إعادة التفكير في التوعية التسويقية B2B؟ إليك كيفية اختيار الحملات الفائزة

التواصل B2B
وقت القراءة: 3 دقيقة

بينما يقوم المسوقون بتعديل الحملات للاستجابة للتداعيات الاقتصادية من COVID-19 ، أصبح من المهم أكثر من أي وقت مضى معرفة كيفية اختيار الفائزين. تتيح لك المقاييس التي تركز على الإيرادات تخصيص الإنفاق بشكل فعال.

إنه أمر مزعج ولكنه حقيقي: لقد كانت استراتيجيات التسويق التي بدأت الشركات في تنفيذها في الربع الأول من عام 1 قد عفا عليها الزمن بحلول الوقت الذي بدأ فيه الربع الثاني ، وانفجرت بسبب أزمة COVID-2020 والتداعيات الاقتصادية المتتالية للوباء. تشمل العواقب التجارية عشرات الملايين من المتضررين الأحداث الملغاة. حتى مع تجربة بعض الولايات لإعادة الافتتاح ، لا أحد يعرف حقًا متى ستستأنف الأنشطة التجارية مثل العروض الترويجية والمؤتمرات الصناعية.

اضطر المسوقون إلى إعادة التفكير في خطط التوعية الخاصة بهم في ضوء هذه التغييرات. العديد من أقسام التسويق لديها الحملات المؤجلة وخفض الميزانيات. ولكن حتى فرق التسويق التي تمضي قدمًا بكامل قوتها تقوم بتعديل استراتيجياتها لتعكس حقائق السوق الجديدة وتحسن عائد الاستثمار. على جانب B2B بشكل خاص ، فإن المنافسة المتزايدة ستجعل من الضروري التأكد من أن كل دولار من الميزانية الوسيطة يولد إيرادات - وأن المسوقين يمكنهم إثبات ذلك. 

أعاد بعض المسوقين B2B هيكلة نهجهم من خلال تحويل الإنفاق المخصص مسبقًا للأحداث ، الآن إلى القنوات الرقمية. يمكن أن يكون ذلك فعالًا ، خاصةً إذا قاموا بتعديل ملف تعريف العميل المثالي الخاص بهم لمراعاة الظروف الاقتصادية الجديدة. من المنطقي أيضًا الاهتمام بالأساسيات الأخرى مثل تحليل مقاييس مسار التحويل لإسناد الإيرادات إلى الحملات بدقة ، وكذلك اختبار مجموعات مختلفة من الرسائل وأنواع المحتوى والقنوات لتحديد أفضلها. 

بمجرد معالجة الأساسيات ، هناك عدة طرق يمكنك من خلالها فحص البيانات على مستوى أكثر دقة لمعرفة ما إذا كانت برامج التسويق الرقمي B2B تعمل بكفاءة وتحديد أيها يقود إلى أفضل النتائج من حيث الإيرادات. ستخبرك المقاييس التي توفرها حلول نقطة التسويق الرقمي بالحملات التي تولد النقرات ومشاهدات الصفحة ، وهو أمر مفيد. ولكن للقيام بمزيد من التعمق ، ستحتاج إلى بيانات توفر نظرة ثاقبة حول تأثير الحملة على الإيرادات والمبيعات.  

يُعد النظر إلى بيانات حملة إنشاء الطلب التاريخية مكانًا جيدًا للبدء. يمكنك تحليل الانقسام بين التواصل الرقمي وغير الرقمي وتحديد كيفية دفع كل قطعة للمبيعات. سيتطلب ذلك نموذج إحالة الحملة. نموذج "اللمسة الأولى" الذي يؤدي إلى الاعتمادات إلى المواجهة الأولية التي أجرتها الشركة مع عميل محتمل سيُظهر عادةً أن الحملات الرقمية تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في توليد اهتمام العملاء الجدد. 

قد يكون من المفيد أيضًا معرفة الحملات التي أثرت على معظم المبيعات. يوضح الرسم البياني أدناه كيف أثرت الحملات الرقمية وغير الرقمية على المبيعات في مثال واحد:

الإيرادات المنسوبة بالحملة (رقمية وغير رقمية)

يمكن أن يوفر البحث في البيانات التاريخية مثل هذه رؤى مهمة أثناء إعادة تجهيز إستراتيجيتك التسويقية للتأكيد على الحملات الرقمية. يمكن أن يساعدك في اختيار الفائزين عندما تفكر في عدة خيارات مختلفة. 

تعد مقاييس السرعة عنصرًا مهمًا آخر في اختيار الحملات الفائزة. تصف Velocity الوقت (بالأيام) الذي يستغرقه تحويل عميل متوقع إلى عملية بيع. أفضل نهج هو قياس السرعة في كل مرحلة من مراحل قمع التسويق والمبيعات. عندما تحتاج إلى تحقيق إيرادات سريعًا ، فأنت تريد التأكد من أنه يمكنك تحديد وإزالة أي معوقات في هذه العملية. يوفر قياس السرعة في كل مرحلة قمع أيضًا نظرة ثاقبة حول مدى فعالية التعديلات التي أجريتها. 

يوضح الرسم البياني أدناه مثالاً على سرعة التسويق المحتملين المؤهلين (MQLs) أثناء انتقالهم عبر مسار التحويل في عام 2019 والربع الأول من عام 2020:

تكلفة النقرة مقابل اتجاه مشاهدة الصفحة المجانية

كما توضح البيانات الواردة في هذا المثال ، قام فريق التسويق بتحسين نتائج الربع الأول من عام 1 بشكل كبير مقارنةً بالربع الأول من عام 2020. هذه الرؤية تعطي الفريق معلومات قيمة حول السرعة المحتملة للبرامج التي تم تنفيذها خلال هذين الإطارين الزمنيين. يمكن للمسوقين استخدام هذه البصيرة لتسريع وقت تحقيق الأرباح في المستقبل. 

لا أحد يعرف بالضبط ما الذي سيحمله المستقبل مع إعادة فتح الأعمال على أساس إقليمي وانتعاش النشاط الاقتصادي. اضطر مسوقو B2B بالفعل إلى تعديل إستراتيجية حملتهم ، وربما يتعين عليهم تعديلها مرة أخرى مع ظهور عوامل جديدة. ولكن في الأوقات المضطربة ، تكون القدرة على اختيار الفائزين المحتملين أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى. باستخدام إمكانات البيانات والتحليلات الصحيحة ، يمكنك فعل ذلك تمامًا. 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Rethinking B2B Marketing Outreach? Here’s How to Pick Winning Campaigns

B2B Outreach

As marketers adjust campaigns to respond to the economic fallout from COVID-19, it’s more important than ever to know how to pick winners. Revenue-focused metrics let you allocate spend effectively.

It’s jarring but true: the marketing strategies companies started implementing in Q1 2020 were obsolete by the time Q2 rolled around, blown up by the COVID-19 crisis and the cascading economic fallout from the pandemic. Business consequences include tens of millions affected by cancelled events. Even as some states experiment with reopening, no one really knows when business activities like roadshows and industry conferences will resume.

Marketers have had to rethink their outreach plans in light of these changes. Many marketing departments have postponed campaigns and cut budgets. But even marketing teams that are moving ahead at full steam are adjusting their strategies to reflect new marketplace realities and improve ROI. On the B2B side especially, increasing competition will make it imperative to ensure that each dollar from the marking budget generates revenue — and that marketers can prove it. 

Some B2B marketers have restructured their approach by shifting spend previously allocated to events, now to digital channels. That can be effective, especially if they’ve adjusted their Ideal Customer Profile to account for new economic conditions. Taking care of other basics like analyzing funnel metrics to accurately attribute revenue to campaigns also makes sense, as does testing various combinations of messages, content types and channels to determine what works best. 

Once the basics are addressed, there are several ways you can examine data at a more granular level to find out if your B2B digital marketing programs are working efficiently and determine which are driving the best results in terms of revenue. The metrics digital marketing point solutions provide will tell you which campaigns are generating clicks and page views, which is useful. But to do a deeper dive, you’ll need data that provides insight on campaign influence on revenue and sales.  

Looking at historical demand generation campaign data is a good place to start. You can analyze the split between digital and non-digital outreach and determine how each piece drove sales. That will require a campaign attribution model. A “first touch” model that credits leads to the initial encounter the company had with a prospective customer will typically show that digital campaigns play a major role in generating new customer interest. 

It can also be illuminating to find out which campaigns influenced the most sales. The chart below illustrates how digital and non-digital campaigns influenced sales in one example:

Revenue Attributed by Campaign (Digital and Non-Digital)

Drilling down into historical data like this can provide significant insights as you retool your marketing strategy to emphasize digital campaigns. It can help you pick winners when you’re considering several different options. 

Velocity metrics are another important component in choosing winning campaigns. Velocity describes the time (in days) it takes to convert a lead to a sale. The best approach is to measure velocity at each stage of the marketing and sales funnel. When you need to get to revenue quickly, you’ll want to make sure you can spot and eliminate any bottlenecks in the process. Measuring velocity at each funnel stage also provides insight on how effective adjustments you’ve made are. 

The chart below shows an example of the velocity of marketing qualified leads (MQLs) as they moved through the funnel in 2019 and the first quarter of 2020:

CPC versus Organic Pageview Trend

As the data in this example shows, the marketing team significantly improved their Q1 2020 results when compared to Q1 2019. That insight gives the team valuable information about the potential velocity of the programs that were implemented during those two timeframes. Marketers can use that insight to speed time to revenue going forward. 

No one knows exactly what the future will bring as businesses reopen on a regional basis and economic activity picks up. B2B marketers have already had to adjust their campaign strategy, and they’ll probably have to tweak it again as new factors emerge. But during uncertain times, the ability to pick likely winners is more important than ever. With the right data and analytics capabilities, you can do just that. 

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.