أوه أه ... Google أطلقت فقط صناعة SEA

اغتيال محرك البحث

اغتيال محرك البحثاغتيال محرك البحث. هل سمعت عن ذلك؟ سوف تفعلها.

هذا الأسبوع ، سيو العالم وكان تحول رأسا على عقب إلى أسفل عندما قررت Google إسقاط JC Penney من الفهرس بسبب الروابط الخلفية غير المرغوب فيها والغنية بالكلمات الرئيسية الموجودة على مواقع أخرى غير المواقع الخاصة بها لرفع الترتيب.

في حين أن الصناعة بأكملها تتصرف بصدمة ، يعلم معظمنا داخل الصناعة أن هذه كانت ممارسة شائعة جدًا. الحقيقة هي أن هذا الخلل الكبير في خوارزمية تصنيف الصفحة من Google ترك بابًا كبيرًا للغاية ، بحيث يكاد يكون من المستحيل ألا تستفيد منه شركة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO). أولئك داخل الصناعة يصفونهم بالغباء ، الكسالى وغير الأمناء. أراهن أن العديد من النقاد الذين يمارسون تحسين محركات البحث لديهم بعض الروابط الخلفية الغنية بالكلمات الرئيسية في مكان ما على موقع آخر والتي ساعدت في رفع ترتيبهم.

Backlinking هو ملف صناعة ضخمة. يمكن للشركات أن تنفق مئات الآلاف من الدولارات مع المنظمات ذات الروابط الخلفية وتحقق مبيعات بملايين الدولارات. ضع في اعتبارك أنه مهما كان الغش بهذه الطريقة غير أخلاقي ، فإنه ليس غير قانوني. بكل صدق ، لا يمكنني إلقاء اللوم على الشركات لدفعها مقابل الروابط الخلفية.

أعمل حاليًا مع عميل واحد يراقب المنافسة التي تجمع الآلاف من الروابط الخلفية غير المرغوب فيها كل أسبوع. لقد تغلبوا على موكلي بآلاف الشروط وكسبوا أموالهم ، ومن المفارقات ، من إعلانات Google. لإضافة إهانة إلى الإصابة ، فإن مؤسسهم اللامع يقبل باستمرار بعقب Google ويتحدث عن مدى عدم صدق صناعة تحسين محركات البحث - كل ذلك أثناء شراء روابط خلفية.

ماذا أقول لعميلي؟ أنصحهم بتخصيص المزيد من الموارد والمزيد من الوقت لإشراك الزوار المحتملين في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. إنه مكلف ، ويستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ، ولا يكاد يكون له عائد شراء الروابط الخلفية. هذه حبة يصعب ابتلاعها عندما يخرج العاملون في صناعة الربط الخلفي من الأعمال الخشبية ويقدمون لهم خدمات بجزء بسيط من تكلفة الاستشارات الخاصة بي.

الحقيقة هي أن هذه ليست مشكلة في مجال تحسين محركات البحث ، إنها مشكلة Google. من خلال تقييم الترتيب بشكل كبير على الروابط الخلفية ، سممت Google نفسها من خلال إطلاق صناعة بمليارات الدولارات حيث يمكن للمحترفين لعبها بسهولة. ومع ذلك ، قد تكون إجابة Google أسوأ. بإسقاط JC Penney من فهرس الربط الخلفي للقبعة السوداء ، أنتجت Google صناعة أكثر شرًا ، اغتيال محرك البحث الصناعة.

ستزدهر هذه الصناعة إذا اتبعت Google هذا النهج مع المزيد والمزيد من الشركات في المستقبل القريب. ستستمر صناعة الروابط الخلفية في النمو - ولكن هذه المرة لن يكون الأمر متعلقًا بالرابط الخلفي لموقعك ، بل سيكون ترك سلسلة من الروابط الخلفية غير المرغوب فيها والغنية بالكلمات الرئيسية لموقع منافسيك. سيعمل مستشارو تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) بجد حتى لا يتركوا أثرًا يمكن لـ Google التقاطه عند تصنيف عملائهم ، ولكن يمكنهم البدء في ترك أثر أكثر وضوحًا للمنافسين.

الآن مستشارو SEO ذوو القبعة السوداء لديهم سلاح آخر تحت تصرفهم. أثناء العمل على زيادة تصنيف عملائهم ، يمكنهم متابعة تدمير ترتيب المنافسة. هذا ليس جيدا للصناعة.

تحديث: أعلنت شركة SearchDex ، شركة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) التي استهدفتها التحقيقات وأطلقها لاحقًا JC Penney ، ما يلي:

SearchDex لم تشارك ولم تؤيد مخططات الربط المذكورة في مقالة نيويورك تايمز. تم بناء شركتنا على أعلى المعايير الأخلاقية ولم ندمج في أي وقت استخدام مخططات ربط غير مناسبة أو تقنيات ألعاب أخرى في برامج لعملائنا. كانت أساليب تحسين محركات البحث التي استخدمتها SearchDex لجميع عملائنا ، في الماضي والحاضر ، متوافقة مع إرشادات مشرفي المواقع من Google. نتيجة لقصة نيويورك تايمز ، تتحقق SearchDex من أن جميع الاستراتيجيات المستخدمة لعملائنا تستمر في الامتثال لإرشادات مشرفي المواقع من Google. نجري أيضًا تحقيقًا رسميًا لمحاولة تحديد مصدر ودوافع الروابط المذكورة في المقالة. - ديف شابلن ، الرئيس التنفيذي

10 تعليقات

  1. 1

    هل يمكنك شرح ما فعلته هذه المواقع الأخرى بالضبط بمصطلحات عامة الناس؟
    هل تقول أن آلاف المواقع مرتبطة بموقع JC Penney وأن JC Penney دفعت مقابل هذا الامتياز من خلال طرف ثالث؟

    أليس هذا مجرد شكل آخر من أشكال الإعلان؟

    • 2

      مرحبا روبرت،

      نعم انت محق استأجرت JC Penney (عن قصد أو عن غير قصد) شركة تحسين محركات البحث التي حصلت عليها من خلال توزيع روابط خلفية موجزة للغاية - وهذا هو النص الموجود داخل علامة الارتساء كان متوافقًا تمامًا مع الكلمات الرئيسية التي تجذب حركة المرور إلى الصفحة.

      دوغ

      • 3

        شكرا على الشرح. لقد ذهبت للتو إلى موقع JC Penney. لديهم حاليًا تصنيف صفحة Alexa # 695 - وهي ليست مرتبة سيئة نظرًا لوجود الملايين من مواقع الإنترنت في العالم تتنافس جميعها على مقل العيون. أنا شخصياً لا أرى مشكلة في استخدام مُحسّنات محرّكات البحث للربط الخلفي بالمواقع كما أوضحت ذلك.

  2. 4

    نحتاج جميعًا إلى البدء في الإشارة إلى ما سيأتي.

    في إشارة إلى هذا المقال ... لم تقم Google بإلقاء القبض على JC Penny. الجديد
    فعلت يورك تايمز. لم تفعل Google أي شيء حتى عثرت عليه الصحافة.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/02/13/business/13search.html

    الفرق هو عدد قليل من مدونات العلاقات العامة ذات التصنيف العالي مع الصناعة
    مرجع مقابل آلاف الروابط غير ذات الصلة.

    ما نحتاج إلى القلق بشأنه هو التطور التالي لـ SEO.
    ستشير Google إلى المحتوى القابل للتنزيل قبل الرجوع إليه
    المقالات والمدونات - في المستقبل القريب جدًا.

    • 5

      جروس ،

      كشفت صحيفة نيويورك تايمز عن ذلك ، لكن ما زالت Google هي التي دفنت جي سي بيني بمجرد أن لديها دليل. كما ذكرت في المنشور ، هذا اقتراح مخيف لأنه لا يوجد دليل يربط الروابط الخلفية مباشرة بـ JC Penney. هذا يعني أن شركات تحسين محركات البحث الأخرى يمكنها نشر تكتيكات مماثلة للإضرار بسمعة منافسيهم ورتبتهم. ألا تعتقد أن شركة Sears والشركات الأخرى التي وجدت نفسها للتو في المركز الأول لا تجني الفوائد بالفعل؟

      لماذا اختار ديفيد سيغال ، نيويورك تايمز ، جي سي بيني؟ ربما كانت إشارة من منافس؟

      دوغ

  3. 6
  4. 8

    هذه التقنية قانونية في كل جزء من العالم تقريبًا ، ويتم ممارستها للترويج لكلمتك الرئيسية في محركات البحث ، والرابط الخلفي مع كلمة رئيسية لنص الإرساء من نطاقات أخرى طريقة فعالة جدًا لبناء روابط وترويج موقع الويب الخاص بك ولكن الآن سيكون هناك دائمًا تهديد لكل شخص يقوم بتحسين محركات البحث لأعماله بأن Google يمكنها فعل أي شيء في الوقت المناسب لأعمالهم.

  5. 9
  6. 10

    "
    لزيادة الطين بلة ، فإن مؤسسهم اللامع يقبل باستمرار بعقب Google ويتحدث عن مدى خداع صناعة تحسين محركات البحث - كل ذلك أثناء شراء روابط خلفية ".

    أعتقد أنني أعرف من تتحدثين عنه 😉

    ملصق ممتاز.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing

Oh Uh… Google Just Launches the SEA Industry

Search Engine Assassination. Have you heard about it? You will.

This week, the SEO world was turned upside down when Google decided to drop JC Penney off the index because of spammy, keyword-rich backlinks found on sites other than its own to push up ranking.

While the entire industry is acting shocked, most of us within the industry know that this was pretty common practice. The fact is that this gaping flaw in Google’s Page Rank algorithm left a door so large, that it’s pretty much nearly impossible that your SEO firm didn’t take advantage of it. Those within the industry are calling them stupid, lazy and dishonest. I’d bet that many of the critics who practice SEO have some keyword rich backlinks somewhere on another site that helped drive their ranking up.

Backlinking is a huge industry. Companies can spend hundreds of thousands of dollars with backlinking organizations and make millions of dollars in sales. Keep in mind that however immoral it might be to cheat like this, it’s not illegal. In all honesty, I can’t blame companies for paying for backlinks.

I currently work with one client who is watching as their competition is amassing thousands of spammy backlinks every week. They beat my client on thousands of terms and make their money, ironically, off of Google Ads. To add insult to injury, their flamboyant founder is constantly kissing Google’s butt and taking about how dishonest the SEO industry is – all while he’s buying backlinks.

What do I tell my client? I advise them to devote more resources and more time to engaging prospective visitors in social media. It’s expensive, it’s time-consuming, and doesn’t nearly have the return that simply buying backlinks would. That’s a hard pill to swallow when backlinking industry folks are coming out the woodwork offering them services at a fraction of the cost of my consulting.

The fact is that this isn’t an SEO industry issue, it’s a Google issue. By weighing rank so heavily on backlinks, Google has poisoned itself by launching a billion dollar industry where professionals can easily game them. Google’s answer may even be worse, though. By dropping JC Penney from the index for black hat backlinking, Google has spawned a far more evil industry, the Search Engine Assassination industry.

This is an industry that will flourish if Google takes this approach with more and more companies in the near future. The backlinking industry will continue to grow – but this time it won’t be to backlink to your site, it will be to leave a trail of spammy, keyword-rich backlinks to your competitors site. SEO consultants will be working hard not to leave a trail that Google can pick up when ranking their customers, but can begin leaving a more obvious trail to competitors.

Now black hat SEO consultants have another weapon at their disposal. While working to increase their client’s ranking, they can pursue destroying the competition’s ranking. This is not good for the industry.

UPDATE: SearchDex, the SEO company targeted by the investigation and subsequently fired by JC Penney has announced the following:

SearchDex has not participated in, nor endorsed the linking schemes mentioned in the New York Times article. Our company is built on the highest ethical standards and at no point have we incorporated the use of improper linking schemes or other gaming techniques into programs for our clients. SEO tactics employed by SearchDex for all of our clients, past and present, have been compliant with Google’s Webmaster Guidelines. As a result of the NYTimes story, SearchDex is verifying that all strategies employed for our clients continue to comply with Google’s Webmaster Guidelines. We are also conducting a formal investigation in order to attempt to determine the source and motivation of the links cited in the article. – Dave Chaplin, CEO

10 Comments

  1. 1

    Can you explain what exactly these other sites have done in laymans terms?
    Are you saying that thousands of sites have linked to the JC Penney site and that JC Penney have paid for this privilege through a 3rd party?

    Isn’t that just another form of advertising?

    • 2

      Hi Robert,

      Yes, you are correct. JC Penney (knowingly or unknowingly) hired an SEO firm that got them ranking by distributing very concise back links – that is the text within the anchor tag was perfectly conformed to the keywords that would attract traffic to the page.

      Doug

      • 3

        Thanks for the explanation. I just went to the JC Penney site. They currently have an Alexa page rank of #695 – not a bad rank considering there are millions of internet sites in the world all vying for your eyeballs. I personally don’t see an issue with using SEO to backlink to sites as you have explained it.

  2. 4

    We all need to begin to reference what is about to come.

    In reference to that article… Google did not bust JC Penny. The New
    York Times did. Google did not do anything until the press found it.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/02/13/business/13search.html

    The difference is a few high ranked PR valued blogs with industry
    reference versus thousands of irrelevant links.

    What we need to worry about is the next evolution of SEO.
    Google is going to reference downloadable content before they reference
    articles and blogs – in the very near future.

    • 5

      Jross,

      The New York Times exposed it, but it was still Google that buried JC Penney once it had evidence. As I state in the post, that’s a scary proposition since there’s no evidence linking the backlinks directly to JC Penney. That means other SEO companies could deploy similar tactics to damage the reputation and rank of their competitors. You don’t think that Sears and other companies that just found themselves at the #1 position aren’t already reaping the benefits?

      Why did David Segal, New York Times, pick JC Penney? Perhaps it was a mention from a competitor?

      Doug

  3. 6

    SEA as you call it, has been around for quite a while… I recall it being discussed at a mainstream SEO conference in 2008 (not as a valid strategy, but as an underhanded way to game the system).

  4. 8

    The technique is legal almost in every part of world this is practiced to promote you keyword in the search engines, a back link with anchor text keyword from other domains is very effective method to build links and promote your website but now there ll be always a threat to every one who do SEO for their business that Google can do any thing time to their business.

  5. 9

    How long before we see lawsuits against a site’s competition accusing them of SEA?  And how many such lawsuits will we see before legislation is passed to outlaw the practice.

  6. 10


    To add insult to injury, their flamboyant founder is constantly kissing Google’s butt and taking about how dishonest the SEO industry is – all while he’s buying backlinks.”

    I think I know who you’re talking about 😉

    Great post.

Leave a Reply