هل عملك على علم بهذه المقاييس الأربعة الرئيسية؟

التقيت بقائد محلي رائع منذ وقت ليس ببعيد. كان شغفه بصناعته والفرصة التي يتيحها معديًا. تحدثنا عن تحديات صناعة الخدمات حيث تترك شركته بصماتها.

إنها صناعة صعبة. الميزانيات ضيقة والعمل قد يشعر أحيانًا أنه لا يمكن التغلب عليه. عندما ناقشنا التحديات والحلول ، شعرت أن الأمر يتعلق بأربع استراتيجيات رئيسية.

اعتمادًا على عملك ، ستتغير المقاييس المرتبطة بهذه الاستراتيجيات. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون لديك مقاييس مرتبطة بكل منها. لا يمكنك تحسين ما لا يمكنك قياسه!

1. رضا

رضاالرضا هو الشيء الذي يسجل ضعفين لشركتك. ربما سمعنا جميعًا "يا للعجب" بعد استقالة عميل غير راضٍ عنا. لكن ما نهمله غالبًا هو حقيقة أنهم يخبرون نصف دزينة من الأشخاص الآخرين عن مدى استيائهم. لذلك ... لم تخسر عميلاً فحسب ، بل فقدت أيضًا احتمالات إضافية. لا تنس أبدًا أن العملاء (والموظفين) الذين استقالوا بسبب عدم رضاهم يخبرون الآخرين!

نظرًا لأن الشركة التي تخدمهم لا تستمع ، فسوف يذهبون ويخبرون أي شخص آخر يعرفهم. التسويق الشفهي ليس شيئًا يتم التحدث عنه بشكل كافٍ ، ولكن قد يكون له أكبر تأثير على الأعمال التجارية - إيجابيًا وسلبيًا. أدوات مثل الإنترنت تضخم الاستياء.

تأكد من أنك تتحقق من مستوى درجة حرارة عملائك وأنهم (أكثر من) راضون. يمكن أن تحدث رسالة بريد إلكتروني بسيطة ، أو مكالمة هاتفية ، أو استطلاع ، وما إلى ذلك ، الكثير من الاختلاف. إذا لم تتح لهم الفرصة لتقديم شكوى لك - فسوف يقدمون شكوى إلى شخص آخر!

العملاء الراضون ينفقون أكثر ويجدون المزيد من العملاء لك.

2. الاحتفاظ

استبقاءالاستبقاء هو قدرة شركتك على إبقاء العملاء يشترون منتجك أو خدمتك.

بالنسبة إلى موقع الويب ، يمثل الاستبقاء النسبة المئوية لإجمالي الزوار الفريدين العائدين. بالنسبة للصحيفة ، الاحتفاظ هو النسبة المئوية للأسر التي تجدد اشتراكها. بالنسبة لمنتج ما ، يمثل الاحتفاظ هو النسبة المئوية للمشترين الذين يشترون منتجك مرة أخرى بعد المرة الأولى.

3. استحواذ

اكتسابالاستحواذ هو إستراتيجية جذب عملاء جدد أو قنوات توزيع جديدة لبيع منتجك. الإعلان والتسويق والإحالات والكلام الشفهي كلها استراتيجيات فرعية يجب أن تستفيد منها وقياسها ومكافأتها.

لا تنس ... اكتساب عملاء جدد أكثر تكلفة من الاحتفاظ بالعملاء الحاليين. إن العثور على عميل جديد ليحل محل عميل غادر لا ينمي عملك! إنه يعيدها فقط إلى المساواة. هل تعلم كم يكلف الحصول على عميل جديد؟

4. الربحية

الربحيةالربحية ، بالطبع ، هي مقدار الأموال المتبقية بعد كل نفقاتك. إذا لم تكن مربحًا ، فلن تستمر في العمل لفترة طويلة. هامش الربح هو حجم نسبة الربح… كثير من الناس يولون اهتمامًا وثيقًا جدًا لهذا ولكن في بعض الأحيان للخطأ. وول مارت ، على سبيل المثال ، لديها هامش ربح منخفض للغاية لكنها واحدة من أكثر الشركات ربحية (من حيث الحجم) في البلاد.

والاستثناء من كل ذلك بالطبع هو الحكومة.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    الشيء الوحيد الذي يميز المتجر أو المتجر أو الشركة أو المنظمة في الشارع هو خدمتنا. من المؤسف أن العديد والعديد من الشركات يقصر كثيرًا عن تلبية التوقعات ، ناهيك عن تجاوزها. منشور رائع ويجب أن يكون تذكيرًا دائمًا لأي شركة تهتم بالخدمة.

  3. 3
  4. 4

    هههه! أنا أحب الاقتباس الحكومي في نهاية هذا المنشور! صحيح جدا. لا يهم الحزب الذي يدير العرض ، فالناس غير راضين عن الكونجرس ، وغير راضين عن الرئيس ، والكثير منهم غير راضين عن الحكومات المحلية وحكومات المقاطعات.

    وتعلم ماذا؟؟؟ الحكومة تهتم لمدة 6 أشهر فقط من فترة ولاية كل نائب - أثناء إعادة الانتخاب!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing, WordPress

Is your Business aware of these Four Key Metrics?

I met with an amazing local leader not too long ago. His passion for his industry and for the opportunity it posed was contagious. We spoke about the challenges of the service industry where his company is making its mark.

It’s a tough industry. Budgets are tight and the work can sometimes feel insurmountable. As we discussed the challenges and solutions, I felt that it came down to 4 key strategies.

Depending on your business, the metrics associated with these strategies will change. You should have metrics associated with each, though. You can’t improve what you can’t measure!

1. Satisfaction

SatisfactionSatisfaction is something that registers two-fold for your company. We’ve probably all heard the ‘whew’ after a dissatisfied customer quit on us. But what we often neglect is the fact that they also tell half a dozen other people how dissatisfied they were. So… you didn’t just lose a customer, you also lost additional prospects. Don’t ever forget that customers (and employees) who quit because they are dissatisfied tell other people!

Since the company who is servicing them doesn’t listen, they’re going to go and tell everyone else they know. Word of mouth marketing isn’t something that’s spoken about enough, but it may have the largest impact on a business – positive and negative. Tools like the Internet amplify dissatisfaction.

Make sure you’re checking the temperature level of your customers and that they are (more than) satisfied. A simple email, phone call, survey, etc. can make a mountain of difference. If they don’t have an opportunity to complain to you – they’re going to complain to someone else!

Satisfied customers spend more and find more customers for you.

2. Retention

RetentionRetention is the ability for your company to keep customers buying your product or service.

For a website, retention is the percentage of total unique visitors that are returning. For a newspaper, retention is the percentage of households renewing their subscription. For a product, retention is the percentage of purchasers who buy your product again after the first time.

3. Acquisition

AcquisitionAcquisition is the strategy of attracting new customers or new distribution channels to sell your product. Advertising, Marketing, Referrals and Word of Mouth are all sub-strategies you should be leveraging, measuring, and rewarding.

Don’t forget… acquiring new customers is more expensive than keeping existing ones. Finding a new customer to replace one who left is doesn’t grow your business! It only brings it back to par. Do you know how much it costs to get a new customer?

4. Profitability

ProfitabilityProfitability, of course, is how much money is left after all of your expenses. If you’re not profitable, you won’t be in business very long. A profit margin is how large the ratio of profit is… many people pay very close attention to this but sometimes to a fault. Wal-mart, for example, has a very low profit margin but they are one of the most profitable companies (in size) in the country.

The exception to all of these, of course, is Government.

4 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    The ONLY thing that really sets apart to the shop, store, company or organization down the street is our service. Sadly, many, many companies fall far short of even meeting expectations, let alone exceeding. Great post and should be a constant reminder to any company that cares about service.

  3. 3
  4. 4

    LOL! I love the government quote at the end of this post! It is so true. It doesn’t matter what party is running the show, people are dissatisfied with the Congress, dissatisfied with the President, and many even with their local and county governments.

    And you know what??? The government only cares for about 6 month out of each representative’s term – During re-election!

Leave a Reply