الإنتاجية: Rubrik "سريع ، رخيص ، جيد"

جودة سرعة السعر

طالما كان هناك مديرو مشروع ، كانت هناك حيلة سريعة وقذرة لوصف أي مشروع. إنها تسمى قاعدة "Fast-Cheap-Good" ، وسيستغرق فهمها حوالي خمس ثوانٍ.

ها هي القاعدة:

سريع أو رخيص أو جيد: اختر أي نوعين.

الغرض من هذه القاعدة هو تذكيرنا بأن كل المساعي المعقدة تتطلب ذلك المقايضات. عندما نحقق مكاسب في مجال ما ، سيكون هناك بلا شك خسارة في مكان آخر. إذن ماذا يعني سريع - رخيص - جيد لقراء Martech؟ دعنا نذهب مع كل شىء.

معنى سريع ورخيص وجيد

لدينا جميعًا إحساس بالسرعة. إنه سباق نهاية الأسبوع هنا في إنديانابوليس ، وتفوز أسرع سيارة. بغض النظر عن المشروع الذي تحاول إنجازه ، سواء كان قص العشب أو السفر إلى القمر ، فنحن جميعًا نريده في أسرع وقت ممكن. بالطبع ، السرعة في بعض الأحيان ليست كل شيء. بعض من أفضل الإجازات هي تلك التي نبقى فيها. بعض أكثر المنتجات نجاحًا هي تلك التي لا يهتم فيها المصممون بالوصول إلى السوق أولاً ولكنهم يقومون بعمل أفضل. وفي كثير من الأحيان ، يكون التسرع مضيعة للموارد. بعد كل شيء ، تحصل سيارات إندي فقط 1.8 MPG.

وبالتأكيد ، من الرائع توفير المال. يمكنك استدعاء جيش من المتطوعين والمتدربين لمحاولة إنتاج شيء ما ، وغالبًا ما تحصل على نتائج مفاجئة. ومع ذلك ، من خلال تقليل التكاليف ، فإننا نخاطر أيضًا بالتضحية بالجودة. البحث عن كل هذه الأماكن للحفظ يستغرق وقتًا. في النهاية ، الطريقة للحصول على أفضل نتيجة ممكنة هي التأكد من أن الوقت والمال ليسوا شيئًا. يتوفر دائمًا أعلى جودة للعمل عندما يكون لدينا موارد غير محدودة تحت تصرفنا.

سريع ورخيص وجيد وإنتاجية

تبدو هذه القاعدة العامة في بعض الأحيان واضحة بعض الشيء. نعلم جميعًا أن هناك مقايضات في أي مشروع. بعد ، كما دوغ كار أشرت للتو ، تقدير المشروع مؤلم. ذلك لأن العملاء سيضعوننا باستمرار في فخ محاولة تقديم شيء سريع ورخيص وجيد في نفس الوقت.

هذا مستحيل. إنه سبب تأخر المواعيد النهائية ، وتتجاوز المشاريع الميزانية وتتأثر الجودة. عليك أن تقوم بالمقايضات.

بغض النظر عن حجم المشروع ، فإن القاعدة الرخيصة السريعة ذات قيمة. إذا كنت مصمم رسومات يعمل في Photoshop ، فيمكنك توفير الوقت من خلال عدم الاحتفاظ بطبقاتك منفصلة ومنظمة. إذا كنت تحاول خفض التكاليف على التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، فيمكنك التضحية بالجودة من خلال محاولة القيام بذلك في المنزل (أو التضحية بالإلحاح باستخدام مزود تسويق بريد إلكتروني خارجي.) إذا كنت لا تمانع في بعض الأخطاء المطبعية في مقالتك ، سوف تستفيد من إنتاجه بسرعة أكبر وبتكلفة زهيدة. من السهل رؤية المفاضلات.

في مكتبك ، يمكنك استخدام القاعدة السريعة-الرخيصة-الجيدة لأكثر من مجرد اتخاذ القرارات. يمكنك أيضًا استخدامه للتواصل بين أصحاب المصلحة. عندما يطلب الناس عمل ما فورا، يمكنك أن تسألهم عما إذا كانوا يفضلون التضحية بالجودة أو دفع التكاليف الزائدة. إذا أراد شخص ما معرفة الخيارات الأقل تكلفة ، فاسأله عما إذا كان يفضل رؤية الخيارات التي تربط المدخرات بميزات أقل أو بدورة تطوير أطول.

انت وجدت الفكرة. استخدام سريع - رخيص - جيد! إنها طريقة قوية لفهم طبيعة إدارة المشروع والإنتاجية والتفاعل مع أصحاب المصلحة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

Productivity: The “Fast, Cheap, Good” Rubrik

As long as there have been project managers, there has been a quick-and-dirty trick for describing any project. It’s called the “Fast-Cheap-Good” rule, and it will take you about five seconds to understand.

Here’s the rule:

Fast, cheap or good: Pick any two.

The purpose of this rule is to remind us that all complicated endeavors require tradeoffs. Whenever we have a gain in one area there will undoubtedly be a loss somewhere else. So what does fast-cheap-good mean for readers of MarTech? Let’s go with everything.

The Meaning of Fast, Cheap and Good

We all have a sense of speed. It’s race weekend here in Indianapolis, and the fastest car wins. No matter what project you’re trying to accomplish, whether it’s mowing the lawn or traveling to the moon, we all want it done as soon as possible. Of course, sometimes speed isn’t everything. Some of the best vacations are those where we linger. Some of the most successful products are those where the designers didn’t worry about getting to market first but doing better work. And often, rushing is wasteful of resources. After all, the Indy cars only get 1.8 MPG.

And sure, it’s great to save money. You can call upon an army of volunteers and interns to try to produce something, and often receive surprising results. Yet by reducing costs we also risk sacrificing quality. Searching for all of those places to save takes time. Ultimately, the way to have the best possible result is to ensure that time and money are no object. The highest quality work is always available when we have infinite resources at our disposal.

Fast, Cheap, Good and Productivity

This rule of thumb sometimes seems a little obvious. We all know there are tradeoffs in any project. Yet, as Doug Karr just pointed out, project estimation is painful. That’s because clients will constantly put us in the trap of trying to deliver something which is fast, cheap and good all at the same time.

This is impossible. It’s the reason that deadlines slip, projects go over budget and quality suffers. You have to make tradeoffs.

No matter the size of the project, the fast-cheap-rule is valuable. If you’re a graphic designer working in Photoshop, you can save time by not keeping your layers separate and organized. If you’re trying to cut costs on your email marketing, you can sacrifice quality by trying to do it in house (or sacrifice urgency by using a outsourced email marketing provider.) If you don’t mind a few typos in your article, you will benefit by producing it more quickly and inexpensively. The tradeoffs are easy to see.

In your own office, you can use the fast-cheap-good rule for more than just making decisions. You can also use it for communicating between stakeholders. When people ask for a work to be done immediately, you can ask them if they would prefer to sacrifice quality or pay for increased costs. If someone wants to know about less expensive options, ask them if they would rather see options that connect savings to fewer features or to a longer development cycle.

You get the idea. Use fast-cheap-good! It’s a powerful way to understand the nature of project management, productivity and stakeholder interaction.

Leave a Reply