ما هو RFM لمدونتك؟

تكرار الحداثة والقيمة النقديةفي العمل سأقوم بعمل ندوة عبر الإنترنت هذا الأسبوع. كان الموضوع في ذهني قبل فترة طويلة من العمل في Compendium Blogware. في الأيام الأولى من مسيرتي المهنية في مجال تسويق قواعد البيانات ، ساعدت في تطوير وتصميم برامج تساعد المسوقين على فهرسة قاعدة عملائهم.

لا تتغير المعادلة أبدًا ، فقد كان الأمر كله يدور حوله لبعض الوقت الحداثة والتكرار والقيمة النقدية. اعتمادًا على تاريخ شراء العميل ، يمكنك التأثير على سلوكهم باستخدام هذه القطاعات للتسويق لهم بفعالية.

الحداثة والتكرار والقيمة المالية:

  • العملاء الجدد هم أكثر استعدادًا للقيام بزيارات أو عمليات شراء إضافية - لذا فهم عملاء محتملون رائعون. قد تلاحظ هذا كمستهلك ، وتحصل على الكثير من الاتصالات التسويقية والكتالوجات بعد إجراء عملية شراء من شركة - ثم ينزلون. في بعض الأحيان يرمون قسيمة أو خصم. كل هذا من أجل زيادة العائد من التحويل الأولي
  • كثرة العملاء هي كريمة المحصول ، وهدفك المثالي لفرص البيع. عادةً ما يكون الهدف مع العملاء الدائمين هو زيادة قيمة كل عملية بيع. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة أرباحك بشكل كبير.
  • العملاء الكرام يعتمد على مقدار الأموال التي ينفقها عملاؤك معك على أساس دوري (تعتمد الفترة على عملك ومجال عملك). توفر لك القيمة فهمًا لمن هو العميل "المتوسط" ، ومن يمكن تسويقه لرفع متوسطه ... ومن يمكن مكافأته لكونه عميلاً أعلى من المتوسط.

إذا كنت لا تستخدم هذا النهج لتقسيم عملائك ، فيجب أن تكون كذلك!

محركات البحث متشابهة جدًا في كيفية تقسيمها ... إيه ... ترتيب موقعك على الويب أو مدونتك. حداثة المحتوى الخاص بك ، وتكرار المحتوى الخاص بك وقيمة المحتوى الخاص بك هي العناصر الأساسية لمحرك البحث.

  • محتوى حديث - تحب Google المحتوى الحديث. لا أعرف أسرار خوارزمية Google ، لكن ليس من المستغرب أن تتلاشى مشاركات مدونتي القديمة وتتقادم وترتفع المشاركات الجديدة في الترتيب - حتى عندما يكون المحتوى مشابهًا بشكل لا يصدق.
  • محتوى متكرر - تقوم Google بفهرسة موقعك وتحليله عندما تقوم بالنشر. الجوجل البوتات تحقق من موقعك كثيرًا ، بل وقم بزيادة عدد مرات فهرسة موقعك بناءً على تكرار التغييرات التي تطرأ على موقعك. تساعد الكتابة بشكل متكرر في تثقيف الروبوتات حول عدد المرات التي يتم إرجاعها (تتم فهرسة المواقع النشطة التي تحتوي على عدد كبير من المحتوى الذي ينشئه المستخدم ، ومن المفارقات أنها تحصل على ترتيب جيد).

    يشكل المحتوى المتكرر أيضًا كومة من المحتوى ليبدأ Google في فهم ما يدور حوله موقعك. إذا كتبت منشورًا رائعًا اليوم عن الركود ، فسيظهر موقع اقتصادي بنفس الترتيب والأهمية أعلى بكثير مما سأقدمه في التصنيف العالمي. هذا ليس مفاجأة ، أليس كذلك؟

  • قيمة المحتوى - يقيس Google مدى ملاءمة المحتوى الخاص بك على الصفحة بالكلمات الرئيسية التي تذكرها ثم يتحقق من صحة المحتوى خارج الصفحة بالكلمات الرئيسية المستخدمة عند الرجوع إلى موقعك أو مدونتك. توفر كتابة المزيد من المحتوى بشكل طبيعي طريقة جيدة للارتباط الخلفي ، لذلك تميل المواقع التي تحتوي على الكثير من المحتوى الرائع إلى الحصول على الكثير من الروابط الخلفية الرائعة ؛ نتيجة لذلك ، ترتيب جيد.

نظرًا لأنك تتجه إلى موقعك أو مدونتك هذا الأسبوع ، تتساءل كيف يمكنك التأثير على حركة البحث ... فكر في نفسك كعميل لـ Google. قم بتحسين قيمة موقعك أو مدوناتك إلى Google من خلال التركيز على RFM الخاص بك. اكتب الآن ، اكتب كثيرًا واكتب محتوى رائعًا.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    دوغ،

    أنا دائمًا مندهش عندما أنشر إدخالات المدونة بين الساعة 6 و 7 صباحًا ، وبحلول منتصف اليوم تكون في الصفحة الأولى من نتائج البحث في Google للكلمات الرئيسية في عنوان إدخال المدونة.

    تعليقاتك هنا على المال.

  2. 2

    مرحبًا دوغ ... لقد علمت للتو عن هذا في صفي للأعمال الإلكترونية يوم الاثنين وهي طريقة ممتعة للنظر إلى مدونتك. أعلم أنني سأكتب الليلة وأرى كيف ستسير الأمور.

    • 3

      شكرا دوان! شكرًا لكونك قارئًا رائعًا - لقد كنت تتابع مدونتي لبعض الوقت وأنا أقدر ذلك حقًا. اسمحوا لي أن أعرف إذا كان بإمكاني فعل أي شيء من أجلك في المستقبل.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WordPress

What is your Blog’s RFM?

Recency Frequency and Monetary ValueAt work I’ll be doing a webinar this week. The topic has been on my mind long before working for Compendium Blogware, though. In the early days of my database marketing career, I helped develop and design software that would assist marketers to index their customer base.

The equation never changes, for quite some time it’s been all about recency, frequency and monetary value. Depending on a customer’s buying history, you could influence their behavior by using these segments to market to them effectively.

Recency, Frequency and Monetary Value:

  • Recent customers are more apt to making additional visits or purchases – so they are great prospects. You may notice this as a consumer, you get a ton of marketing communications and catalogs after making a purchase from a company – and then they drop off. Sometimes they even throw in a coupon or discount. It’s all to maximize the revenue from the initial conversion.
  • Frequent customers are the cream of the crop, and your perfect target for upsell opportunities. The goal with frequent customers is usually to grow the value of each sale. This can significantly grow your bottom line.
  • Valuable customers is based on the amount of money your customers spend with you on a periodic basis (period depends on your business and industry). Value provides you with an understanding of who the ‘average’ customer is, who can be marketed to to push their average up… and who can be rewarded for being an above average customer.

If you’re not using this approach to segment your customers, you need to be!

Search engines are very similar in how they segment… er… rank your website or blog. Recency of your content, frequency of your content and the value of your content are what are key to a search engine.

  • Recent content – Google loves recent content. I don’t know the secrets of the Google algorithm but it’s no surprise that my old blog posts seem to fade into obsolescence and new posts rise in the ranking – even when the content is incredibly similar.
  • Frequent content – Google indexes and analyzes your site when you post. The Google bots check your site often, and even increase how often your site is indexed depending on the frequency of changes to your site. Writing frequently helps educate the bots as to how often to return (active sites with a ton of user-generated content get indexed more often and, ironically, rank well).

    Frequent content also formulates a pile of content for Google to begin understanding what your site is about. If I write a great post today about the recession, an economic site with the same ranking and relevance will show up far higher than I will in the rankings. That’s no surprise, is it?

  • Content Value – Google measures the relevance of your content on the page with what keywords you mention and then validates it off-page by the keywords used when referencing your site or blog. Writing more content naturally provides a nice well to backlink to, so sites with a lot of great content tend to have a lot of great backlinks and; as a result, rank well.

As you are tending to your site or blog this week, wondering how you can impact your search traffic… think of yourself as a customer of Google. Improve your site or blogs value to Google by concentrating on your RFM. Write now, write frequently and write great content.

3 Comments

  1. 1

    Doug,

    I’m always amazed when I post blog entries between 6-7 AM, and by mid-day they are on the first page of the search results in Google for keywords in the blog entry title.

    Your comments herein are right on the money.

  2. 2

    hey Doug… I just learned about this in my eBusiness class on Monday and it’s an interesting way to look at your blog. I know I’ll be writing tonight and seeing how that goes.

    • 3

      Thanks Duane! Thanks for being such a great reader – you’ve been following my blog for quite some time and I really appreciate it. Let me know if I can do anything for you in the future.

Leave a Reply