كيف يمكن لبائعي التجزئة الاستفادة من فرصة التجارة الإلكترونية الدولية في عيد الميلاد هذا العام؟

عطلة البيع بالتجزئة

مع تقييم السوق العالمية للتجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود الآن بـ 153 مليار جنيه استرليني (230 مليار دولار) في عام 2014، ومن المتوقع أن ترتفع إلى 666 مليار جنيه إسترليني (1 تريليون دولار) بحلول عام 2020 ، فإن الفرص التجارية لتجار التجزئة في المملكة المتحدة لم تكن أكبر من أي وقت مضى. يفضل المستهلكون الدوليون بشكل متزايد التسوق من منازلهم المريحة وهذا أكثر جاذبية خلال فترة العطلة ، حيث يتجنب الحشود الكبيرة ويؤكد على أن التسوق في عيد الميلاد يتطلب.

البحث عن مؤشر Adobe الرقمي يقترح أن موسم الأعياد لهذا العام يمثل الآن 20٪ من الإنفاق عبر الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء العالم. مع تقديم عيد الميلاد شريحة ضخمة من الإيرادات لتجار التجزئة ، تحتاج العلامات التجارية الطموحة إلى التأكد من أن لديهم العمليات المناسبة للاستفادة من الفرصة عبر الإنترنت - ليس فقط في المنزل ، ولكن في الخارج.

تعد التجارة الإلكترونية الدولية بقدر كبير من الإيرادات المحتملة لتجار التجزئة لأنها توفر للعلامات التجارية قدرة غير مسبوقة على تنمية الأعمال بسرعة على المستوى الدولي ، وتمكينها من تقديم سلعها للعملاء في الأسواق الخارجية ، دون الحاجة إلى وجود مادي. سيكون الالتزام بتقديم تجربة تسوق سلسة هو القوة الدافعة للمبيعات العالمية عبر الإنترنت في عيد الميلاد هذا العام.

تكمن المشكلة في أن العديد من تجار التجزئة يكافحون غالبًا لمضاهاة مبيعات الوطن الرائعة في الأسواق الدولية. ويرجع ذلك إلى العديد من الحواجز عبر الحدود أمام التجارة الإلكترونية مثل ارتفاع أسعار الشحن ورسوم الاستيراد غير المعروفة والعوائد غير الفعالة والصعوبات في دعم العملات المحلية وطرق الدفع. تكتسب هذه المشكلات وزنًا جديدًا في مناخ عيد الميلاد التنافسي حيث تؤدي خدمة العملاء السيئة إلى إرسال المتسوقين إلى أماكن أخرى.

القاعدة الأساسية للتجارة الدولية هي أنه من أجل تحقيق النجاح ، يجب أن يتمتع العملاء بتجربة تسوق رائعة بغض النظر عن موقعهم. يجب ألا يعامل تجار التجزئة العملاء عبر الحدود أبدًا على أنهم من الدرجة الثانية. للحفاظ على تفاعل العملاء الدوليين ، يحتاج تجار التجزئة إلى التأكد من أن عروضهم الإقليمية بسيطة ومترجمة وشفافة.

الاعتبارات الأربعة التالية ضرورية:

  • لديك خيارات شحن متعددة بأسعار معقولة. مرتبطًا بهذا ، يعد توفير عملية إرجاع بسيطة وخالية من المخاطر أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لكل عميل حيث يقوم بتثبيتها بثقة للشراء عبر الإنترنت معك.
  • عرض العملة المحلية؛ هناك عدد قليل من الأشياء غير المؤكدة للمتسوقين عبر الإنترنت أكثر من الحاجة إلى حساب التكلفة بعملتهم أثناء التصفح ، ناهيك عن عدم اليقين بشأن سعر الصرف.
  • تهدف دائمًا إلى إراحة عقل العميل. تجنب أي مفاجآت سيئة محتملة للعملاء (مثل الرسوم الجمركية ورسوم المناولة من شركات النقل) من خلال أن تكون مقدمًا بشأن هذه التكاليف.
  • في معظم الحالات ، تجنب ترجمة محتوى موقع الويب الخاص بك أو إنشاء مواقع محلية. تتطلب هذه المهام استثمارات عالية وعادة ما تحقق عائدًا منخفضًا ، لذلك توقف عن أي إجراء حتى تثبت نفسك حقًا في السوق.

لا تستطيع العلامات التجارية تجاهل فرصة التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الحدود في عيد الميلاد هذا العام. لا يتطلب تحقيق ذلك بالضرورة وقتًا كبيرًا واستثمارًا في الموارد داخليًا ؛ يمكن لبائعي التجزئة العثور على شريك عالمي لتقديم خدمة أفضل لاحتياجاتهم وتلبية توقعات المبيعات الدولية ، مما يجعل عائد الاستثمار العالمي إيجابيًا

شركاء التكنولوجيا مثل العالمية الإلكترونية يمكن أن تدعم تجار التجزئة في توفير تجربة تجارة إلكترونية دولية سلسة وتزويد العملاء بمستوى الخدمة الضروري في سوق التجزئة التنافسي. بدون ضمان تجربة محلية ، أو توقيتات دقيقة للتسليم أو الدقة المحيطة بالتكلفة الإجمالية للبيع ، سيصبح تجار التجزئة غير عالقين ويرون المستهلكين يتخلون عن مشترياتهم أو ينتقلون إلى موقع منافس في مسألة نقرات - وليس مخاطرة تريد تحملها عملائك في عيد الميلاد هذا العام!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail

How Can Retailers Capitalise on the International Ecommerce Opportunity this Christmas?

With the global market for cross-border ecommerce now valued at £153bn ($230bn) in 2014, and predicted to surge to £666bn ($1 trillion) by 2020, the business opportunity for UK retailers has never been greater. International consumers are increasingly favouring shopping from the comfort of their own homes and this is even more appealing during the holiday period, as it avoids the big crowds and stress that Christmas shopping entails.

Research from Adobe’s Digital Index suggests this year’s festive season now represents 20% of worldwide online spending. With Christmas offering a massive slice of revenue for retailers, ambitious brands need to make sure they have the right processes in place to capitalise on the online opportunity – not just at home, but overseas.

International ecommerce promises a great deal of revenue potential for retailers as it offers brands an unprecedented ability to quickly grow businesses internationally, enabling them to offer their goods to customers in foreign markets, without the need for a physical presence. Commitment to delivering a seamless shopping experience will be the driving force global online sales this Christmas.

The problem is, many retailers often struggle to match impressive homeland sales in international markets. This is due to various cross-border barriers to ecommerce such as high shipping rates, unknown import duties, inefficient returns, and difficulties supporting local currencies and payment methods. These issues take on new weight in the competitive Christmas climate where poor customer service will send shoppers elsewhere.

The key rule of international trade is that, in order to be successful, customers must enjoy a great shopping experience regardless of their location. Retailers should never treat cross-border customers as second class. To keep international customers engaged, retailers need to make sure their regional offerings are simple, localised and transparent.

The following four considerations are a necessity:

  • Have multiple shipping options at reasonable rates. Linked to this, providing a simple and risk-free returns process is crucial for every customer as it installs them with confidence to buy online with you.
  • Offer the local currency; there are few things more off-putting to online shoppers than the need to calculate the cost in their own currency while browsing, not to mention exchange rate uncertainty.
  • Always aim to put the customer’s mind at ease. Avoid any potential nasty surprises for customers (e.g. customs charges and handling fees from the carriers) by being upfront about these costs.
  • In most cases, avoid translating your website content or building local sites. These tasks require high investment and usually generate low return, therefore, hold off on any action until you have really proven yourself within the market.

Brands cannot afford to ignore the cross-border ecommerce opportunity this Christmas. Achieving this doesn’t necessarily require massive time and resource investment in-house either; retailers can find a global partner to better service their needs and meet international sales expectations, making the ROI of going global positive

Technology partners like Global-e can support retailers in providing a seamless international ecommerce experience and offer customers the level of service that is essential in the competitive retail market. Without the assurance of a localised experience, accurate timings for delivery or accuracy surrounding total cost of sale, retailers will become unstuck and see their consumers abandon purchases or move to a competitor’s site in a matter of clicks – not a risk you want to take with your customers this Christmas!

Leave a Reply