تحويل مبيعاتك من خلال نهج متعدد الخيوط

مخطط qvidian

تمت دعوتي للمشاركة في حلقة نقاش أخيرة في مؤتمر إنتاجية المبيعات لجمعية إدارة المبيعات في أتلانتا. ركزت الجلسة على تحول المبيعات ، حيث قدم أعضاء اللجنة أفكارهم وآرائهم حول أفضل الممارسات وعوامل النجاح الحاسمة.

حاولت إحدى نقاط المناقشة الأولى تعريف المصطلح نفسه. ما هو تحول المبيعات؟ هل يتم الإفراط في استخدامه وربما تضخيمه؟ كان الإجماع العام هو أنه ، على عكس فعالية المبيعات أو التمكين ، الذي له تعريفات وتفسيرات واسعة لا تصدق ، فإن تحول المبيعات يستدل من إعادة التنظيم المادي لمنظمة المبيعات مقابل التغييرات الإضافية الصغيرة لتحسين الأداء.

المواد المستخدمة: في هذا السياق عادةً ما يؤثر على جوانب متعددة من المنظمة ، بما في ذلك:

  • استراتيجية الذهاب إلى السوق (القنوات ، التسويق ، المنتجات ، التسعير ، الجمهور المستهدف)
  • البنية التحتية الداعمة (عمليات المبيعات والعمليات والتكنولوجيا)
  • العوامل المتعلقة بالأفراد مثل مهارات البيع وخطط التوظيف

في معظم الحالات ، تمتد مشاريع التحول إلى جهود من عام إلى عامين ويمكن أن تعرض المؤسسة لقدر كبير من المخاطر في العملية. على سبيل المثال ، بينما تخضع المنظمة لعملية تحول ، فإنها لا تزال ملتزمة بتحقيق أهداف ربع سنوية. فكر في الأمر على أنه محاولة لتغيير إطارات سيارتك أثناء القيادة. هناك مشكلة أخرى تواجهها العديد من الشركات مع مشاريع متعددة السنوات وهي إمكانية وجود محركات عمل أساسية وراء التحول إلى التغيير ، مما قد يجعل النتائج غير ذات صلة!

ما الذي يدفع بالفعل إلى التحول داخل مؤسسة المبيعات؟

حددت اللجنة على نطاق واسع عاملين أساسيين وراء التحول: خارجي وداخلي. تشمل العوامل الخارجية أشياء مثل التغييرات في الشراء والتحولات التكنولوجية والوافدين التنافسيين الجدد. تمثل المنتجات الجديدة وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ وتغيير الإدارة عوامل داخلية. اتفق الفريق على أن التغييرات في سلوك المشتري هي أحد أكثر المحفزات شيوعًا للتحول.

يعد التغيير في سلوك الشراء أحد أعراض:

  • زيادة وصول المشترين إلى المعلومات
  • مشاركة أكبر لأصحاب المصلحة في قرارات الأعمال (والتي عادة ما تكون بالإجماع)
  • أصبحت مجموعات المشتريات أكثر نشاطًا
  • يزيد المشترون من توقعات البائعين من حيث الاستفادة من خبراتهم وخبراتهم لتسريع نتائج الأعمال

بالنسبة للعديد من مؤسسات المبيعات ، يعد إجراء تحول في المبيعات طلبًا كبيرًا. بعد كل شيء ، نحن نتحدث عن تغيير طريقة بيع مندوبي المبيعات ، مما يعني تغيير سلوكيات البيع الراسخة بعمق. قد يكون من الصعب البدء في ذلك بل ومن الصعب الحفاظ عليه. إذا كنت تفكر في المحاولات السابقة لغرس التغيير داخل مؤسسة المبيعات (ربما من خلال برنامج تدريبي أو عن طريق إدخال تقنية جديدة ، فإن أحد الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا لفشلها هو ضعف اعتماد مندوب المبيعات.

لماذا لا يعتمد فريق المبيعات التكنولوجيا؟

لأن قلة من قادة المبيعات وضعوا أنفسهم مكان مندوب المبيعات والإجابة على السؤال ماذا فيها لأجلي؟ إذا كان مندوب المبيعات لا يرى قيمة مباشرة في تغيير الطريقة التي يمارسون بها أعمالهم ، فهذه مسألة وقت فقط قبل أن يعودوا إلى العادات القديمة.

يسير هذا جنبًا إلى جنب مع اعتقاد قوي آخر يتم تجاهله بشكل شائع: مدير المبيعات جزء مهم من الحل. يجب أن يكون مدير المبيعات قادرًا ومجهزًا للتواصل وتعزيز التغييرات التي يتم تنفيذها. ال لماذا أي أن الدافع وراء التغيير هو عنصر أساسي.

ولكن هنا تكمن المشكلة. حتى إذا كان المندوب يفهم الدافع ، إذا كان من الصعب جدًا استيعاب التحول السلوكي واستهلاكه - سواء كان ذلك لملء خطط الحساب أو تحديث نظام CRM أو اتباع عملية مختلفة - فيمكن أن يصبح نبوءة تتحقق ذاتيًا وأنت ' أعد إلى المربع الأول قبل أن تعرفه. هذا أحد أسباب الإبلاغ عن نسيان أو تجاهل 87٪ من المعرفة المنقولة في برنامج تدريبي بعد 30 يومًا.

ومما يزيد من تعقيد هذا الأمر أنه ليس سيناريو مقاس واحد يناسب الجميع. يعتبر تطبيق أي عملية أو تعلم أو تقنية ظرفية تمامًا. إنه معقد. كيف يمكنك إشراك كل صاحب مصلحة بطريقة هادفة؟ المحادثة تتأثر بما يلي:

  • ماذا تبيع
  • لمن تبيع
  • في أي قطاع الصناعة
  • لتلبية متطلبات العمل
  • ضد أي منافس (ق)

ما الذي يجب على قائد المبيعات فعله؟

لا وجود للرصاص الفضي. النهج متعدد الخيوط هو أفضل رهان لك. عليك أن تعلم ، عليك أن تدرب ، عليك أن تنفذ عمليات جديدة وأن تقدم محتوى جديدًا ، عليك أن توفر أدوات جديدة ، وتعديل المناطق وخطط الشركات ، وما إلى ذلك ، ولكن بمعزل عن هذه الاستثمارات تتعرض لخطر عدم تقديم عائد الاستثمار المتوقع . يجب أن يتم إجراؤها في حفلة موسيقية. التدريب معزز بالتوجيه الفعال. عملية مدعومة بمحتوى وأدوات فعالة. وكلها قابلة للتكيف لضمان تخصيص الممثلين لنهجهم لكل حالة بيع فريدة.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Sales Enablement

Transforming Your Sales through a Multi-Threaded Approach

I was invited to take part in a recent panel discussion at the Sales Management Association’s Sales Productivity Conference in Atlanta. The session was focused on Sales Transformation, with the panelists providing their thoughts and insights on best practices and critical success factors.

One of the first discussion points attempted to define the term itself. What is sales transformation? Is it overused and possibly hyped? The general consensus was that, unlike sales effectiveness or enablement, which has incredibility broad definitions and interpretations, sales transformation infers material realignment of the sales organization vs. small incremental changes to improve performance.

Material in this context would typically affect multiple facets of the organization, including:

  • The go-to market strategy (channels, marketing, products, pricing, target audience)
  • The supporting infrastructure (sales ops, processes, technology)
  • People-related factors such as selling skills and hiring plans

In most cases, transformation projects extend to 1-2 year efforts and can expose an organization to a significant amount of risk in the process. For example, while an organization undergoes a transformation, they are still held to meeting quarterly objectives. Think of it as trying to change the tires on your car while you’re still driving. Another issue that many companies encounter with multi-year projects is the possibility for underlying business drivers behind the transformation to change, potentially making the outcomes irrelevant!

What actually drives transformation within a sales organization?

The panel broadly identified two primary factors behind transformation: external and internal. External factors include things like changes in buying, technology shifts and new competitive entrants. New products, mergers and acquisitions and a change of management represent internal factors. The panel agreed that changes in buyer behavior are one of the most common triggers for a transformation.

Change in buying behavior is a symptom of:

  • Buyers’ increased access to information
  • Greater involvement of stakeholders in business decisions (which is commonly by consensus)
  • Procurement groups being more active
  • Buyers increasing expectations of vendors in terms of leveraging their expertise and experience to accelerate business outcomes

For many sales organizations, undergoing a sales transformation is a big ask. After all, we’re talking about changing the way sales reps sell, which means changing deeply ingrained selling behaviors. This can be hard to initiate and even harder to sustain. If you consider previous attempts to instill change within the sales organization (perhaps through a training program or by introducing a new technology, one of the most common reasons they fail is because of poor sales rep adoption.

Why isn’t the sales force adopting technology?

Because few sales leaders put themselves in the sales rep’s shoes and answer the question What’s in it for me? If the sales rep does not see direct value in changing the way they do business, it is only a matter of time before they revert to old habits.

This goes hand-in-hand with another strong belief that is commonly overlooked: the sales manager is a critical part of the solution. The sales manager must be capable of and equipped to communicate and reinforce the changes being implemented. The why i.e. business motivation behind the change is a key component.

But here’s the rub. Even if the rep understands the motivation, if the behavioral shift is just too difficult to assimilate and consume – be it for filling out account plans, updating a CRM system or following a different process – it can become a self-fulfilling prophecy and you’re back to square one before you know it. This is one of the reasons why it is reported that 87% of all knowledge imparted in a training program is forgotten or ignored after 30 days.

To compound this further, it is never a one-size fits all scenario. Application of any process, learning, or technology is completely situational. It’s complex. How do you engage each stakeholder in a meaningful way? The conversation is influenced by:

  • What you are selling
  • To whom you are selling
  • In what industry sector
  • To address what business requirement(s)
  • Against what competitor(s)

What’s a sales leader to do?

There is no silver-bullet. A multi-threaded approach is your best bet. You HAVE to educate, you HAVE to coach, you HAVE to implement new processes and deliver new content, you HAVE to provide new tools, adjust territories and comp plans, etc. But in isolation these investments run the risk of not delivering the expected ROI. They have to be conducted in concert. Training reinforced with effective coaching. Process supported by effective content and tools. And all adaptable to ensure reps customize their approach for each unique selling situation.

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply