هل سمعت من قبل عن بلون؟ ستة أقدام؟

شعار بلون

نشر مايكل على المدونة في مايو ، عندما زار معرض CMS، أن بلون كان أحد المسارات هناك. بلون؟ ما هو ال بلون؟ اكتشفت مؤخرًا ...

Plone من بين أعلى 2٪ من جميع المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر في جميع أنحاء العالم ، مع 200 مطور أساسي وأكثر من 300 موفري الحلول في 57 دولة. تم تطوير المشروع بنشاط منذ 2001، متاح في أكثر من لغات 40ولديه أفضل سجل أمني من أي CMS رئيسي. وهي مملوكة لمؤسسة Plone Foundation ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية 501 (c) (3) ، وهي متاحة لجميع أنظمة التشغيل الرئيسية.

Plone هو نظام إدارة محتوى قوي بشكل لا يصدق. بصرف النظر عن جميع ميزات نظام إدارة المحتوى النموذجية ، هناك عدد قليل من الميزات البارزة حقًا:

  • قابلية التوسع الهائلة - ليس من غير المألوف أن تحتوي تطبيقات Plone على مئات الآلاف أو ملايين الصفحات. هذا أمر لا يمكن إدارته في معظم أنظمة إدارة المحتوى.
  • التوجيه والموافقة المخصصة - يمكن تنفيذ عمليات التوجيه والتحرير والموافقة الأكثر تعقيدًا بسهولة. لعملاء المؤسسات ، هذا قوي للغاية.
  • السرعة والبساطة - Plone سريع بشكل لا يصدق في عرض الصفحات والواجهة بسيطة للغاية ويمكن استخدامها للمستخدم العادي.

كما هو الحال مع معظم المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر ، لا يخلو Plone من مجتمعه المذهل من المطورين والتنزيلات للوظائف الإضافية. هناك تقريبا 4,000 إضافة متوفر في المستودع عبر الإنترنت لتوسيع وظائف التثبيت - بما في ذلك التدوين ، ورسم الخرائط ، وسير العمل ، وتدفق الوسائط ، والأدوات الاجتماعية.

أثناء كتابة منشورات المدونة ، يبدو أن هناك دائمًا نوع من الاتصال بولاية إنديانا. بلون لا يختلف. كالفين هندريكس باركر عضو مجلس إدارة في مؤسسة بلون وهو هنا في فورتفيل بولاية إنديانا. أسست زوجة كالفن ، غابرييل هندريكس باركر ، الشركة ، Six Feet Up ، في عام 1999 في سان فرانسيسكو ونقلوا شركة الاستشارات الدولية هنا في إنديانا. غابرييل حاصلة أيضًا على ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في التسويق والقيادة من EM Lyon ، فرنسا.

ستة اقدام

انا ذهبت ستة اقدام الشهر الماضي وقد أعجب. تعد مساحة مكتبهم التي تم تجديدها في وسط مدينة فورتفيل مكانًا رائعًا. لديهم حتى مركز البيانات المصغر الخاص بهم مع المولدات الاحتياطية وتركيب الألياف لمرافقة التركيبات الأساسية لعملائهم في مراكز بيانات شريان الحياة. إنها توفر الاستضافة والتطوير المخصص وخدمات التكامل وبناء منشآت Plone للشركات في علوم الحياة والتعليم العالي وكل صناعة أخرى تقريبًا في جميع أنحاء العالم.

كشفت Six Feet Up مؤخرًا عن SolrIndex 1.0 ، وهو منتج لـ Plone / Zope يوفر إمكانات بحث محسنة من خلال الاستفادة من المؤسسة العامة، منصة البحث الشهيرة للمؤسسات مفتوحة المصدر من مشروع Apache Lucene. يأتي SolrIndex بقدرات بحث سريعة للغاية وقابلة للتطوير بدرجة كبيرة. SolrIndex قابل للتوسيع حسب التصميم ، مما يعني أن لديه القدرة على الاندماج مع الفهارس والكتالوجات الأخرى. هذه أخبار جيدة للمواقع التي تحتاج إلى توفير إمكانات بحث عبر مستودعات متعددة.

تضم Six Feet Up الآن أكثر من 20 موظفًا واستمرت في تحقيق نمو قياسي مزدوج الرقم على أساس سنوي منذ إطلاقها. إنه تقدير للخبرة والدعم الذي يقدمونه لعملائهم. كما تدير Six Feet Up يوم Plone Tune-Up ... وهو حدث افتراضي شهري طوال اليوم لمساعدة مجتمع Plone.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Ever Heard of Plone? Six Feet Up?

Michael posted on the blog in May, when he visited CMS Expo, that Plone was one of the tracks there. Plone? What’s a Plone? I recently found out…

Plone is among the top 2% of all open source projects worldwide, with 200 core developers and more than 300 solution providers in 57 countries. The project has been actively developed since 2001, is available in more than 40 languages, and has the best security track record of any major CMS. It is owned by the Plone Foundation, a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, and is available for all major operating systems.

Plone is an incredibly powerful content management system. Aside from all the typical content management system features, there are a few that really stood out:

  • Massive Scalability – it’s not uncommon for Plone implementations to have hundreds of thousands or millions of pages. This is pretty unmanageable in most content management systems.
  • Custom Routing and Approval – the most complex routing, editing and approval processes can be easily implemented. For enterprise clients, this is extremely powerful.
  • Speed and Simplicity – Plone is incredibly fast at serving pages and the interface is extremely simple and usable for the average user.

As with most open source projects, Plone is not without its own incredible community of developers and downloads to add-on. There are almost 4,000 add-ons available in the online repository to extend the functionality of your installation – including blogging, mapping, workflows, media streaming and social tools.

As I write blog posts, there always seems to be some kind of Indiana connection. Plone is no different. Calvin Hendryx-Parker is a board member of the Plone Foundation and is right here in Fortville, Indiana. Calvin’s wife, Gabrielle Hendryx-Parker founded the firm, Six Feet Up, in 1999 in San Francisco and they moved the International consulting firm here in Indiana. Gabrielle also holds an MBA in Marketing and Leadership from EM Lyon, France.

Six Feet Up

I visited Six Feet Up last month and was impressed. Their renovated office space in downtown Fortville is an amazing spot. They even have their own mini-data center with backup generators and fiber installation to accompany their clients’ core installations at Lifeline Data Centers. They provide hosting, custom development, integration services, and build out Plone installations for companies in Life Sciences, Higher Learning and nearly every other industry worldwide.

Six Feet Up recently unveiled SolrIndex 1.0, a product for Plone/Zope that provides enhanced searching capabilities by leveraging Solr, the popular open source enterprise search platform from the Apache Lucene project. SolrIndex comes with blazing fast and highly scalable search capabilities. SolrIndex is extensible by design, which means it has the ability to integrate with other indexes and catalogs. This is good news for sites that need to provide search capabilities across multiple repositories.

Six Feet Up now has over 20 employees and has continued a record double-digit growth year-over-year since launching. It’s a tribute to the expertise and support they provide their clients. Six Feet Up also administers Plone Tune-Up Day… a monthly, all-day, virtual event for helping the Plone community.

Leave a Reply