المبيعات والتسويق: The Original Game of Thrones

المبيعات مقابل التسويق

هذا رسم بياني رائع من فريق Pardot حول المؤسسات حيث تكافح المبيعات والتسويق من أجل مواءمة نفسها. ك مستشار تسويق، لقد عانينا أيضًا مع المنظمات التي تعتمد على المبيعات. تتمثل إحدى المشكلات الرئيسية في أن المؤسسات التي تعتمد على المبيعات غالبًا ما تطبق نفس التوقعات التي لديها لفريق مبيعاتها على فريق التسويق.

لقد تم توظيفنا من قبل المنظمات التي تحركها المبيعات لأنهم أدركوا أن علامتهم التجارية لم تبني الوعي والسلطة والثقة عبر الإنترنت وأن فريق المبيعات الخاص بهم يتم هدمه من قبل المنافسين الذين يقومون بذلك. ولكن بمجرد أن يتم الاستثمار في بناء هذا الوعي والسلطة والثقة - يبدأ قائد المبيعات في قضم بصوت عالي فيما يتعلق بجودة العملاء المتوقعين وكمية العملاء المتوقعين وسرعة الإغلاق وقيمة المشاركة. إنه توقع غريب جدًا أن يتم التقديم على المدى القصير. نريد قياس الزخم عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتسويق.

نريد أن نضمن ، من خلال إستراتيجية تسويقية رائعة ، أننا نستمر في زيادة الوعي وبناء السلطة واكتساب الثقة. من خلال التواصل مع منظمة المبيعات ، نريد التأكد من أننا ننتج فتات الخبز الصحيحة التي ستساعد مندوب المبيعات على إنهاء عملية البيع. بمرور الوقت ، نريد أن نشاهد تحسن جودة العملاء المتوقعين ، وزيادة كمية العملاء المتوقعين ، والتكلفة لكل عميل متوقع ، وزيادة سرعة الإغلاق وقيمة المشاركة. يجب أن نراقب هذا على مدى فترة طويلة ... شهور وسنوات ، وليس على الفور.

مع وجود أهداف ودوافع وأدوات مختلفة ، يمكن أن تكون مواءمة أقسام المبيعات والتسويق في شركتك تحديًا يوميًا. مع قيام كل فريق بتقديم مطالبته بمجالات مختلفة من العملية التجارية ، قد يكون من الصعب العثور على أي أرضية مشتركة تجمعهم معًا. ومع ذلك ، عندما تعمل المبيعات والتسويق معًا لإنشاء عملاء متوقعين ، وتعزيز العلاقات وإغلاق الصفقات ، يمكن للشركة أن تزدهر. مات ويسون باردو.

الإسناد أصعب. لا أعتقد أن أي عملية بيع يجب أن تُنسب فقط إلى أي منهما أو. يجب أن يكون مندوب المبيعات لديك قادرًا على التقدم للأمام وشكر فريق التسويق لإبلاغه وقيادته نحو النهاية. يجب أن يكون فريق التسويق لديك قادرًا على تقديم تحليل شامل حول كيفية مساعدة جهودهم لمندوب المبيعات. لهذا السبب أقدر الخاتمة التي توصل إليها مخطط المعلومات هذا - مشيرًا إلى كيف أتمتة التسويق - مع يؤدي الدرجات / التهديف, رعاية الرصاص و التقارير سيساعد فريق المبيعات ويوجه فريق التسويق لتحسين استراتيجيات الاستحواذ الشاملة.

ملاحظة جانبية: بصفتي جندي تسويق ، كنت أضع نظام إدارة المحتوى الخاص بي مع الصفحات المقصودة وطريقة الحث على اتخاذ إجراء قبل Twitter وحتى Adwords. يجب أن يكون المحتوى (بعلامة تجارية راسخة) أساس أي استراتيجية تسويق واردة.

المبيعات مقابل التسويق و Game of Thrones

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing Automation, Marketing Infographics, Sales Enablement

Sales and Marketing: The Original Game of Thrones

This is a great infographic from the Pardot team on organizations where sales and marketing struggle to align themselves. As a marketing consultant, we’ve struggled with sales-driven organizations as well. One key issue is that sales-driven organizations often apply the same expectations they have for their sales team to the marketing team.

We get hired by sales-driven organizations because they realize that their brand hasn’t built awareness, authority and trust online and that their sales team is getting demolished by competitors that do. But then once the investment is made in building that awareness, authority, and trust – the sales leader starts chomping at the bit on lead quality, lead quantity, speed of the close, and value of the engagement. It’s a very strange expectation to apply in the short term. We want to measure momentum when it comes to marketing.

We want to ensure, with a great marketing strategy, that we continue to grow awareness, build authority, and gain trust. Through communication with the sales organization, we want to make sure that we’re producing the right breadcrumbs that will help the sales person close the sale. Over time, we want to watch lead quality improve, lead quantity increase, cost per lead flatten out, increase the speed of close and value of the engagement. We should be observing this over a long time… months and years, not instantaneously.

With different goals, motivations, and tools, aligning your company’s sales and marketing departments can be a daily challenge. With each team staking their claim to different areas of the business process, it can be hard to find any common ground with which to bring them together. However, when sales and marketing work together to generate leads, nurture relationships, and close deals, a company can thrive. Matt Wesson, Pardot.

Attribution is trickier. I don’t believe that any sale should be solely attributed to either or. Your sales person should be able to step forward and thank the marketing team for informing and driving the lead towards the close. Your marketing team should be able to provide overall analysis on how their efforts are helping the sales representative. That’s why I appreciate the conclusion of this infographic – pointing to how marketing automation – with lead grading / scoring, lead nurturing and reporting will help the sales team and direct the marketing team to improving overall acquisition strategies.

Side note: As a Marketing Soldier, I’d put my CMS with landing pages and calls-to-action way ahead of Twitter and even Adwords. Content (with an established brand) has to be the foundation of any inbound marketing strategy.

Sales versus Marketing and the Game of Thrones

Leave a Reply