،

      لطالما كانت كاتي قائدة ومنظّمة وفنانة عظيمة. أشعر به بالفعل على الجانب $ $! سنحصل عليها قريبًا فلاش SB600 من نيكون ... وأنا متأكد من أن العدسات هي التالية. شارك بول نظرة على عدسة التكبير / التصغير التي تحتوي على جيروسكوب داخلي للتخلص من الاهتزاز ... واو!

      سنقوم بالتأكيد بفحص اللقاء - شكرًا جزيلاً على الرابط !!!

      ابني موسيقي ، لذلك كنت أسير على الطريق لفترة من الوقت على الاستثمار المطلوب في الهوايات! ومع ذلك ، أعتقد أن هذه تساعدهم على بناء الثقة وتوفر منفذًا إبداعيًا لا تفعله المدارس في بعض الأحيان.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management

Photography 101 with Paul D’Andrea

Paul D’Andrea and I met when I worked at ExactTarget. As with many gifted developers, Paul has a creative, artistic side as well. His passion is photography. One of Paul’s photos of a Coyote in a local cemetery is in this month’s Indianapolis Monthly Magazine.

Last Christmas, my son and I purchased a Nikon D40 SLR digital camera for my daughter, Katie. Katie has been taking an interest in photography and we wanted to kick it off right. With my son, Bill, into music and music production, Katie’s never really been the one to get the big ticket items. So Bill and I made it a Katie Christmas and set her up with the works – backpack, camera, a couple lenses, tripod… you name it!

This afternoon was part of Katie’s 14th birthday present – her first photography lesson with Paul. He’s a great teacher – very patient and exceptionally thorough. A 14-year old young lady may not be the best pupil, but Paul really opened up her understanding of the camera and its capabilities.

After the sitting lesson, Paul and Katie walked around Monument Circle here in Indianapolis. It was a beautiful day. The photos that Katie took with Paul’s guidance were breathtaking. Here are my favorites from today. If you’d like, check out the full set on Flickr.

Paul said that this was his favorite of Katie’s. She framed the monument within some tree branches that had lights on them:

I’m no photographer, but when I pick up the Nikon and take shots none of them look as beautiful as these! Katie is going to take some more photos over the next few weeks and then go to another lesson with Paul to review them and learn a little more.

If you live around Indianapolis and want to get the most out of your Digital SLR Camera, be sure to give Paul a call for some lessons!

4 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    Thanks for the post, Doug. I had a really great time with you guys; and we couldn’t ask for better weather. (Maybe some puffy clouds would have been nice. Clear blue skies often make for boring backdrops. 🙂

  3. 3

    Great gift; looks like you have a future “Anselette” on your hands. 🙂

    But don’t feel bad, my first pics with my own D40 were simply awful. It’s a great camera but it takes a real commitment to learning photography to be able to coax good pictures out of it, a commitment your daughter is clearly showing along with Paul’s help.

    Over the past year I’ve really enjoyed my D40 (my pics on Flickr) and learned tons from the Atlanta Photography meetup, which has been great. Not sure how good it is, but you should take her to the Indianapolis Photography Meetup and give it a try.

    P.S. Beware, though, if she gets really into photography she may outgrow the D40 and it will be time for her to move up to a better Nikon model, complete with several $1000+ lenses. And you certainly wouldn’t want to hold her back, now would you?

    Heh; don’t say I didn’t warn you. 😉

    • 4

      Mike,

      Katie’s always been a great leader, organizer and artist. I already feel it on the $$$ side! We’re going to get her a Nikon SB600 flash soon… and I’m sure the lenses are next. Paul shared a look at his zoom lense that has an internal gyro to eliminate shaking… wow!

      We’ll definitely check out the Meetup – thanks so much for the link!!!

      My son is a musician, so I’ve been going down the road for a while on the investment needed in hobbies! However, I believe these help them build confidence and provide a creative outlet that schools sometimes don’t.

Leave a Reply