استراتيجيات اكتساب القراء للمدونين الجدد

البحثيتطلب الأمر بعض الشجاعة للالتزام بكتابة مدونة. أنت تعرض نفسك على الويب بسجل مكتوب لأفكارك وآرائك. تفتحك هذه الشفافية للسخرية الفورية أو ، بعد الكثير من العمل الشاق ، أوقية من الاحترام. جوهريًا ، لقد وضعت سمعتك على المحك - قد يتم تدمير أي فرص عمل مستقبلية بخطأ واحد. رائع!

قمت بإعداد مدونتك على مدون, TypePad or WordPress (موصى به). ثم تجلس وتفكر في أول منشور على المدونة ... مئات الأفكار تدور في رأسك. كيف تبدأ؟ أنا أقول للناس أن يفعلوا ذلك فقط وينتهوا به. لقد بدأت مع التشدق في إعلان ماونتن ديو لتناول الإفطار. مع مشاركتك الأولى ، ما لم تكن اسمًا معروفًا ، فأنت تبدأ بسمعة صفرية وربما لا تقرأ.

إذا كنت أعرف حينها فقط ما أعرفه الآن ، فقد تكون المشاركات القليلة التالية مختلفة قليلاً. لا أندم على المسار الذي سلكته ، لكنني بالتأكيد كان بإمكاني اكتساب قراء جدد بشكل أسرع. لم أكن أركز على القراء ، كنت أحاول فقط التعود على الكتابة كل يوم أو نحو ذلك والتعرف عليها. كان الطريق الأفضل الذي كان بإمكاني اتباعه هو كتابة بعض الردود الرائعة على منشورات المدونة الأخرى. لقد قرأت العديد من المدونات قبل أن أبدأ ولكني لم أشارك في المحادثة. لو فعلت ذلك ، المزيد من المدونين مع سمعت أن تقرأ مدونتي وربما تعزز كتابتي.

نصيحة #1 إلى جانب بعض المنشورات الجديدة ، اكتب عن بعض المنشورات الأخرى في عالم المدونات لتنشيط قراءك. تأكد من استخدام تركبكس.

بعد منشوراتك القليلة الأولى ، قم بدعوة (رشوة ، مطالبة ، استجداء ، تهديد) أصدقائك لقراءة منشوراتك والتعليق عليها. التعليقات تضفي حقًا مصداقية على المدونة لأنها توفر للقراء إحساسًا بما يعتقده القراء عن موقعك وبأن مدونتك تستحق التعليق عليها. إذا كنت تعرف مدونين آخرين ، فشجعهم على مراجعة مدونتك نيابة عنك وإلقاء بعض "الحب الرابط".

نصيحة #2 كوِّن بعض التعليقات وحاول الحصول على بعض التعليقات من المدونين الذين تعرفهم.

حسنًا ، لقد ذهبت إلى صالون التجميل وحصلت على قصة شعر من الصقر الزائف ، حان الوقت الآن لتلبيس وإظهار الندى الجديد! صب نفسك في المجتمعات والمواقع الاجتماعية المفضلة. عندما ساعدت JD في إطلاق مدونته ، أسود في الأعمال، حصلت على JD للانضمام إلى MyBlogLog ثم قمت بنشر مدونته على العديد من مواقع الإشارات المرجعية الاجتماعية ، بشكل أساسي للبحث عن. لا يتطلب StumbleUpon منشورًا فعليًا للترتيب - يمكنك ببساطة تطبيق وصف وبعض العلامات. StumbleUpon المستخدمين الذين لديهم اهتمامات مماثلة سوف تعثر على مدونتك وسيبقى الكثيرون بسبب المصالح المشتركة.

نصيحة #3 استفد من بعض شبكات التدوين ومواقع الارتباط الاجتماعي.

أثناء متابعة الكتابة ، تأكد من ذلك تحليل المحتوى الخاص بك. سيوفر لك ذلك ملاحظات حول المنشورات التي يجدها الزوار أكثر من غيرها بالإضافة إلى المشاركات التي حققت أكبر عدد من الزيارات. إلى جانب إلقاء نظرة على تعليقاتك ، يمكنك الآن الحصول على صورة لاتجاه لنقل محتوى مدونتك إليه. انطلق من أجل ذلك! رغوة الصابون (نظف المحتوى الخاص بك) ، اشطف (أسقط القمامة) وكرر. استمر في القيام بذلك و 500 مشاركة لاحقًا لن تصدق إلى أي مدى وصلت.

نصيحة #4 رغوة الصابون تكرار شطف.

نصيحة أخيرة: تجنب الهراء هناك. إليك قاعدة عامة: أي موقع "أفضل التدوينات" يتطلب منك تثبيت شارة أو لافتة أو أي رسم آخر ، ابق بعيدًا عنه. لا يوجد حل سريع للمدونة. السمعة تستغرق وقتًا ، وبناء قاعدة القراء يستغرق وقتًا ، وبناء "إمكانية العثور" على محركات البحث يستغرق وقتًا. تجنب أي موقع تدوين من شأنه زيادة ترتيب مدونتك عن طريق وضع رسم على مدونتك.

نصيحة #5 تجنب وضع رسومات على موقعك تقوم ببساطة بالإعلان عن بعض مُجمِّع المدونات السيء الذي لا يهتم بك.

8 تعليقات

  1. 1

    جريت بوست ، دوج.

    Leaving good comments is definately a good way to get readership – you were the first to comment on my blog, and I have been a steady reader of your blog ever since. 😉

    مرة أخرى ، قد أشاركك نصيحة تتمثل في منحك مظهرًا وشعورًا مميزًا للمدونة - لا تجعلها معقدة للغاية ، فمن الخطر استخدام الكثير من المكونات الإضافية التي تضيف ميزات رائعة. العديد من هذه الميزات مفيدة في البداية عندما تحصل على عدد كبير من المنشورات.

    كما ذكر دوج سابقًا ، لديك نوع من الحافز الذي يبقي القراء على مدونتك ؛ يأتي الكثير من خلال محرك بحث ، وقد يقرأون إدخالًا واحدًا محددًا فقط. ومع ذلك ، إذا قمت بعرض بعض المنشورات ذات الصلة في نهاية مشاركاتك ، فقد تظل أطول قليلاً ، و عائد أعلى، أيضا!

  2. 3

    نصائح رائعة للمدونين الجدد دوغ.

    أنا أؤيد كل ما كتبته.

    نصيحة أخرى:

    Don’t give up! Sometimes it’ll feel like you’re talking to a friggin wall. Don’t worry, people are listening / watching even if they don’t respond. Keep at it!

    فقط 0.02 دولار أمريكي

  3. 4

    That $0.02 is worth a million bucks, Tony! Bloggers get worried when they don’t get a lot of responses… but the truth is that 98% to 99% (literally… I’ve read some stats) of the people visiting your blog will never EVER leave a comment. So remember folks are reading and you’re doing a great job!

    إنه ماراثون وليس عدو سريع.

  4. 5

    Doug, your support has been very important and with out your guidance I would have struggled. The point is, it helps in the begining to have someone with more experience to help you understand you are headed right or making a fool of yourself. Regarding the networking sites, comment on other sites and make yourself known. Post with frequency and go where your heart carries you. I have a business blog but have also commented on sports ans politics.
    My mentor and role model is Doug Karr, number 3000 something in the world. It has been fun watching his blog gain readers at a stunning rate.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WordPress

Reader Acquisition Strategies for New Bloggers

FindIt takes some courage to commit to writing a blog. You’re putting yourself out on the web with a written record of your thoughts and opinions. That transparency opens you up for instant ridicule or, after a lot of hard work, an ounce of respect. In essence, you’ve put your reputation on the line – any future employment opportunities may be dashed with a single mistake. Awesome!

You set up your blog on Blogger, TypePad or WordPress (recommended). Then you sit and think about that first blog post… hundreds of ideas are spinning in your head. How do you start? I tell folks to just do it and get it over with. I started with a rant on Mountain Dew advertising for breakfast. With your first post, unless you’re a known name, you’re starting with zero reputation and, probably, zero readers.

If I only knew then what I know now, the next few posts may have been a little bit different. I don’t regret the path I took, but I definitely could have acquired new readers much faster. I wasn’t concentrating on readers, I was just trying to get used to writing each day or so and getting a feel for it. A better route I could have taken would have been to write some great responses to other blog posts. I had read many a blog before I started but had not joined in the conversation. Had I done that, more bloggers with reputation would have read my blog and may have promoted my writing.

Tip #1 Along with some fresh posts, write about some other posts out in the blogosphere to jumpstart your readership. Be sure to utilize trackbacks.

After your first few posts, invite (bribe, demand, beg, threaten) your friends to read and comment on your posts. Comments really do lend credibility to a blog because it provides readers with both a sense of what your readers think of your site AND that your blog is worthy of commenting on. If you know other bloggers, encourage them to review your blog for you and throw you some ‘link love’.

Tip #2 Build up some comments and try to get some trackbacks from bloggers you know.

Alright, you went to the beauty salon and got the pretty faux hawk haircut, now it’s time to dress up and show off the new dew! Pour yourself into communities and social bookmarking sites. When I helped JD launch his blog, Black In Business, I got JD to join MyBlogLog and then I posted his blog on several social bookmarking sites, primarily StumbleUpon. StumbleUpon doesn’t require an actual post to rank – you can simply apply a description and some tags. StumbleUpon users with similar interests will stumble upon your blog and many will stick because of the common interests.

Tip #3 Take advantage of some blogging networks and social bookmarking sites.

As you continue writing, be sure to analyze your content. That will provide you with feedback of the posts that visitors are finding the most as well as the posts with the most hits. Along with your taking a look at your comments, now you can get a picture of a direction to take your blog content in. Go for it! Lather (clean up your content), rinse (drop the garbage) and repeat. Continue doing it and 500 posts later you won’t believe how far you’ve gotten.

Tip #4 Lather, rinse, repeat.

Last tip: Avoid the crap out there. Here’s a rule of thumb: any ‘Top Blogging’ site that requires that you install a badge, banner, or any other graphic, stay the heck away from. There’s no quick fix to a blog. Reputation takes time, building readership takes time, and building your ‘findability’ on search engines takes time. Avoid any blogging site that’s going to increase your blog ranking by you putting a graphic on your blog.

Tip #5 Avoid putting graphics on your site that simply advertise some crappy blogging aggregator who doesn’t give a crap about you.

8 Comments

  1. 1

    Great Post, Doug.

    Leaving good comments is definately a good way to get readership – you were the first to comment on my blog, and I have been a steady reader of your blog ever since. 😉

    Once more advice I might share is that of giving you blog a distinctive look and feel – don’t make it too complicated, it is dangerous to use too many plug-ins that add cool features. Many of those features are first helpful when you’ve gotten a sizable amount of posts.

    As Doug has previously mentioned, have some sort of incentive that keeps readers on your blog; many come via a search engine, and might read only one specific entry. If you, however, show some related posts at the end of your posts, they might stay a bit longer, and return, too!

  2. 3

    Awesome tips for new bloggers Doug.

    I second everything you’ve written.

    One other tip:

    Don’t give up! Sometimes it’ll feel like you’re talking to a friggin wall. Don’t worry, people are listening / watching even if they don’t respond. Keep at it!

    Just my $0.02 🙂

  3. 4

    That $0.02 is worth a million bucks, Tony! Bloggers get worried when they don’t get a lot of responses… but the truth is that 98% to 99% (literally… I’ve read some stats) of the people visiting your blog will never EVER leave a comment. So remember folks are reading and you’re doing a great job!

    It’s a marathon, not a sprint.

  4. 5

    Doug, your support has been very important and with out your guidance I would have struggled. The point is, it helps in the begining to have someone with more experience to help you understand you are headed right or making a fool of yourself. Regarding the networking sites, comment on other sites and make yourself known. Post with frequency and go where your heart carries you. I have a business blog but have also commented on sports ans politics.
    My mentor and role model is Doug Karr, number 3000 something in the world. It has been fun watching his blog gain readers at a stunning rate.

Leave a Reply