مراجعة لي! التدوين بالدولار

مراجعة لي!مشاركة ممولة: ReviewMe

عندما ظهرت PayPerPost و ReviewMe لأول مرة ، شعرت بخيبة أمل كبيرة. شعرت حقًا كما لو أن "التدوين بالدولار" سيتخذ منعطفًا نحو الأسوأ. لاحظت الليلة بعض المنشورات على مدونات أخرى أن ReviewMe كان يستخدم نظامهم الخاص لدفع المال للمدونين لمراجعة أنفسهم. لفت انتباهي لذلك قمت بالتسجيل للتحقق من ذلك.

إنه مفهوم مثير للاهتمام. بناءً على تعرض مدونتك (Alexa و Technorati و RSS وما إلى ذلك) ، يتم تزويد مدونتك بمبلغ بالدولار يتم دفعه لك عند إكمال المراجعة. بمعنى آخر ، يتم تعويضك بناءً على عدد الأشخاص الذين يقرؤون مدونتك. ليست فكرة سيئة. أعتقد أن هذا قد يكون أسلوبًا رائعًا حقًا للمعلنين. المزيد عن ذلك ...

ReviewMe لا يتطلب منك كتابة مراجعة إيجابية! بعبارة أخرى ، يمكنك أن تكون صادقًا تمامًا. أفترض أن هذا سيجذب المعلنين بمنتجات رائعة ، لكن ReviewMe ستبعد المعلنين عديمي الضمير. مهلا! هذا جيد لكلينا ، أليس كذلك؟ آخر شيء أريد القيام به هو إرضاء الأشخاص الذين يقرؤون مدونتي في محاولة لكسب بضعة دولارات. من شأن ذلك أن يعرض قرائي للخطر وهذا شيء قضيت وقتًا طويلاً في محاولة بنائه. ليس لدي اسم كبير أو مليار دولار ، لذلك أنا صغير الوقت. يميل الناس إلى الانجذاب نحو الكبار.

الشيء الآخر الذي أنا معجب به هو أنهم تريد يجب أن تكون واضحًا أنه منشور مدونة يتم تعويضك عنه:

يجب أن تفصح عن أن المنشور منشور مدفوع بطريقة ما. وإليك بعض الأفكار: "منشور ممول:" ، "ما يلي هو مراجعة مدفوعة:" "إعلان:".

لذا من وجهة نظر العمل ، أحترم خدمة ReviewMe وأتمنى لهم التوفيق! هناك أوقات أجد فيها صعوبة في محاولة التفكير في منشور لطرحه ، لكنني عالق بين المطرقة والسندان. إذا لم أنشر يوميًا ، أرى تمامًا اتجاهًا في حركة المرور المتراجعة. إذا قمت بالنشر يوميًا ، أرى تأرجحًا صعوديًا في حركة المرور. المحتوى هو ملك مع مدونتي. لكن ما لا أريد فعله هو إضاعة وقتك هنا. لذلك ، لقد نسيت المنشورات في أيام معينة عندما لم يكن لدي أي شيء بنّاء لإضافته إلى محادثتنا.

سأحاول ReviewMe لبعض الوقت ... ليس كمصدر للدخل ، لكنني سأرى ما إذا كان بإمكانه ملء تلك "الفراغات" حيث يجب أن أنشر عن شيء ما ولكن ليس لدي ما يكفي للاستمرار. سأكون صادقًا معكم أيها الأصدقاء أيضًا ، وأعلمكم بما يحدث. لا أريد تعريض علاقتنا للخطر!

أما بالنسبة للخدمة ، فهي مباشرة إلى الأمام. لا بد لي من القول إن الموقع مربك مثل الجحيم ، رغم ذلك! يوجد قسم للمعلنين وقسم للمدون. من السهل جدًا معرفة أي جانب من الخط تتصفحه ، لكن الموقع لم يتم إعداده بهذه الطريقة حقًا. هناك قائمة أفقية ، قائمة على اليسار ، ثم خيارات داخل منطقة المحتوى ، قائمة تذييل ... ما زلت أتذكر رؤية ترتيبي هناك في مكان ما ولكن لا يمكنني معرفة كيفية العودة إلى هناك !!

لذا ... منتج رائع ، قابلية استخدام رديئة. نصيحتي هي أن يقوم الأشخاص في ReviewMe بتخطيط جميع العمليات التجارية التي قد يتخذها المعلنون أو المدونون عبر الموقع ... التسجيل ، وإضافة مدونة ، وإضافة مراجعة ، وإعداد المدفوعات ، وما إلى ذلك ، ثم تصميم الواجهة حول ذلك التسلسل الهرمي والعمليات التجارية. أعتقد أنني سأفرق بشكل كبير بين صفحات وعمليات المعلن والمدون. إن وجود الأزرار فوق بعضها أمر غريب بعض الشيء وليس بديهيًا.

حسنًا ، هذا كل شيء! هذا هو أول تقييم لي في ReviewMe ... عن ReviewMe! أتمنى أن تقدر صراحي.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing

Review Me! Blogging for Dollars

Review Me!Sponsored Post: ReviewMe

When PayPerPost and ReviewMe first popped up on, I was pretty disappointed. I really felt as though ‘blogging for dollars’ was going to take a turn for the worst. Tonight I noticed a few posts on other blogs that ReviewMe was actually utilizing their own system to pay bloggers to review themselves. It caught my attention so I signed up to check it out.

It’s an interesting concept. Based on your blog’s exposure (Alexa, Technorati, RSS, etc.), your blog is provided with a dollar amount that you will be paid when you complete a review. In other words, you’re compensated based on the number of folks that read your blog. Not a bad idea. I think this may be a really nice approach for advertisers. More on that…

ReviewMe doesn’t require that you write a positive review! In other words, you can be absolutely honest. I suppose that will attract advertisers with great products, but ReviewMe is going to drive away the unscrupulous advertisers. Hey! That’s good for both of us, isn’t it? The last thing I want to do is pander to folks who read my blog to try to make a couple bucks. That would be putting my readers at risk and that’s something that I have put in a LOT of time trying to build. I don’t have a big name or billion dollars, so I’m small-time. People tend to gravitate towards the big boys.

The other thing I admire is that they want you to be clear that it’s a blog post that you’re being compensated for:

You must disclose that the post is a paid post in some way. Here are some ideas: “Sponsored Post:”, “The following is a paid review:” “Advertisement:”.

So from a business standpoint, I respect ReviewMe’s service and wish them well! There are times that I really have trouble trying to think of a post to put up, but I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place. If I do not post daily, I absolutely see a trend in downward traffic. If I do post daily, I see an upwards swing in traffic. Content IS king with my blog. What I don’t want to do is waste your time here, though. So, I have forgone the posts on certain days when I just didn’t have anything constructive to add to our conversation.

I’m going to try ReviewMe for a while… not as a source of revenue, but I’m going to see if it can fill those ‘voids’ where I should post about something but do not have enough to go on. I’ll be honest with you folks, too, and let you know what it’s happening. I don’t want to put our relationship at risk!

As for the service, it’s pretty straight forward. I do have to say that the site is confusing as hell, though! There’s an advertiser section and a blogger section. It’s pretty simple to figure out which side of the line you’re on, but the site isn’t really set up that way. There’s a horizontal menu, left menu, then options within the content area, a footer menu…. I still remember seeing my ranking in there somewhere but I can’t figure out how to get back there!!

So… great product, lousy usability. My advice would be for the folks at ReviewMe to map out all of the business processes that advertisers or bloggers would take through the site… registration, adding a blog, adding a review, setting up payments, etc. and then design the interface around that hierarchy and business processes. I think I would make a HUGE distinction between the advertiser and blogger pages and processes. Having the buttons above each other is a little strange and isn’t intuitive.

Well, that’s it! This is my first Review on ReviewMe… of ReviewMe! I hope you appreciate my candor.

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply