التنبؤ: عملك سيكون تجارة إلكترونية

إيداع الصور 7866924 ثانية

هل شاهدت لدينا موقع تم إطلاقه حديثًا؟ إنه حقًا أمر لا يصدق. لقد عملنا على تصميمات منشوراتنا وتطويرها لما يزيد عن 6 أشهر ولا يمكنني إخباركم بالوقت الذي أمضيناه. كانت المشكلة ببساطة أننا لا نستطيع أن نتطور بسرعة كافية لإنهاء العمل بالسرعة الكافية. في رأيي ، فإن أي شخص يقوم ببناء موضوع من الصفر اليوم يضر بالعمل التجاري الذي يعمل معه.

كنت قادرا على الخروج والإنفاق 59 دولارًا لموضوع مجلة رقمية، صممت قالبًا مخصصًا لعمليات الدمج المخصصة لدينا ، وأعدت تصميم العلامة التجارية للموضوع ، وكنت جاهزًا للعمل خلال الأسبوع. ما زلنا بصدد طرح بعض عمليات الدمج الإضافية ، مثل البودكاست ومكتبة الورق الأبيض ، لكنك ستندهش مما جاء مع الموضوع.

أحد الجوانب التي كانت ضرورية هو أنها جاءت مع كتب مريم الدخيل لاكاديمية الثراء متكامل تمامًا. كان Woo ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع موضوعاته ومحرك التجارة تم شراؤها مؤخرًا بواسطة Automattic - الشركة التي تمتلك ووردبريس. في رأيي المتواضع ، أعتقد أنه قرار رائع. لماذا ا؟ لأنني أتوقع أن كل شركة - سواء من B2B إلى B2C - سيكون لها بعض جوانب طلب الخدمة الذاتية عبر الويب.

تجار التجزئة وشركات التجارة الإلكترونية موجودون بالفعل. كان أحد إيقاع الطبول المدوي في IRCE في شيكاغو هو أنه لم يكن يتعلق بالبيع في متجرك على موقعك. كان الأمر يتعلق بالبيع من خلال متجر أي شخص آخر على كل موقع آخر. يمتلك تجار التجزئة الصغار أنظمة لوجستية وأنظمة محتوى وأنظمة تنفيذ تتيح لهم البيع عبر عشرات المتاجر عبر الإنترنت بخلاف متاجرهم الخاصة.

الحقيقة هي أن المستهلكين (والشركات) يثقون في الموقع الذي يشترون منه. إذا كنت تشتري من Amazon بشكل متكرر ، فلن تشتري حصائر ما بعد البيع من شخص ما على الإنترنت. ولكن إذا كان هذا الرجل على الإنترنت يبيع حصائره على أمازون أيضًا ، فسوف تشتريها.

أنت تخسر بالفعل المبيعات عبر الإنترنت

قبل التوجه إلى شيكاغو ، تلقيت بريدًا إلكترونيًا من على الصعيد الوطني التأمين الذي أحتاجه لدفع فاتورة سيارتي. لقد سجلت الدخول إلى حسابي ، ولم أجد طريقة لدفع الفاتورة. عدت إلى العمل واعتقدت أنني سأتصل بوكيلي فيما بعد. بعد يومين ، تلقيت إشعارًا آخر يفيد بأن التأمين الخاص بي سينتهي إلا إذا دفعت فاتورتي. قمت بتسجيل الدخول وحاولت مرة أخرى دون جدوى - لم أتمكن حتى من العثور على ملف دفع فاتورتي زر على واجهتهم النظيفة الجديدة. قمت بتعيين تذكير للاتصال بوكيلي.

في اليوم التالي ، ذهبت إلى العمل وانشغلت ولم أتصل بوكيلي. عندما وصلت إلى المنزل ، من المؤكد أنه كان هناك بريد إلكتروني بأن التأمين الخاص بي سينتهي في تلك الليلة في منتصف الليل لأنني لم أدفع فاتورتي. ليس جيدًا ... كنت أقود سيارتي إلى شيكاغو في اليوم التالي ولن أكون غير مؤمن.

لذلك قلبت المتصفح إلى GEICO. بعد بضع دقائق ، تلقيت عرض أسعار في الوقت الفعلي وزرًا رائعًا للدهون لشراء البوليصة. لقد قمت بالنقر فوق الزر وذكر أنهم سيرسلون لي بعض الأوراق عبر البريد وبمجرد ملئها ، ستصبح سياستي سارية. لابد انك تمزح معي.

القادم - تقدمية. أدخلت معلوماتي وقاموا بملء معلومات سيارتي مسبقًا لي ولابنتي. بعد بضع نقرات ، حصلت على بوليصة تأمين جديدة وبطاقة تأمين لوضعها في سيارتي. استغرق الأمر حوالي 10 دقائق ... وأنا في الواقع فعل توفير المال. لقد فاجأني هذا منذ أن كنت مع Nationwide لأكثر من 20 عامًا.

هل خسرتني نيشن وايد بسبب تأمينها؟ لا ، لم أكن أمانع في تأمينهم وقد أحببت وكيل أعمالي حقًا. لقد فقدوني ببساطة لأنني لم أستطع خدمة نفسي عبر الإنترنت.

عملك وعملي لا يختلف. موقعنا الجديد قادر تمامًا على التجارة وسنبدأ في بيع كل من المنتجات والخدمات مباشرة إلى قرائنا. ليس لدي شك في أن هذا سيكون مصدر دخل متزايد لنا للمضي قدمًا وأن خدمة الوكالة العملية التي نقدمها حاليًا للعديد من العملاء ستهدأ ببطء.

لا يهمني إذا كنت تقوم بجز العشب أو الطلاق - تمامًا كما توقع الناس أن تكون كل شركة ناشرًا ، فإن توقعي هو أن يكون لكل شركة موقع للتجارة الإلكترونية عاجلاً وليس آجلاً!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Technology

Prediction: Your Business Will Be an E-commerce Business

Have you seen our newly launched site? It’s really quite incredible. We worked on designs and development of our publication for well over 6 months and I can’t tell you how much time we spent. The issue was simply that we couldn’t develop fast enough of finish quick enough. In my opinion, anyone building a theme from scratch today is doing a disservice to the business they’re working with.

I was able to go out and spend $58 on a digital magazine theme, built a custom theme for our custom integrations, re-skinned the branding of the theme, and I was up and running within the week. We’re still going to roll out some additional integrations, like our Podcast and a White Paper library, but you’d be amazed at what came with the theme.

One aspect that was a must was that it came with WooCommerce fully integrated. Woo, along with its themes and commerce engine, was recently purchased by Automattic – the company that owns WordPress. In my humble opinion, I believe it’s a brilliant decision. Why? Because I predict that every single company – either B2B to B2C – will have some aspect of self-service ordering through the web.

Retailers and ecommerce companies are already onto it. One resounding drum beat at IRCE in Chicago was that it wasn’t about selling on your store on your site. It was about selling through everyone else’s store on every other site. Small retailers have logistical systems, content systems, and fulfillment systems that allow them to sell across dozens of stores online aside from their own.

The fact is that consumers (and businesses) come to trust the site they purchase from. If you’re buying on Amazon frequently, you’re not going to buy aftermarket floor mats from some guy on the Internet. But if that guy on the Internet is selling his floor mats on Amazon as well, you’ll buy them.

You’re already losing sales online

Before heading up to Chicago, I got an email from Nationwide insurance that I needed to pay my car bill. I logged into my account, and couldn’t find a way to pay the bill. I returned to work and figured I’d call my agent later. A couple days later, I received another notice that my insurance would lapse unless I paid my bill. I logged on and tried again to no avail – I couldn’t even find a pay my bill button on their new clean interface. I set a reminder to call my agent.

The next day, I went to work and got busy and never called my agent. When I got home, sure enough there was an email that my insurance would be expiring that night at midnight because I hadn’t paid my bill. Not good… I was driving to Chicago the next day and I wasn’t going to be uninsured.

So I flipped my browser over to Geico. After a few minutes, I received a real-time quote and a nice fat button to buy the policy. I clicked the button and it stated that they’d be sending me some paperwork via mail and once I filled it in, my policy would be live. You have to be kidding me.

Next up – Progressive. I entered my information and they pre-populated my automobile information for both me and my daughter. A few clicks later and I had a new policy and insurance card to put in my car. It took about 10 minutes… and I actually did save money. This surprised me since I’d been with Nationwide for over 20 years.

Did Nationwide lose me because of its insurance? No, I didn’t mind their insurance and I really liked my agent. They lost me simply because I couldn’t serve myself online.

Your business and my business is no different. Our new site is fully commerce capable and we will begin selling both products and services direct to our readers. I have no doubt that this will be a growing revenue stream for us moving forward and that the hands-on agency service we currently provide so many clients will slowly subside.

I don’t care if you’re mowing lawns or doing divorces – just as people predicted that every company would be a publisher, my prediction is that every company will have an ecommerce site sooner rather than later!

Leave a Reply