كيف يغذي التسويق الرقمي مسار المبيعات الخاص بك

التسويق الرقمي وقمع المبيعات

عندما تقوم الشركات بتحليل مسار مبيعاتها ، فإن ما تحاول القيام به هو فهم كل مرحلة من مراحل رحلة المشترين بشكل أفضل لتحديد الاستراتيجيات التي يمكنهم إنجازها:

  • القياس - إذا كان التسويق يمكن أن يجذب المزيد من الاحتمالات ، فمن المعقول أن تزداد فرص نمو أعمالهم نظرًا لأن معدلات التحويل تظل ثابتة. بعبارة أخرى ... إذا اجتذبت أكثر من 1,000 عميل محتمل بإعلان وكان لدي معدل تحويل 5٪ ، فإن ذلك سيعادل 50 عميلًا إضافيًا.
  • التحويلات - في كل مرحلة من مراحل قمع المبيعات ، يجب أن يعمل التسويق والمبيعات على زيادة معدل التحويل لدفع المزيد من العملاء المحتملين إلى التحويل. بعبارة أخرى ، إذا قمت بجذب نفس 1,000 عميل محتمل إضافي ولكنني قادر على زيادة معدل التحويل الخاص بي إلى 6٪ ، فإن ذلك سيعادل الآن 60 عميلًا إضافيًا.

ما هو مسار المبيعات؟

قمع المبيعات هو تمثيل مرئي لعدد التوقعات المحتملة التي تصل إليها من خلال رعاية المبيعات والتسويق لمنتجاتك أو خدمتك.

ما هو قمع المبيعات

يهتم كل من المبيعات والتسويق دائمًا بقمع المبيعات ، وغالبًا ما يناقشان الآفاق المحتملة في الأنبوب لتحديد كيف يمكنهم توقع نمو الإيرادات المستقبلية لأعمالهم.

مع التسويق الرقمي ، تعتبر المواءمة بين المبيعات والتسويق أمرًا بالغ الأهمية. أحب هذا الاقتباس من أحد ملفاتي الصوتية الأخيرة:

التسويق يتحدث إلى الناس ، والمبيعات تعمل مع الناس.

كايل هامر

يجري اختصاصي المبيعات لديك مناقشات قيّمة مع العملاء المحتملين على أساس يومي. إنهم يفهمون مخاوف صناعتهم بالإضافة إلى الأسباب التي تجعل شركتك تخسر الصفقات أمام المنافسين. جنبًا إلى جنب مع البحث والتحليل الأساسي والثانوي ، يمكن للمسوقين استخدام هذه المعلومات لتغذية جهود التسويق الرقمي الخاصة بهم ... والتأكد من أن العميل المحتمل في كل مرحلة من مراحل التحويل لديه المحتوى الداعم لمساعدة العميل المحتمل على التحول إلى المرحلة التالية.

مراحل مسار تحويل المبيعات: كيف يغذيها التسويق الرقمي

بينما ننظر إلى جميع الوسائط والقنوات التي يمكننا دمجها في إستراتيجيتنا التسويقية الشاملة ، هناك مبادرات محددة يمكننا نشرها لزيادة وتحسين كل مرحلة من مراحل مسار المبيعات.

ألف - الوعي

الإعلان و وسائل الإعلام المكتسبة زيادة الوعي بالمنتجات والخدمات التي يقدمها عملك. يمكّن الإعلان فريق التسويق الخاص بك من الاستفادة من الجماهير المتشابهة والمجموعات المستهدفة للإعلان وبناء الوعي. قد ينتج فريق وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي محتوى ترفيهيًا وجذابًا تتم مشاركته وزيادة الوعي. يقوم فريق العلاقات العامة بجذب المؤثرين ووسائل الإعلام للوصول إلى جماهير جديدة وبناء الوعي. قد ترغب أيضًا في تقديم منتجاتك وخدماتك للحصول على جوائز لزيادة الوعي بمجموعات الصناعة والمنشورات.

ب. الفائدة

ما مدى اهتمام الأشخاص بمنتجاتك أو خدماتك؟ في الوقت الحاضر ، غالبًا ما يحضرون الأحداث ، ويشاركون في مجموعات صناعية ، ويشتركون في النشرات الإخبارية المفيدة ، ويقرأون المقالات ، ويبحثون في Google عن المشكلات التي يبحثون عن حل لها. قد تتم الإشارة إلى الاهتمام عن طريق النقر فوق إعلان أو إحالة تجلب احتمالًا إلى موقع الويب الخاص بك.

جيم - الاعتبار

إن النظر في منتجك هو مسألة تقييم المتطلبات والتكلفة وسمعة شركتك جنبًا إلى جنب مع منافسيك. عادةً ما تكون هذه هي المرحلة التي تبدأ فيها المبيعات بالمشاركة وتسويق العملاء المتوقعين المؤهلين (MQLs) إلى عملاء متوقعين مؤهلين للمبيعات (SQLs). وهذا يعني أن التوقعات المحتملة التي تتطابق مع ملفات التعريف الديموغرافية والثابتة يتم التقاطها الآن كعملاء متوقعين ويؤهلهم فريق المبيعات الخاص بك لاحتمالية الشراء وأن يكونوا عميلًا رائعًا. هذا هو المكان الذي تكون فيه المبيعات موهوبة بشكل لا يصدق ، حيث توفر حالات الاستخدام وتوفر الحلول وتزيل أي مخاوف من المشتري.

D. النية

في رأيي ، مرحلة النية هي الأهم من وجهة نظر التوقيت. إذا كان أحد مستخدمي البحث يبحث عن حل ، فإن السهولة التي تحصل بها على معلوماتهم وتحث موظفي المبيعات لديك على متابعتها أمر بالغ الأهمية. قدم البحث الذي استخدموه النية بأنهم يبحثون عن حل. وقت الاستجابة لمساعدتك أمر بالغ الأهمية أيضًا. هذا هو المكان الذي يحدث فيه النقر للاتصال ، والاستجابات النموذجية ، وروبوتات الدردشة ، والروبوتات الحية تأثيرًا هائلاً على معدلات التحويل.

هاء التقييم

التقييم هو المرحلة التي تجمع فيها المبيعات أكبر قدر ممكن من المعلومات لتيسير حصول العميل المحتمل على الحل الصحيح. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك مقترحات وبيانات العمل ، ومفاوضات الأسعار ، والخطوط الحمراء التعاقدية ، وتسوية أي تفاصيل أخرى. نمت هذه المرحلة مع حلول تمكين المبيعات في السنوات القليلة الماضية - بما في ذلك اللافتات الرقمية ومشاركة الوثائق عبر الإنترنت. من المهم أيضًا أن يتمتع عملك بسمعة طيبة عبر الإنترنت لأن فريقهم الذي يبني إجماعًا سيبحث في شركتك ويبحث عنها.

F. الشراء

تعتبر عملية الشراء السلسة أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لإجراء فحص التجارة الإلكترونية لسلعة المستهلك كما هو الحال بالنسبة لشركة مؤسسة. يجب أن تكون القدرة على تحرير الفواتير وتحصيل الإيرادات بسهولة ، وإبلاغ تجربة الإعداد ، وإرسال توقعات الشحن أو النشر ، ونقل العميل المحتمل إلى العميل أمرًا سهلاً وجيد التواصل.

ما الذي لا يشمله مسار المبيعات؟

تذكر أن محور قمع المبيعات هو تحويل العميل المحتمل إلى عميل. لا يتجاوز الأمر عادةً ذلك على الرغم من استجابة فرق المبيعات الحديثة وفرق التسويق لتجربة العملاء واحتياجات الاحتفاظ بالعملاء.

من المهم أيضًا ملاحظة أن مسار المبيعات يمثل تمثيلًا مرئيًا لجهود فريق المبيعات والتسويق في مؤسستك ... فهو لا يعكس رحلة المشترين الفعليين. قد يتحرك المشتري ، على سبيل المثال ، ذهابًا وإيابًا خلال رحلته. على سبيل المثال ، قد يبحث العميل المحتمل عن حل لدمج منتجين داخليًا.

في هذه المرحلة ، يجدون تقرير محلل حول نوع النظام الأساسي الذي يبحثون عنه ويعرفونك كحل قابل للتطبيق. أدى ذلك إلى بدء وعيهم على الرغم من وجود نية لديهم بالفعل.

لا تنس ... يتجه المشترون أكثر فأكثر إلى عمليات الخدمة الذاتية في تقييم عملية الشراء التالية. لهذا السبب ، من المهم أن تمتلك مؤسستك مكتبة محتوى شاملة لدعمهم في رحلتهم ودفعهم إلى الخطوة التالية! إذا قمت بعمل رائع ، فستتاح لك فرصة الوصول إلى المزيد وتحويل المزيد.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How Is Digital Marketing Feeding Your Sales Funnel

Digital Marketing and The Sales Funnel

When businesses are analyzing their sales funnel, what they’re trying to do is to better understand each phase in their buyers’ journey to identify what strategies they can accomplish two things:

  • Size – If marketing can attract more prospects then its plausible that the opportunities to grow their business will increase given that conversion rates remain steady. In other words… if I attract 1,000 more prospects with an advertisement and I have a 5% conversion rate, that will equate to 50 more customers.
  • Conversions – At each stage in the sales funnel, marketing and sales should be working to increase the conversion rate to drive more prospects through to a conversion. In other words, if I attract that same 1,000 more prospects but am able to increase my conversion rate to 6%, that will now equate to 60 more customers.

What Is A Sales Funnel?

A sales funnel is a visual representation of the number of likely prospects that you’re reaching with the sales and marketing nurturing of your products or service.

what is a sales funnel

Both sales and marketing are always concerned with the sales funnel, often discussing the prospects that are in the pipeline to define how they may be able predict future revenue growth for their business.

With digital marketing, the alignment between sales and marketing is critical. I love this quote from one of my recent podcasts:

Marketing is talking to people, sales is working with people.

Kyle Hamer

Your sales professional are having valuable discussions with prospects on a daily basis. They understand the concerns of their industry as well as the reasons why your company may be losing deals to competitors. Along with primary and secondary research and analysis, marketers can utilize that information to feed their digital marketing efforts… ensuring that a prospect at every stage of the funnel has the supporting content to help the prospect convert to the next stage.

Sales Funnel Stages: How Digital Marketing Feeds Them

As we look at all the mediums and channels we can incorporate into our overall marketing strategy, there are specific initiatives that we can deploy to increase and improve each stage of the sales funnel.

A. Awareness

Advertising and earned media drive awareness of the products and services that your business has to offer. Advertising enables your marketing team to utilize look-alike audiences and target groups to advertise and build awareness. Your social media team may produce entertaining and compelling content that’s shared and drives awareness. Your public relations team is pitching influencers and media outlets to reach new audiences and build awareness. You may even wish to submit your products and services for awards to drive awareness with industry groups and publications.

B. Interest

How are people interested in your products or services showing interest? Nowadays, they’re often attending events, participating in industry groups, subscribing to helpful newsletters, reading articles, and searching Google for problems that they’re seeking a solution for. Interest may be indicated by a click-through on an advertisement or a referral that brings a prospect to your website.

C. Consideration

Considering your product is a matter of evaluating the requirements, the cost, and your company’s reputation along with your competitors. This is typically the stage at which sales begin to be involved and marketing qualified leads (MQLs) are converted into sales qualified leads (SQLs). That is, likely prospects that match your demographic and firmagraphic profiles are now captured as leads and your sales team qualifies them in their likelihood to purchase and be a great customer. This is where sales is incredibly talented, providing use cases, providing solutions, and knocking down any concerns from the buyer.

D. Intent

In my opinion, the intent phase is the most important from a timing standpoint. If it’s a search user looking for a solution, the ease at which you capture their information and get your sales staff to pursue them is critical. The search they used provided the intent that they’re seeking a solution. The response time to assist you is also critical. This is where click-to-call, form responses, chat bots, and live bots are making an enormous impact to conversion rates.

E. Evaluation

Evaluation is the stage at which sales collects as much information they can to put the prospect at ease that you have the right solution. This could include proposals and statements of work, price negotiations, contractual red-lining, and ironing out any other details. This phase has grown with sales enablement solutions the last few years – including digital signage and documentation sharing online. It’s also important that your business have a great reputation online as their team that’s building consensus will be digging in and researching your company.

F. Purchase

A seamless purchase process is as critical for an ecommerce check-out for a consumer good as it is for an enterprise company. Being able to easily bill and collect the revenue, communicating the onboarding experience, sending shipping or deployment expectations, and moving the prospect into customer must be easy and well-communicated.

What Doesn’t The Sales Funnel Include?

Remember, the focus of the sales funnel is turning a prospect into a customer. It’s doesn’t typically go beyond that despite modern sales teams and marketing teams being responsive to customer experience and customer retention needs.

It’s also important to note that the sales funnel is a visual representation of your organization’s sales and marketing team’s efforts… it’s not reflective of the actual buyers journey. A buyer, for example, may move back and forth within their journey. For example, a prospect may search for a solution to integrate two products internally.

At that point, they find an analyst report on the type of platform they’re seeking and identify you as a viable solution. That kicked off their awareness despite them already having intent.

Don’t forget… buyers are moving more and more to self-service processes in evaluating their next purchase. Because of this, it’s critical that your organization has a comprehensive content library to support them in their journey and to drive them to the next step! If you do a great job, the opportunity to reach more and convert more will happen.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.