التكنولوجيا لا تتباطأ قليلاً ... إيه بالتخبط!

قوة المعالجة

كان جوردون إي مور المؤسس المشارك لشركة Intel و Fairchild Semiconductor الذي كتب ورقة بحثية قبل 50 عامًا تنبأ فيها بمضاعفة عدد المكونات لكل دائرة متكاملة كل عام. بعد 10 سنوات ، في عام 1975 ، قام بمراجعة التوقعات كل عامين ... وكان تنبؤاته دقيقة إلى حد كبير. يُعرف الآن باسم قانون مور.

لتقديم مثال ، فإن التفاح ووتش (التي أمتلكها بسعادة وأوصي بها بشدة) لديها قوة معالجة لحوالي 2 من هواتف iPhone 4 الذكية. إنه يتفوق بكثير على الكمبيوتر العملاق Cray-1985 لعام 2 ... على معصمك. هذا هو العمل الفذ نظرًا لبصمة الجهاز بأكمله وأجد صعوبة في التفكير حتى أن جوردون مور اعتقد أننا سنكون في ما نحن عليه اليوم.

استمرت رقائق الكمبيوتر في زيادة الأداء مع انخفاض الحجم ، مما سمح بابتكارات لم يظن المهندسون أنها ممكنة. قبل 40 عامًا ، لم يعتقد معظم الناس أنه سيكون لدينا قريبًا وصول إلى معلومات غير محدودة من راحة يدك.

ماذا يعني هذا للمسوقين؟ IMO ، هذا يعني أننا في المراحل المبكرة جدًا مما يمكن تحقيقه من خلال تحسين التسويق عبر القنوات والتنبؤ بالتسويق. عصري تحليلات الأنظمة الأساسية بدائية جدًا - تلتقط أطنانًا من البيانات وتقدم تقارير بسيطة. تتقدم أنظمة البيانات الضخمة لدفع الابتكار في صناعة التسويق لدفع أنظمة التقارير إلى محركات تنبؤية - مما سيحسن تجربة المستخدم ونتائج التسويق.

تعد قوة المعالجة أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لأن أدوات التطوير على هذه الأنظمة الأساسية غير المحدودة تصبح أسهل وأسهل في العمل. أحد الأمثلة ، أو بالطبع ، هي محركات قواعد البيانات الضخمة. من خلال تطوير محركات البيانات والاستعلام ذاتية التحسين ، يمكن للشركات دفع موارد التطوير لبناء ميزات جديدة - وليس ضبط وتعديل قواعد البيانات للعمل بشكل أكثر فعالية. هذه أوقات مثيرة!

قوة المعالجة

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing Infographics, Technology

Technology Isn’t Slowing Down a Bit… er Flop!

Gordon E. Moore was the co-founder of Intel and Fairchild Semiconductor who wrote a paper 50 years ago that predicted a doubling of the number of components per integrated circuit every year. 10 years later, in 1975, he revised the forecast to every 2 years… and his prediction has been largely accurate. It’s now known as Moore’s Law.

To provide an example, the Apple Watch (which I happily own and highly recommend) has the processing power of about 2 iPhone 4 smartphones. It far outperforms the 1985 Cray-2 supercomputer… on your wrist. That’s quite the feat given the footprint of the entire device and I have a hard time thinking even Gordon Moore thought we’d be where we’re at today.

Computer chips continued to increase performance while decreasing in size, allowing for innovations that engineers never thought possible. 40 years ago, most people wouldn’t believe that we would soon have access to limitless information from the palm of your hand.

What does this mean for marketers? IMO, it means we’re at the very early stages of what can be accomplished with cross-channel marketing optimization and marketing forecasting. Modern analytics platforms are pretty rudimentary – capturing tons of data and providing simple reporting. Big data systems are advancing to drive innovation in the marketing industry to advance reporting systems into predictive engines – which will improve both user experience and marketing results.

Processing power is critical because the tools for developing on these limitless platforms become easier and easier to make. One example, or course, are big data database engines. By developing self-optimizing data and query engines, companies can push development resources to building new features – not tuning and tweaking databases to run more effectively. These are exciting times!

Processing Power

Leave a Reply