الأسباب الخمسة لوصول الزائر إلى صفحتك

تصميم الويب ونية الزائر

تصمم العديد من الشركات موقعًا إلكترونيًا أو ملفًا شخصيًا اجتماعيًا أو صفحة مقصودة دون فهم هدف الزائر. يضغط مديرو المنتجات على قسم التسويق لإدراج الميزات. يضغط القادة على قسم التسويق لنشر آخر عملية استحواذ. تضغط فرق المبيعات على قسم التسويق للترويج لعرض ما وجذب العملاء المحتملين.

هذه كلها دوافع داخلية لأنك تتطلع إلى تصميم موقع ويب أو صفحة مقصودة. عندما نصمم ونطور وجودًا على شبكة الإنترنت لشركة ما ، فإن المقاومة الفورية التي نحصل عليها تكون نموذجية ... كل ما هو موجود مفقود. في بعض الأحيان يكون ملف ميزة الويب هذا مفقود ، ولكن في معظم الأحيان تكون هناك حقيقة غامضة عن الشركة.

أنا أعمل على تدريب مؤسسي لشركة عامة كبيرة بها مئات من الشركات التابعة وطُلب مني تقديم عرض تقديمي حول جوانب صفحة ويب أو صفحة مقصودة. الحق يقال ، كل صفحة من صفحات موقع الويب الخاص بك هي صفحة مقصودة. كل زائر هناك لديه نوع من النية. أهم عنصر في صفحة الويب هو التأكد من أنك تقدم مسارًا لذلك الزائر!

عندما نصمم المواقع والملفات الشخصية والصفحات المقصودة للشركات ، فإن القاعدة الوحيدة التي يجب أن أذكرها باستمرار هي:

لم نصمم ونبني الموقع الإلكتروني لشركتك ، بل صممناه وبنيناه لزوار موقعك.

Douglas Karr, Highbridge

ما هو نية الزائر؟

هناك 5 أسباب أساسية تدفع كل زائر إلى زيارة موقعك أو ملفك الشخصي على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو صفحتك المقصودة. هذا كل شيء ... 5 فقط:

  1. أبحاث - الغالبية العظمى من الأشخاص الذين يصلون إلى صفحة ويب يقومون بالبحث. قد يكونون يبحثون عن مشكلة في صناعتهم أو في المنزل. ربما يبحثون عن مشكلة في منتجك أو خدمتك. ربما يبحثون عن معلومات التسعير. قد يقومون ببساطة بتثقيف أنفسهم كجزء من حياتهم المهنية. على أي حال ، فإن الخلاف هو ما إذا كنت تقدم الإجابات التي يبحثون عنها أم لا. كما يجيب ماركوس شيريدان في كتابه ، يسألون ، أنت تجيب!
  2. مقارنة - إلى جانب البحث ، قد يقارن الزائر منتجك أو خدمتك أو شركتك بآخر. قد يقومون بمقارنة الفوائد والميزات والأسعار والفريق والموقع (المواقع) ، وما إلى ذلك. تقوم العديد من الشركات بعمل رائع في نشر صفحات مقارنة فعلية لمنافسيها (دون تلقي اللكمات) للتمييز بين أنفسهم. إذا كان الزائر يُجري مقارنة بينك وبين منافسيك ، فهل تسهل عليهم القيام بذلك؟
  3. التحقق - ربما كان الزائر قد توصل إلى الخطوات الأخيرة في رحلة العميل الخاصة به ولكن كان لديه بعض المخاوف المزعجة بشأنك أو بشركتك. ربما يكونون قلقين بشأن الجداول الزمنية للتنفيذ ، أو دعم العملاء ، أو رضا العملاء. إذا وصل زائر إلى صفحتك ، فهل تقدم أي تحقق؟ تعد مؤشرات الثقة جانبًا مهمًا - بما في ذلك التقييمات والمراجعات وشهادات العملاء والشهادات والجوائز ، إلخ.
  4. صلة - قد يكون هذا أحد الجوانب الأكثر إحباطًا لمعظم مواقع الويب الخاصة بالشركات الكبيرة. ربما هم مزود برمجيات ... ولا يوجد زر لتسجيل الدخول. أو أنك مرشح تبحث عن وظيفة - لكن لا توجد صفحة وظائف. أو أنها شركة كبيرة ومحاولة لتحسين التوجيه الداخلي والكفاءة ، فهم يتجنبون وضع أرقام الهواتف. أو ما هو أسوأ ، لديهم واحد ويدفعونك إلى جحيم دليل الهاتف. أو أن نموذج الويب الذي ترسله لا يوفر لك أي سياق بشأن الرد أو كيف يمكنك الحصول على المساعدة التي تحتاجها. هذا هو المكان الذي تخطو فيه روبوتات المحادثة خطوات كبيرة. يريد العميل المحتمل أو العميل الاتصال بك ... ما مدى صعوبة ذلك بالنسبة لهم؟
  5. تحويل - جنبًا إلى جنب مع الاتصال ، هل تسهل على الشخص الذي يرغب في الشراء أن يفعل ذلك بالفعل؟ أنا مندهش من عدد المواقع أو الصفحات المقصودة التي باعتني ... ومن ثم لا يمكنني بيعها لي. أنا جاهز - بطاقة ائتمان في متناول اليد - ثم دفعوني إلى دائرة مبيعات مروعة حيث أجد نفسي مجبرًا على التحدث إلى أحد الممثلين ، أو جدولة عرض توضيحي ، أو اتخاذ خطوة أخرى. إذا أراد شخص ما شراء منتجك أو خدمتك عندما يكونون على موقعك ، فهل يمكنهم ذلك؟

لذلك ... أثناء عملك على تصميم موقع ويب أو ملف تعريف اجتماعي أو صفحة مقصودة - فكر في نية الزائر ، ومن أين يصلون ، والجهاز الذي يصلون إليه ، وكيف يمكنك تلبية هذه النية. أعتقد أن كل صفحة تحتاج إلى تصميم بهذه الأسباب الخمسة التي تدفع الزوار إلى الهبوط هناك. هل تحتوي صفحاتك عليها؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

The 5 Reasons A Visitor Arrived On Your Page

Webdesign and Visitor Intent

Too many companies design a website, social profile, or landing page without understanding the intent of the visitor. Product managers pressure the marketing department to list features. Leaders pressure the marketing department to publish the latest acquisition. Sales teams pressure the marketing department to promote an offer and drive leads.

Those are all internal motivations as you’re looking to design a web site or landing page. When we design and develop a web presence for a company, the immediate pushback we get is typical… everything that’s missing. Sometimes it’s a web feature that’s missing, but most of the time it’s some obscure fact about the company.

I’m working on corporate training for a large public company with hundreds of subsidiaries and was asked to do a presentation on aspects of a web page or landing page. Truth be told, every page of your website is a landing page. Each visitor is there with some kind of intent. The most important element on a web page is ensuring that you’re providing a path for that visitor!

When we’re designing sites, profiles, and landing pages for companies, the one rule I consistently have to remind them is this::

We didn’t design and build the website for your company, we designed and built it for your visitors.

Douglas Karr, Highbridge

What is the Intent of Your Visitor?

There are 5 basic reasons that every visitor comes to your site, social media profile, or landing page. That’s it… just 5:

  1. Research – the vast majority of people that arrive on a web page are doing research. They may be researching a problem in their industry or home. They may be researching a problem with your product or service. They may be researching pricing information. They may even be simply educating themselves as part of their career. In any case, at issue is whether or not you are providing the answers that they are looking for. As Marcus Sheridan answers in his book, They Ask, You Answer!
  2. Comparison – Along with research, your visitor may be comparing your product, your service, or your company with another. They may be comparing benefits, features, pricing, team, location(s), etc. Many companies do an outstanding job of publishing actual comparison pages of their competitors (without taking jabs) to differentiate themselves. If a visitor was doing a comparison of you to your competitors, are you making that easy for them to do?
  3. Validation – Perhaps a visitor was down to the final steps in their customer journey but they had a few nagging concerns about you or your company. Perhaps they’re worried about implementation timelines, or customer support, or client satisfaction. If a visitor lands on your page, are you providing any validation? Trust indicators are a critical aspect – including ratings, reviews, customer testimonials, certifications, awards, etc.
  4. Connection – This may be one of the most frustrating aspects of most large corporate websites. Perhaps they’re a software provider… and there’s no login button. Or you’re a candidate looking for a job – but there’s no careers page. Or they’re a large corporation and an effort to improve internal routing and efficiency, they avoid placing phone numbers. Or worse, they do have one and they push you into phone directory hell. Or the web form you submit provides you no context on a response or how you can get the assistance you need. This is where chatbots are making great strides. Your prospect or customer wants to connect with you… how difficult are you making it for them?
  5. Conversion – Along with connection, are you making it easy for someone who wishes to make a purchase to actually do so? I’m amazed at the number of sites or landing pages that have sold me… and then can’t sell to me. I’m ready – credit card in hand – and then they toss me into a horrible sales cycle where I am forced to speak to a representative, schedule a demo, or take some other step. If someone wanted to buy your product or service when they are on your site, can they?

So… as you work to design a website, social profile, or landing page – think about the intent of the visitor, where they’re arriving from, what device they’re arriving on, and how you can feed that intent. I believe every page needs designed with these 5 reasons that visitors are landing there. Do your pages have them?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.