RØDE تطلق تمامًا استوديو إنتاج البودكاست!

RØDECaster Pro - استوديو إنتاج البودكاست

هناك شيء واحد لن أشاركه في هذا المنشور وهو مقدار المال والوقت الذي قضيته في شراء وتقييم واختبار معدات البودكاست الخاصة بي. من خلاط كامل واستوديو ، إلى استوديو صغير يمكنني حمله في حقيبة ظهر ، وصولاً إلى ميكروفونات USB يمكنني التسجيل عبر الكمبيوتر المحمول أو iPhone ... لقد جربتها جميعًا.

لطالما كانت المشكلة حتى الآن هي مزيج من الضيوف داخل الاستوديو والضيوف البعيدين. إنها مشكلة حتى أنني اتصلت ببعض الشركات المصنعة لمعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكاني إنشاء نموذج أولي. 

إنها ليست مشكلة معقدة ، لكنها تتطلب بعض الأجهزة المرنة. عندما يكون لديك عدة ضيوف بالإضافة إلى ضيف بعيد ، فإن زمن انتقال الضيف البعيد سيؤدي إلى صدى صوته في سماعات الرأس الخاصة به. لذلك ، يجب عليك إنشاء حافلة تغفل صوت الضيف البعيد في الإخراج مرة أخرى إليهم. يُعرف هذا باسم ميكس ناقص.

لكن لا يمكنني التنقل حول خلاط قابل للبرمجة على الطريق بالإضافة إلى جميع المعدات ، لذلك اكتشفت كيفية إنشاء نفس التكوين باستخدام ناقل افتراضي على جهاز MacBook Pro الخاص بي. ولا يزال هناك ألم في المؤخرة للإعداد.

كل هذا تغير.

الآن ، سيتمكن كل شخص لديه حلم في إنشاء ملفات بودكاست بجودة احترافية من القيام بذلك بسلاسة باستخدام هذه المنصة الجديدة والقوية. هذا اتجاه جديد رائع لـ RØDE: استوديو الكل في واحد لمنشئي البودكاست من كل المستويات.

كنت أزور مصور الفيديو الخاص بي اليوم ، Ablog Cinema ، وسألني عما إذا كنت قد رأيت الجديد RØDECaster Pro - استوديو إنتاج البودكاست. هنا نظرة عامة.

ولكن انتظر هناك المزيد. فيما يلي ملخص تفصيلي:

هل فكرت RØDE في كل شيء؟ تشمل الميزات المتوفرة على متن الطائرة:

  • 4 قنوات ميكروفون: مدخلات من الفئة أ ، تستند إلى أجهزة قادرة على تشغيل ميكروفونات الاستوديو المكثف بالإضافة إلى الميكروفونات الديناميكية التقليدية.
  • مدخلات منفصلة لـ TRRS مقاس 3.5 مم (هاتف أو جهاز) ، بلوتوث (الهاتف أو الجهاز) و ذراع USB‏ (للموسيقى / الصوت أو مكالمات التطبيق)
  • مكالمات الهاتف والتطبيق - بدون صدى (ميكس ناقص). اضبط المستويات بسهولة - دون الحاجة إلى معدات إضافية أو إعداد فوضوي. 
  • منصات المؤثرات الصوتية القابلة للبرمجة: 8 مؤثرات صوتية مشفرة بالألوان تطلق الأناشيد والمؤثرات الصوتية القابلة للبرمجة.
  • قابل للبرمجة في RØDECaster ™ Pro أو من جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك عبر البرنامج.
  • APHEX® Exciter ™ و Big Bottom ™معالجة حاصلة على براءة اختراع لتلك النغمة الغنية والدافئة الموجودة فقط في أنظمة البث الاحترافية. يتضمن أيضًا ديناميكيات متعددة المراحل: الضغط ، والحد ، وبوابة الضوضاء.
  • شاشة اللمس يتيح التحكم السهل في جميع الإعدادات ، بما في ذلك الإعدادات المسبقة للمعادل لمجموعة من الأصوات الاحترافية. 
  • أربعة مخارج سماعة رأس عالية الطاقة ومكبر صوت استريو، لكل منها ضوابط مستوى الصوت المستقلة.
  • السجلات مباشرة إلى بطاقة microSD للتشغيل المستقل تمامًا ، أو للكمبيوتر والبرامج المفضلة لديك عبر USB.
  • القدرة على البث المباشرراديو اليوم!

كمبيوتر محمول من نوع rodecasterpro

هذا ليس أقل من مذهل! سيسمح لي امتلاك قنوات صوتية قابلة للبرمجة ببرمجة المقدمة والخاتمة والإعلانات الخاصة بي أثناء التنقل حتى أتمكن حرفيًا من التسجيل والتحميل إلى استضافة البودكاست الخاصة بي.

ماذا عن Live Video؟

ميزة أخرى لهذه الوحدة هي القدرة على إقرانها بنظام مثل الجلاد ستوديو. يمكن أن يؤدي إخراج الاستريو إلى تشغيل الصوت على جهازك المتصل مباشرةً ويمكنك التبديل بين أجهزة iPad وضيفك عبر iPhone FaceTime أو مكالمة Skype!

لدي رحلة العام المقبل لتسجيل المزيد نجوم البودكاست مع Dell... وستذهب هذه الوحدة معي. تزن الوحدة ما يزيد قليلاً عن 6 أرطال ، لذا لن يكون من السيئ للغاية السحب. أضف الميكروفونات والكابلات وسماعات الرأس وقد أحتاج إلى الحصول على شيء بعجلات ، لكن هذا جيد.

إذا كانت لدي شكوى واحدة ، فسيكون أن الوحدة لن تكون متعددة المسارات. لذا ، إذا سعل ضيف أثناء تحدث ضيف آخر ... كنت عالقًا به أو كنت بحاجة إلى إيقاف العرض وإعادة تسجيل المقطع ، ثم قم بتجميع الأجزاء معًا في مرحلة ما بعد الإنتاج. دعونا نأمل أن تتيح الإصدارات المستقبلية إمكانية التسجيل متعدد المسارات عبر بطاقة micro-SD ومخرجات USB.

تسوق للحصول على RØDECaster Pro على Sweetwater

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

RØDE Releases Quite the Podcast Production Studio!

RØDECaster Pro - Podcast Production Studio

One thing I’m not going to share in this post is how much money and time that I’ve spent buying, evaluating, and testing equipment for my podcasts. From a full mixer and studio, to a compact studio that I can carry in a backpack, down to USB microphones I can record via laptop or iPhone… I’ve tried them all.

The problem to date has always been the combination of in-studio and remote guests. It’s such an issue that I even contacted some manufacturers to see if I could have someone build a prototype. 

It’s not a complex problem, but it does require some flexible hardware. When you have multiple guests in addition to a remote guest, the latency of the remote guest will cause an echo of their own voice in their headset. So, you have to create bus that omits the remote guest’s voice in the output back to them. This is known as mix-minus.

But I can’t be hauling around a programmable mixer on the road in addition to all of the equipment, so I figured out how to create the same configuration using a virtual bus on my MacBook Pro. And it’s still a pain in the butt to setup.

That’s all changed.

Now, everyone with a dream to create professional-quality podcasts will be able to do so seamlessly with this new and powerful platform. This is a remarkable new direction for RØDE: an all-in-one studio for podcasters of every level.

I was visiting my videographer today, Ablog Cinema, and he’d asked if I’d seen the new RØDECaster Pro – Podcast Production Studio. Here’s an overview.

But wait… there’s more. Here’s a detailed rundown:

Did RØDE think of everything? On-board features include:

  • 4 microphone channels: Class A, servo based inputs able to power studio condenser microphones as well as conventional dynamic microphones.
  • Separate inputs for 3.5mm TRRS (phone or device), Bluetooth (phone or device) and USB (for music/audio or app calls)
  • Phone and app calls – with no echo (mix-minus). Easily adjust levels – no extra gear or messy set-up involved. 
  • Programmable sound effects pads: 8 colour coded sound effects triggers for programmable jingles and sound effects.
  • Programmable in the RØDECaster™ Pro or from your computer via the software.
  • APHEX® Exciter™ and Big Bottom™patented processing for that rich, warm tone only found in professional broadcast systems. Also includes multistage dynamics: compression, limiting and noise-gating.
  • Touch-screen allows easy control of all settings, including equalizer presets for a range of professional voicings. 
  • Four high-power headphone outputs and stereo speaker out, each with independent volume controls.
  • Records direct to microSD Card for completely self-contained operation, or to your preferred computer and software via USB.
  • Live streaming capability.Today’s radio!

This is nothing short of amazing! Having programmable sound channels will allow me to preprogram my intro, outro, and ads on the fly so that I can literally record and upload to my podcast hosting.

What About Live Video?

Another advantage of this unit is the ability to pair it up with a system like Switcher Studio. The stereo output can drive the audio on your live-connected device and you can switch back and forth between iPads and your guest via an iPhone FaceTime or Skype call!

I’ve got a trip next year to record more Luminaries podcasts with Dell… and this unit will be going with me. The unit weighs in at just over 6 pounds so it’s not going to be too bad to lug around. Add in microphones, cables, and headphones and I may need to get something with wheels, but that’s okay.

If I had one complaint it would be that the unit will not multi-track record. So, if a guest coughs while another guest is speaking… you’re stuck with it or you need to stop the show and rerecord the segment, then stitch the segments together in post production. Let’s hope that future versions enable multi-track recording via the micro-SD card and USB outputs.

Shop for the RØDECaster Pro on Sweetwater

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
No Bullsh!t Guide to Mobile Attribution

No Bullsh!t Guide to Mobile Attribution

Legacy mobile attribution providers built their products and defined this market with zero differentiation, relying heavily on inflated claims and marketing jargon-filled features lists. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.