دعم الرعاية دون بيع روحك

الشيطان الملاك

بدون الرعايات، لن يكون لدينا الكثير من المدونات. هذا يعني أنك تستفيد من الرعاة أيضًا! من خلال تمويل الرعاية ، يمكننا الاستمرار في تحسين تصميم الموقع ، وإصدار إصدارات الأجهزة المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية ، والحصول على بودكاست قوي ومواصلة العمل على ميزات جديدة - مثل تجديد برنامج البريد الإلكتروني وإنشاء تطبيق جديد للهاتف المحمول. هذا الاستثمار ، بالطبع ، يساعد أيضًا رعاتنا بينما نواصل النمو والازدهار.

الاستثمار يؤتي ثماره. لدينا الآن المزيد من الرعاة وقمنا بتطوير المدونة بشكل كبير. المثل تحتلنا حاليًا المرتبة 79 في العالم عندما يتعلق الأمر بمدونات التسويق ... ليست رثة جدًا وقد وصلت إلى حوالي 100 موقع في العام الماضي! وهناك الكثير من المدونات في تلك القائمة التي لا تركز حقًا على التسويق ، لذلك نحن فخورون حقًا بهذا الإنجاز.

كانت الرعاية ، إلى حد بعيد ، أكثر الأعمال المربحة التي قمنا بها حتى الآن. بينما توفر الإعلانات مئات الدولارات ، توفر الرعاية الآلاف. هذا ليس عملاً سهلاً. يحصل رعاتنا على الكثير من الرعاية المحبة والعطاء. من تصميم الرسوم البيانية ، والاستشارات التسويقية ، ويذكر في عروضنا التقديمية والتنزيلات ، وفي أي مكان آخر يمكننا الترويج لمنتجاتهم وخدماتهم ... نقوم به. ولا نحصل أبدًا على رعاة متضاربين. بمجرد أن يرعى شخص ما فئة ، فإنه يمتلك تلك الرعاية طالما رغب في ذلك.

بينما نركز على ضمان نجاح رعاتنا ، فإننا لا نبيع أرواحنا.
الشيطان الملاك

يعجب قراء مدونتنا ويعجبون بها ويتابعونها لأننا بنينا الثقة والسلطة داخل مساحة التسويق. هذا يعني أنه بينما نرغب في ضمان نجاح الرعاة ، علينا توخي الحذر الشديد في بعض الأشياء:

  1. يجب علينا تكشف دائما أن هناك علاقة مدفوعة الأجر مع رعاتنا. نحن نعمل على التأكد من أن كل ذكر يحتوي على كلمة "عميل" ... ضمان أن يعرف جمهورنا أنه عميل.
  2. يجب أن نكون حذرين بشأن الرعاة لدينا. لقد حرصنا بشدة على عدم تقديم رعاية للشركات التي لديها ممارسات أو منتجات أو خدمات مشكوك فيها.
  3. يجب أن نبقى حيادي البائع عندما يتعلق الأمر بالإبلاغ عن معلومات جديرة بالصناعة. إذا أطلق منافسو الرعاة ميزة رائعة ، فيجب أن نعلم جمهورنا بذلك.

إذا خاطرنا بأي من هذه الأشياء ، فإننا نجازف بفقدان الثقة والسلطة التي استغرق بناؤها عقدًا من الزمن. وإذا فقدنا تلك الثقة والسلطة ، فإننا نفقد جمهورنا. وإذا فقدنا ذلك الجمهور ، فإننا نفقد هؤلاء الرعاة! ليس لدي أي مشكلة في التوضيح للراعي سبب مشاركتي لمعلومات حول منتج أو خدمة تستحق النشر.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، كنت أتحدث إلى مدون ضيف لمدونة صناعية كبرى لم تكن تنشر مشاركة مدونة خاصة به لأنها تتعارض مع راعيها. أنا لا أقرأ تلك المدونة بعد الآن. طالما تم تشغيله بواسطة المدون الذي نفى المنشور ، فلن أقرأه مرة أخرى. لقد فقدوا الشيء الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة لي ... الثقة والسلطة التي اعتقدت أنهم يتمتعون بها. ضربة واحدة ، هم خارج.

لا تبيع روحك أبدًا لراعي!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Supporting Sponsorships without Selling Your Soul

Without sponsorships, we wouldn’t have much of a blog. That means that you’re benefiting from our sponsors, too! With sponsorship funding, we’re able to continue to improve the design of the site, roll out mobile and tablet versions, have a robust podcast and continue working on new features – like revamping the email program and getting a new mobile application built. That investment, of course, also helps our sponsors as we continue to grow and prosper.

The investment pays off. We have more sponsors now and we’ve grown the blog substantially. AdAge currently ranks us 79th in the world when it comes to marketing blogs… not too shabby and up about 100 positions in the last year! And there are a lot of blogs on that list that aren’t truly focused on marketing so we’re really proud of that accomplishment.

Sponsorships, by far, have also been the most lucrative work we’ve done to date. While advertising provides hundreds of dollars, sponsorships provide thousands. It’s not easy work, though. Our sponsors get a lot of tender, loving care. From infographic design, marketing consulting, mentions in our presentations and downloads, and anywhere else we can tout their products and services… we do. And we never get conflicting sponsors. Once someone sponsors a category, they own that sponsorship for as long as they’d like.

While we’re focused on ensuring our sponsors’ success, we don’t sell our souls, though.

Readers of our blog like, fan and follow because we’ve built trust and authority within the marketing space. That means that, while we want to ensure our sponsors’ success, we have to be very cautious of a few things:

  1. We must always disclose that there is a paid relationship with our sponsors. We work to ensure every mention has the word “client” in it… ensuring our audience knows that they’re a client.
  2. We must be cautious about the sponsors we have. We’ve been very careful not to offer sponsorships to companies with questionable practices, products or services.
  3. We must remain vendor agnostic when it comes to reporting worthy industry information. If our sponsors’ competitors launch an incredible feature, we must let our audience know.

If we risk any one of these things, we risk losing the trust and authority that’s taken a decade to build up. And if we lose that trust and authority, we lose our audience. And if we lose that audience, we lose those sponsors! I don’t have any problem explaining to a sponsor why I shared information on a product or service that is newsworthy.

Recently, I was speaking to a guest blogger of a major industry blog who would not publish a blog post of his because it conflicted with their sponsor. I’m not reading that blog anymore. As long as it’s run by the blogger who denied the post, I won’t ever read it again. They lost what was most important to me… the trust and authority I thought they had. One strike, they’re out.

Don’t ever sell your soul for a sponsor!

Leave a Reply