حماية البرامج والعملاء من المزيفين؟

شرطيمن المحتمل جدًا بعض أسوأ التدوير الذي قرأته على قرصنة البرامج!

اقرأ المقال: منصة حماية برامج Microsoft. هذا سيء مثل قانون باتريوت! (AKA: نحن بحاجة لحماية حريتك ، وستكون وطنيًا إذا تخلت عن بعض حرياتك حتى نتمكن من حماية حريتك ... هاه؟). كان يجب على Microsoft ببساطة أن تجعل هذه مذكرة داخلية:

منصة حماية الأرباح من Microsoft: الحفاظ على البرامج باهظة الثمن والأرباح حتى النهاية!

أنا من أشد المؤمنين بأن معظم الناس لن يسرقوا إلا عندما يتعين عليهم ذلك. بالتأكيد ، هناك العديد من الأشخاص الذين سوف يسرقون من أجلها - لكنني لا أعتقد أنها أغلبية. أعتقد أنني أتحدث نيابة عن الكثير من الناس عندما أقول أن برامج Microsoft IS مكلفة. كذلك ، ليس لدي أي توقعات أبدا الحصول على الدعم. و - أعلم أنه يجب علي الاعتماد على التحديثات للحفاظ على تشغيل البرنامج. وأنا أعلم أنه يتعين علي شراء برامج أخرى وتثبيتها لحماية برامج Microsoft الخاصة بي من الهجمات الضارة.

كلمة "تزييف" ليست مصطلحًا دقيقًا. البرنامج ليس مزيفًا ... الصناديق والأقراص المضغوطة قد تكون ... لكن البرنامج هو برنامج Microsoft الفعلي. محاربة البرامج التي تم نسخها وتثبيتها بطريقة غير مشروعة تفعل ذلك لا حماية البرامج ولا تحمي العملاء. سيكون العملاء الذين يحبون منتجك دائمًا على استعداد للدفع مقابل هذا المنتج. (لقد دفعت مقابل XP و Office XP)

هذا يدور جاهل وشجاع بشكل لا يصدق بالنسبة لـ Microsoft لإصدار ملاحظة حماقة من هذا القبيل. هل هناك من يعتقد أن هذه رسالة صادقة؟ هذه هي مشكلة التسويق اليوم ، والناس لا يصدقونها لأنها لا تصدق.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    "أنا من أشد المؤمنين بأن معظم الناس لن يسرقوا إلا عندما يتعين عليهم ذلك".

    اريد ان اصدقك جدا أريد بشدة أن أصدق أن أرغفة الخبز المسروقة لا تذهب إلا لإطعام عائلة اللص الجائعة. أريد أن يكون هذا صحيحًا جدًا ...

    ولكن ، في هذا اليوم وهذا العصر ، أعتقد أن البرامج ، أي برنامج لأي شخص ، يمكن رؤيتها من خلال نظارات الزجاج المدخن للسنوات الأولى من نظام التشغيل Windows 3 من Microsoft ، شيء ... "يبدو أنه مانع" النسخ. (هذا ليس صحيحًا تمامًا ولكن هذا كان التصور).

    لا أعتقد أن Joe Average قادر على التمييز بوضوح بين العمل الجاد للمبرمجين المختارين ، ومحاولة كسب لقمة العيش ، والأعمال المتراصة الضخمة التي تحاول فقط تحديد سعر عادل لمنتجها. على هذا النحو ، هناك القليل من القلق من جانب Joe بشأن البرامج التي "يستخدمها" بأي طريقة قانونية أو غير قانونية.

    هذه مسألة إدراك وعيوب في ذلك. يجب أن ندفع مقابل كل برنامج نستخدمه. أنا فقط لا أعتقد أن Joe Average يحافظ على نفس التصور.

    آسف… فقط بلدي 0.02 دولار

  2. 2

    لا داعي للاعتذار يا ويليام! أعتقد أننا أقرب إلى اتفاق مما قد تعتقد.

    أعتقد أن النقاش يستحق المناقشة. هل القرصنة تساعد شركة برمجيات من خلال توزيع البرامج بكفاءة؟ أنا متأكد من أنه يفعل للبعض.

    ربما أنا ساذج في التفكير في أن الناس سيدفعون لأنني أدفع مقابل البرمجيات. يجب أن أعترف أنني استخدمت برنامجًا مقرصنًا ثم دفعت ثمنه لاحقًا أيضًا. في بعض الأحيان تكون التجربة محدودة للغاية وما زلت غير متأكد مما إذا كانت تستحق المال.

    في قلبي أؤمن بأن العرض والطلب يتحكمان في التسعير. من خلال التحايل على ذلك وتقييده من خلال الضوابط التي تجبر الشخص على الشراء ، أعتقد أنك تطلب من الناس سرقته بدلاً من ذلك.

    ما هي قيمة Windows؟ 400 دولار؟ $100 دولار؟ 10 دولارات شهريًا؟ لماذا تستحق المزيد من المال على جهاز كمبيوتر جديد (OEM) بدلاً من جهاز كمبيوتر تمت ترقيته؟ أعتقد أن هيكل التسعير معيب بطبيعته ، وتنتهي Microsoft بإنفاق الكثير من المال على القرصنة بدلاً من جعل برامجها ميسورة التكلفة.

    شكرا لتعليقك!
    دوغ

  3. 3

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing, WordPress

Protecting Software and Customers from Counterfeiters?

CopQuite possibly some of the worst spin that I’ve ever read on Software Piracy!

Read Article: Microsoft’s Software Protection Platform. This is as bad as the Patriot Act! (AKA: We need to protect your freedom, and you’ll be a patriot if you give up some of your freedoms so we can protect your freedom…. huh?). Microsoft should have simply made this an internal memo:

Microsoft Profit Protection Platform: Keeping Software Expensive and Profits through the Roof!

I’m a firm believer that most people will only steal when they have to. Sure, there are many people that will steal for the heck of it – but I don’t think it’s a majority. I think I’m speaking for a lot of people when I say that Microsoft Software IS expensive. As well, I don’t ever have any expectation of ever getting support. And – I know that I have to depend on updates to keep the software running. And – I know that I have to purchase and install other software to protect my Microsoft software from malicious attacks.

The word ‘counterfeiting’ is not an accurate term. The software is not counterfeit… the boxes and the CDs might be… but the software is the actual Microsoft software. Fighting illegally copied and installed software does NOT protect software nor does it protect customers. Customers who love your product will always be willing to pay for that product. (I paid for XP and Office XP)

That’s incredibly ignorant and gutsy spin for Microsoft to put out a crap note like that. Is there anyone that believes this is an honest message? This is the problem with Marketing today, people don’t believe it because it is unbelievable.

4 Comments

  1. 1

    “Iâ??m a firm believer that most people will only steal when they have to.”

    I sooooo want to believe you. I so much so want to believe that the loaves of bread that are stolen only go the feed the hungry family of the thief. I so much so want that to be true…

    But, in this day and age I believe that software, anybody’s software, is seen through the smoked-glass spectacles of the early years of Microsoft’s Windows 3.something… NOT that copying it was right(!!!) but rather that Microsoft didn’t “seem to mind” the copying. (Wholly not true but that was the perception.)

    I don’t believe that Joe Average is capable of clearly distinguishing between the hard work of select programmers, trying to eek out a living, and the mega-business-monoliths that are just trying to exact a fair price for their product. As such there is little concern on Joe’s part which software he or she “uses” in what ever legal or illegal fashion.

    This is a matter of perception and a flawed one at that. We should pay for every program we use. I just don’t believe that Joe Average maintains the same perception.

    sorry…just my $0.02

  2. 2

    No apology necessary, William! I think we’re closer to agreement than you might think.

    I think the debate is worthy of discussion. Does piracy help a software company by distributing software efficiently? I’m sure it does for some.

    Perhaps I am naive in thinking folks would pay because I pay for software. I must admit that I have utilized pirated software and then paid for it later as well. Sometimes the trial is very limited and I still wasn’t sure if it was worth the money.

    In my heart of hearts I believe that supply and demand control pricing. By circumventing and restricting that with controls that force a person to buy, I think you are asking for people to steal it instead.

    How much is Windows worth? $400? $100? $10/mo? Why is it worth more money on a new computer (OEM) rather than an upgraded computer? I think the pricing structure is inherently flawed, and Microsoft winds up spending a LOT of money on Piracy rather than simply making their software more affordable.

    Thanks for commenting!
    Doug

  3. 3

Leave a Reply