لماذا أصبح التسويق في الوقت الفعلي أكثر أهمية في عصر COVID

COVID-19 Coronavirus and Twitter Real-Time Data

لقد تم التأكيد على أن السوبر بول السنوي للولايات المتحدة يحتاج إلى أكثر من 11 مليون كيلوواط / ساعة من السلطة لتشغيل اللعبة تبدأ حتى النهاية. كانت العلامة التجارية للوجبات الخفيفة Oreo تنتظر حوالي عامين للحظة عندما لا يتم تشغيل كل 11 مليون كيلوواط / ساعة من الطاقة بنجاح ويكون هناك انقطاع في التيار الكهربائي ؛ في الوقت المناسب تمامًا لكي تنفذ العلامة التجارية خطها.

لحسن الحظ بالنسبة لشركة ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، منذ سنوات في Super Bowl XLVII ، حدث أخيرًا عطل في الطاقة أدى إلى انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في الملعب. نقر Oreo على إرسال سقسقة وانتظروا الخطوبة.  

بحلول نهاية ليلة الأحد ، قبل حساب Oreo على Twitter حوالي 8,000 متابع وتمت إعادة تغريد ما يقرب من 15,000 مرة ، وانتقل حساب Instagram الخاص بهم من 2,200 متابع إلى أكثر 36,000، وحصل على ما يقرب من 20,000 إعجاب على Facebook. في النهاية ، نجحت استراتيجية Oreo وأظهرت نهجًا استثنائيًا للتسويق في الوقت الفعلي.      

التسويق خلال COVID-19     

هناك عدد كبير من الطرق التي يمكن للشركات من خلالها الترويج لمنتجاتها وخدماتها وبيعها ، وأحد الأساليب التي يجب مراعاتها هو التسويق في الوقت الفعلي ، خاصةً لأنها طريقة ذكية في كيفية استجابة المسوقين لفيروس كورونا. 

من المثال أعلاه وتقديم شرح متعمق ، فإن التسويق في الوقت الفعلي هو عمل شركة تستجيب بسرعة لحدث حالي إما من خلال بيان أو تعليق أو إجراء بغرض اكتساب الرؤية أو حركة المرور أو المبيعات. 

أظهرت التقارير أن البيانات في الوقت الفعلي هي واحدة من 3 الأعلى الأساليب التي قال المسوقون إنها محسنة وإضافة قيمة إلى استراتيجياتهم الآن مع وجود COVID-19 في حياتنا في المستقبل المنظور ، فإن دمج التسويق في الوقت الفعلي وسط الأزمة في إستراتيجية عملك يمكن أن يحسن العلاقة بين علامتك التجارية والمتابعين ، فضلاً عن تنمية سمعة شركتك. 

على وجه التحديد ، كانت الشركات الكبرى تجني فوائد التسويق في الوقت الفعلي في الغالب بسبب التواجد الكبير الذي يمتلكونه بالفعل في العالم الرقمي. عندما ترسل شركة مثل هذه رسالة كرد فعل لحدث أو أزمة حالية ، فإن جمهورها الكبير لديه القدرة على مشاركة الرسالة مع أتباعهم ، مما يساعد بشكل عام هذه الشركات على توسيع نطاق وصولها إلى أبعد مما لديها بالفعل في بيئة عضوية بطبيعتها بطريقة. 

استجابةً لذلك ، يجب أن تتعلم الشركات الصغيرة التمسك باستراتيجيات هذه الشركات الكبيرة ، سواء كان ذلك في شكل تعليق على منشوراتها أو إعادة مشاركة محتواها كطريقة لجذب جمهور أكبر الشركات الحالي إلى منصاتك الخاصة. 

نصائح التسويق في الوقت الحقيقي   

من الأسهل عمومًا للشركات الكبرى أن تخلق نجاحًا استراتيجيات التسويق في الوقت الحقيقي لتوسيع نطاق وصولهم إلى جمهور موجود بالفعل ، بينما ستحتاج الشركات الصغيرة إلى اتباع أساليب مختلفة للمساعدة في الترويج لأنفسهم إلى جانب التعلم واتباع الأساليب التي أنشأتها الشركات القائمة ، فيما يلي بعض النصائح التي يجب مراعاتها عند صياغة استراتيجية التسويق في الوقت الفعلي لشركتك الصغيرة: 

  1. أبقي على أطلاع - دقيقة واحدة يمكن أن يكون حدث ما في الاتجاه الصحيح وفي الدقيقة التالية يكون بالفعل في دوامة هبوطية. ستحتاج شركتك إلى أن تكون في حالة تأهب قصوى إذا كانت تريد تنفيذ التسويق في الوقت الفعلي بنجاح. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك إعداد تنبيهات Google أو غيرها من أنظمة التنبيه الإخبارية حول مواضيع محددة قد يرغب نشاطك التجاري في تغطيتها. سيساعد هذا علامتك التجارية في أن تكون أول من يُطلع على المواقف والأحداث الجديدة. هناك طريقة أخرى تتمثل في اتباع المؤثرين أو الشركات الأخرى في مجالك والتي من شأنها أن تغطي نفس الموضوعات مثل عملك الخاص. إذا لم تكن قادرًا على متابعة آخر الأخبار ، فمن المحتمل أن شخص ما تتابعه سيفعل ذلك ؛ وستظل لديك فرصة للعمل بسرعة مع إستراتيجية التسويق الخاصة بك.      
  2. لديك موارد - تمتلك شركتك موارد معدة يكون ذكيًا عند التسويق أثناء COVID-19. قد يكون الأمر صعبًا للغاية مع تقلب سلوك المستهلك باستمرار استجابة لهذه المشكلات ، ولكن وجود محتوى جاهز للعمل سيساعد في تحقيق استراتيجية التسويق في الوقت الفعلي ، كما أوضح Oreo سابقًا. 
  3. جذب - إذا قررت شركتك المشاركة في التسويق في الوقت الفعلي ، فيجب أن تكون مستعدًا أيضًا للتفاعل مع جمهورك الذين من المحتمل أن يستجيبوا ويتفاعلوا مع المحتوى الخاص بك. على سبيل المثال ، إذا قرر عملك إنشاء منشور حول كيفية تعامله مع الوباء الحالي واحتياطات السلامة المعمول بها ، فيجب أن تكون مستعدًا أيضًا للإجابة على أسئلة المستهلكين فيما يتعلق ببياناتك لأن هذا سيخلق الثقة بين علامتك التجارية والعملاء. 
  4. الحصول على الإبداع - على الرغم من تأثير COVID-19 على التجارة الإلكترونية عندما بدأت لأول مرة ، فقد حان الوقت الآن لأن تبتكر الشركات وتبتكر استراتيجيات جديدة مثل توزيع محتوى الفيديو لجذب المستهلكين. لدى الشركات الآن الفرصة لإظهار شخصيتها والوصول إلى المستهلكين على مستوى أعمق. سواء كان ذلك من خلال نكتة بارعة أو التعاطف مع أزمة ، فإن إنشاء صوت لعلامتك التجارية يمكن أن يربط نفسك بجمهورك.  

تحتاج الشركات إلى أخذ هذه النصائح في الاعتبار عند تشكيل استراتيجيات الأعمال الخاصة بها. يجب أن يكونوا أيضًا على دراية بالتحديات التي تأتي مع هذه الطريقة لأن التسويق في الوقت الفعلي خلال COVID-19 قد يكون من الصعب تنفيذه دون ردود فعل سريعة وبيانات متاحة ومعرفة مثبتة حول موضوع ما. 

ونتيجة لذلك ، انتهى الأمر بالمستهلكين إلى فقدان الثقة والولاء تجاه العلامات التجارية التي أنتجت محتوى غير دقيق بشأن أمور خطيرة. تحتاج علامتك التجارية الخاصة إلى إجراء بحث دقيق علاوة على إنتاج المحتوى بسرعة إذا كانوا يريدون أن تنجح استراتيجيتهم. 

البيانات في الوقت الحقيقي ضرورية

تظهر إحصاءات ومعلومات جديدة على أساس يومي فيما يتعلق بـ COVID-19 ، مما يمنح الشركات باستمرار فرصة للاستفادة من استراتيجيات التسويق في الوقت الفعلي. هذه أزمة يجب ألا تتجاهلها الشركات للمساعدة في بناء علاقات مع جمهورها يمكن أن تستمر لفترة طويلة بعد انحسار الآثار. في الختام ، يمكن أن يؤدي التسويق في الوقت الفعلي بشكل صحيح في النهاية إلى نتائج رائعة أثناء الموقف الحالي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Why Real-Time Marketing Has Become More Essential in The COVID Era

COVID-19 Coronavirus and Twitter Real-Time Data

It’s been confirmed that the United States’ annual Super Bowl needs upwards of 11 million kilowatt-hours of power to run the game start to finish. Snack brand Oreo had been waiting around two years for the moment when not all 11 million kilowatt-hours of power would successfully run and there’d be a blackout; just in time for the brand to execute their punchline.

Luckily for the cookie company, years ago at Super Bowl XLVII, there was finally a power malfunction resulting in a power outage at the stadium. Oreo clicked send on their prepared tweet and waited for the engagement.  

By the end of Sunday night, Oreo’s Twitter account accepted around 8,000 followers and was retweeted almost 15,000 times, their Instagram account went from having 2,200 followers to over 36,000, and received almost 20,000 likes on Facebook. Ultimately, Oreo’s strategy was a success and demonstrated a phenomenal approach to real-time marketing.      

Marketing During COVID-19     

There are a plethora of ways businesses can go about promoting and selling their products and services, one approach that should be considered is real-time marketing, specifically because it’s a clever method on how marketers should respond to Coronavirus. 

From the example above and presenting an in-depth explanation, real-time marketing is the act of a company responding quickly to a current event either through a statement, comment, or action with the purpose of gaining visibility, traffic, or sales. 

Reports have shown that real-time data is one of the top 3 methods marketers have said improved and added value to their strategies. Now with COVID-19 present in our lives for the foreseeable future, incorporating real-time marketing amidst the crisis into your business strategy can improve the relationship between your brand and followers, as well as grow your company’s reputation. 

Specifically, big companies have been reaping the benefits of real-time marketing mostly because of the large presence they already possess in the digital world. When a business like this puts out a message in reaction to a current event or crisis, its large audience has the capability to share the message with their own followers, overall helping these companies extend their reach even farther than it already has in an inherently organic manner. 

In response to this, small businesses should learn to latch onto these larger companies strategies, whether it be in the form of a comment on their posts or resharing their content as a way to attract the larger companies existing audience to your own platforms. 

Real-Time Marketing Tips   

It is generally easier for larger companies to create successful real-time marketing strategies to extend their reach with an already existing audience, while small businesses will need to take on different approaches to help promote themselves. Along with learning and following the approaches created by established businesses, below are a handful of tips to consider when crafting your own small business’s real-time marketing strategy: 

  1. Be On The Look Out – One minute an event could be trending and the next it’s already on a downward spiral. Your company will need to be on high alert if it wants to successfully execute real-time marketing. This can include setting up Google alerts or other news alert platforms on specific topics your business may want to cover. This will help your brand be the first informed on new situations and happenings. Another method would be following influencers or other companies in your field that would be covering the same topics as your own business. If you weren’t able to catch the latest news, it’s possible that someone you’re following will; and you’ll still have the chance to act quickly with your own marketing strategy.      
  2. Have Resources – Your company having resources prepared is smart when marketing during COVID-19. It can be quite difficult with consumer behavior constantly fluctuating in response to these issues, but having content ready to go will help accomplish your real-time marketing strategy, as Oreo illustrated earlier. 
  3. Engage – If your company decides to participate in real-time marketing, you should also be ready to engage with your audience who are likely to respond and react to your content. For example, if your business decides to create a post on how it’s handling the current pandemic and the safety precautions in place, you should also be prepared to answer consumer questions in relation to your statements as this will create trust between your brand and customers. 
  4. Get Creative – Despite COVID-19 impacting eCommerce when it first started, it has now become time for businesses to get creative and devise new strategies such as video content distribution to attract consumers. Companies now have the opportunity to show their personality and reach consumers on a deeper level. Whether it’s through a witty joke or empathizing with a crisis, creating a voice for your brand can connect yourself with your audience.  

Businesses need to take these tips into consideration when forming their own business strategies. They should also be aware of the challenges that come along with this method because real-time marketing during COVID-19 can be difficult to execute without quick reactions, available data, and proven knowledge on a topic. 

Consumers, as a result, have ended up losing trust and loyalty towards brands that have produced inaccurate content on serious matters. Your own brand needs to perform accurate research on top of quickly producing content if they want their strategy to be successful. 

Real-Time Data Is Essential

New statistics and information come out on a daily basis regarding COVID-19, constantly giving businesses the opportunity to utilize real-time marketing strategies. This is a crisis that companies should not be ignoring to help build relationships with their audience that can last long after the effects have subsided. In conclusion, real-time marketing done right can ultimately lead to great results during the situation at hand.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.