برابتا: كل شيء في الحياة هنا

رسالتي الأولى هي ل برابتا، وهو موقع ويب للشبكات الاجتماعية يشير إلى "كل شيء في الحياة هنا!" قد يكونون أيضًا أول من يتمكن من ادعاء "كل شيء في الشبكات الاجتماعية والويب 2.0 هنا!" هؤلاء الناس كانوا يعملون بجد بالتأكيد!

برابتا الشبكات الاجتماعية

من وجهة نظر التكنولوجيا ، التكنولوجيا وراء برابتا ليس أقل من غير عادي. الموقع 100٪ أجاكس. تتمحور المنتديات والمدونات والأنشطة الأخرى حول تجارب الحياة في الشبكة. إنها تجربة رائعة حقًا على الشبكات الاجتماعية ... بدلاً من أنا ، أنا ، أنا أو أنت ، أنت ، برابتا تتمحور حول "نحن". يقومون بتجميع جميع المعلومات الموجودة في التطبيق حولها خبرة.

أعتقد أن الفئة العمرية المستهدفة برابتا ربما يكونون من الشباب (أنا أكبر من أن أستمتع ببعض التجارب مثل مناقشة Absinthe أدناه! :).

مناقشة شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي بربتا

هناك أيضًا محرك بحث قوي جدًا من شأنه أن ينافس أي خدمة المواعدة عبر الإنترنت. تخيل المواعدة عبر الإنترنت إذا كانت تحتوي على مدونات ومناقشات وتجارب حياتية ورسائل فورية وأدوات ودردشة عبر الإنترنت (ستتوفر الدردشة قريبًا) وكان لديك برابتا! إذا قمت بتشغيل خدمة مواعدة عبر الإنترنت ، فسأرتعش بصراحة في حذائي في حل مثل هذا.

برابتا بحث الشبكات الاجتماعية

كل شيء في المراجعة لا يمكن أن يكون وردية ، رغم ذلك ، أليس كذلك؟ على الرغم من أن التطبيق يعمل بشكل لا تشوبه شائبة (لقد نجح بالفعل - لم أواجه أي مشاكل على الإطلاق) ، أعتقد أن هناك فرصة كبيرة لتحسين جماليات التطبيق. IMHO، Web 2.0 لا يتعلق فقط بواجهات Ajax ، بل يتعلق أيضًا بالبساطة وسهولة الاستخدام.

شعار برابتا غامض وأحادي الأبعاد. يكون الشعار عموديًا أيضًا بينما تكون الواجهة أفقية في الغالب لذا فهي تبدو في غير مكانها. كل شيء على الشاشة أحادي اللون ، بلا أبعاد ، ولا تدرجات ، ولا ظل. أدرك أن جزءًا من هذا يرجع إلى القدرة على تخصيص الصفحة ولكنه يترك التطبيق مسطحًا قليلاً (يقصد التورية).

أود أن أنصح بواجهة سمات قوية بدلاً من خيارات التخصيص الحالية ... تسمح للأشخاص بتغيير كل شيء ديناميكيًا بدلاً من مجرد الخط وحجم الخط وألوان الصفحة. يدور الويب 2.0 حول التعبير عن نفسك - وهذا ما يجعل الشبكات الاجتماعية الأخرى تحظى بشعبية كبيرة. كذلك ، فإن بعض مواضع المكونات تكون مزدحمة وليست عبر المستعرضات. على سبيل المثال ، لا يتم عرض تخصيص الخط واللون بشكل صحيح بالنسبة لي:

تخصيص Prapta الشبكات الاجتماعية

ومع ذلك ، يجب أن أعطي برابتا أعلى الدرجات الممكنة بالنظر إلى إمكانيات التطبيق وليس الجماليات. هذا تعهد رائع والمطورين يستحقون تقديرًا كبيرًا! الاستثمار في فنان رسومي رائع من ذوي الخبرة في تطبيقات الويب من شأنه أن يدفع هذا التطبيق إلى الاتجاه السائد والشعبية. أعتقد بصدق أن هذا هو السبب الوحيد الذي لم أسمع به برابتا قبل!

نصيحة أخيرة: ليست هناك حاجة للترويج للحل مثل Ajax أو Web 2.0. لن يستخدم الأشخاص تطبيقك لهذه الأسباب. روّج للموقع على حقيقته - مكان رائع لمشاركة الخبرات ومناقشتها والعثور على الآخرين!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

Prapta: Everything In Life is Here

My first sponsored post is for Prapta, a social networking website that notes “Everything In Life is Here!” They may also be the first to be able to claim “Everything in Social Networking and Web 2.0 is Here!” These folks have been hard at work for sure!

Prapta Social Networking

From a technology standpoint, the technology behind Prapta is nothing short of extraordinary. The site is 100% Ajax. Forums, Blogs and other activities center around Life Experiences in the network. It’s a really cool take on social networking… rather than me, me, me or you, you, you, Prapta is centered around “we”. They group all of the information in the application around experiences.

I believe the target age group for Prapta is probably young adults (I’m too old to enjoy some experiences like the Absinthe discussion below! :).

Prapta Social Networking Discussion

There’s also a very robust search engine that would rival any online dating service. Imagine online dating if it had blogs, discussions, life experiences, instant messaging, widgets and online chat (chat is coming soon) and you have Prapta! If I ran an online dating service, I would honestly be shaking in my boots at a solution like this.

Prapta Social Networking Search

Everything in a review can’t be rosy, though, right? Although the application ran flawlessly (it really did – I had no problems at all), I think there’s a huge opportunity for improvement in the aesthetics of the application. IMHO, Web 2.0 isn’t just about Ajax interfaces, it’s also about simplicity and ease of use.

The logo for Prapta is fuzzy and uni-dimensional. The logo is also vertical while the interface is mostly horizontal so it looks out of place. Everything on the screen is mono-tone, no dimensions, gradients, nor shadowing. I realize part of this is due to the ability to customize the page but it leaves the application a little flat (pun intended).

I would advise a robust theming interface rather than the current customization options… allow people to dynamically change everything rather than simply font, font-size and page colors. Web 2.0 is about expressing yourself – this is what makes other social networks very popular. As well, some component placement is crowded and not cross-browser. For instance the font and color customization doesn’t render correctly for me:

Prapta Social Networking Customization

That said, I would have to give Prapta the highest grades possible given the capabilities of the application and not the aesthetics. This is an awesome undertaking and the developers deserve great credit! An investment in a great graphic artist experienced with web applications would drive this application into the mainstream and popular. I honestly think it’s the only reason why I hadn’t heard of Prapta before!

One last tip: There’s no need to promote the solution as Ajax or Web 2.0. People aren’t going to use your application for these reasons. Promote the site for what it is – a fantastic place to share experiences, discuss them, and find others!

Leave a Reply