سكادنيتورك؟ حماية الخصوصية؟ أقف مع MD5s

معرف إعلان الجوال

إن إعلان Apple في يونيو 2020 أن IDFA سيكون ميزة اختيارية للمستهلكين بحلول إصدار iOS 14 في سبتمبر ، شعرت وكأن السجادة قد تم سحبها من أسفل 80 مليار صناعة إعلانية، بإرسال المسوقين إلى حالة جنون للعثور ثاني أفضل شيء. لقد مر الآن أكثر من شهرين ، وما زلنا نخدش رؤوسنا.

مع الأخيرة التأجيل الذي تشتد الحاجة إليه حتى عام 2021 ، نحتاج كصناعة إلى استخدام هذا الوقت بفعالية لإيجاد معيار ذهبي جديد لجمع بيانات المستهلك ؛ يعالج مشكلات الخصوصية مع القدرة أيضًا على الاستهداف الدقيق. وأعتقد ، في جميع المجالات ، أن هذا المعيار الجديد هو تجزئة البريد الإلكتروني MD5.

ما هو MD5؟

تعد خوارزمية ملخص الرسالة MD5 إحدى وظائف التجزئة المستخدمة على نطاق واسع والتي تنتج قيمة تجزئة 128 بت.

ينتظر الكثير في الصناعة في الأجنحة SkAdNetwork من Apple و وضع حماية خصوصية Google Chrome، ولكن كلاهما له عيوب عديدة. كلاهما يمنع التجارة المفتوحة لأنهما أنظمة بيئية مغلقة تملكها وتديرها المنصات نفسها. إذا قامت الصناعة بإعادة تنظيم مع هذه البنى التحتية للإعلان ، فسيكون بإمكان عمالقة التكنولوجيا هؤلاء الاحتكار ومنع التقدم في الصناعة ما لم يتم إنشاء معيار آخر أكثر انفتاحًا.

ما هو SkAdNetwork؟

SKAdNetwork هو إطار عمل لإسناد تثبيت الأجهزة المحمولة للحفاظ على الخصوصية. تهدف إلى المساعدة في قياس معدلات التحويل لحملات تثبيت التطبيق (CPI) دون المساس بهويات المستخدمين.

ما هي SKAdNetwork وماذا تفعل؟

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تفتقد هذه الأنظمة لأكبر قيمة مضافة للاستهداف - بيانات الوقت الفعلي. نظرًا لأنه يتم إرسال إشعارات الإحالة ما بين 24 إلى 48 ساعة بعد الحقيقة ، فلن يتمكن المعلنون من استهداف المستهلكين في الوقت الحالي الذي يتواجدون فيه في السوق ولن يتمكنوا من ربط نشاط التطبيق بوقت معين ، مما يعيق فائدة البيانات نفسها.

إلى جانب كل هذه العيوب ، يجب ألا نتغاضى عن المخاطر الكامنة في السماح لشركتين فقط بالتحكم في جميع هذه البيانات المتعلقة بالخصوصية. يجب أن يكون هذا السبب وحده كافيًا للصناعة للتوقف قبل قبول الحلول المقترحة من قبل Apple و Google.

لمنع هؤلاء المهتمين بالتكنولوجيا من أن يصبحوا حراس بوابات أكثر قوة للمستهلكين ، يجب أن تقف كل من صناعات الإعلان والتسويق الرقمي إلى جانب حل أكثر انفتاحًا لبيانات المعرف.

نظرًا لأن MD5s عبارة عن سلاسل سداسية عشرية تم تحويلها من عنوان بريد إلكتروني خضع لخوارزمية تجزئة ، فإن النظام بأكمله يعالج معلومات المستهلك الحساسة في شارع أحادي الاتجاه لا يمكن ربطه بالفرد. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، فهو معرّف يركز على الخصوصية يمكنه ربط البيانات بشكل آمن لإنشاء ملفات تعريف مستخدم مجهول ولكن لا يزال بإمكانه استهداف الإعلانات على مستوى دقيق.

نظرًا لأن المستهلكين يحتفظون عمومًا بنفس عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الأساسي لعدة سنوات ، فإن MD5s لديها خريطة كبيرة للسلوك والنشاط الرقمي ، وبالتالي ، فإن أي موقع ويب أو تطبيق أو نظام أساسي به قاعدة مستخدمين مسجلين سيكون قادرًا على الاستفادة من بيانات وإعلانات أقوى العلاقات وتحقيق الدخل.

يعد حل MD5s الذي تم اختباره وثبوته ، وخاصةً جنبًا إلى جنب مع معلومات عنوان IP ، أكثر الشبكات فاعلية للمضي قدمًا في المستقبل بدون معرفات خوادم. باستخدام MD5s ، سيتمكن المعلنون من الوصول إلى المستهلكين المحتملين في المجتمعات عبر الإنترنت حيث يتم تسجيل المستخدمين ، ويمكن بعد ذلك ربط هذه البيانات بهم من أجل إنشاء ملفات تعريف مفيدة ، ومجهولة الهوية أيضًا. في حالة حدوث التبني الجماعي ، سترتفع قيمة المجتمعات عبر الإنترنت بشكل كبير.

ما هي خادمة؟

معرّفات إعلانات الجوّال أو معرّفات إعلانات الجوّال: معرّف مجهول خاص بالمستخدم وقابل لإعادة الضبط ومجهول مرتبط بجهاز الهاتف الذكي للمستخدم ويدعمه نظام تشغيل الهاتف المحمول. تساعد خوادم المستخدمين المطورين والمسوقين في تحديد من يستخدم تطبيقاتهم.

الحقيقة هي أنه لا يوجد أفضل شيء تالي، على الأقل ليس بعد. ومع ذلك ، فإن MD5 هو مكان أكثر ليونة للهبوط مقارنةً بـ Google أو Apple. لا ينبغي أن نضطر إلى تسوية نظام مغلق لتلبية احتياجات الخصوصية. تعد حماية هوية المستهلك والمعلومات الحساسة أمرًا ضروريًا ، لكننا نحتاج أيضًا إلى أن نكون قادرين على تلبية احتياجات المستخدمين وتقديم المعلومات ذات الصلة بهم. حتى يتم إنشاء نظام مفتوح جديد ، دعنا نلتزم بما نعرف أنه سينجح.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

SkAdNetwork? Privacy Sandbox? I stand with MD5s

Mobile Ad ID

Apple’s June 2020 announcement that the IDFA would be an opt-in feature for consumers by September’s iOS 14 release felt like the rug was pulled from under the 80 billion ad industry, sending marketers into a frenzy to find the next best thing. It’s now been over two months, and we’re still scratching our heads.

With the recent much-needed postponement until 2021, we as an industry need to use this time effectively to find a new gold standard for gathering consumer data; one that addresses privacy concerns while also being capable of granular targeting. And I believe, across the board, that new standard is the MD5 email hash.

What is MD5?

The MD5 message-digest algorithm is a widely used hash function producing a 128-bit hash value.

Many in the industry are waiting in the wings for Apple’s SkAdNetwork and Google Chrome’s Privacy Sandbox, but both have numerous disadvantages. Both prevent open commerce as they are closed ecosystems owned and operated by the platforms themselves. If the industry realigns with these ad infrastructures, these tech giants would be able to further monopolize and prevent advancement in the industry unless another more open standard is created.

What is SkAdNetwork?

SKAdNetwork is a framework for privacy-preserving mobile install attribution. It aims to help measure conversion rates of app install campaigns (CPI) without compromising users’ identities.

What is SKAdNetwork and what does it do?

Additionally, these systems miss out on the biggest value-add for targeting – real-time data. Since notifications of attribution are sent between 24 to 48 hours after the fact, advertisers won’t be able to target consumers at the moment they are in-market and won’t be able to tie app activity to a particular time, which hinders the usefulness of the data itself.

Besides all these drawbacks, we should not overlook the inherent risks of allowing just two companies to control all of this privacy-related data. This reason alone should be enough for the industry to pause before accepting the proposed solutions by Apple and Google.

To prevent these tech-goliaths from becoming even more powerful gatekeepers to consumers, both advertising and digital marketing industries must stand by a more open solution for identifier data.

Because MD5s are hexadecimal strings transformed from an email address that went through a hashing algorithm, the entire system processes sensitive consumer information down a one-way street that cannot be tied back to the individual. To that end, it is a privacy-focused identifier that can securely link data to create anonymous user profiles but is still able to target ads on a granular level.

Since consumers generally maintain the same primary email address for several years, MD5s have a large map of digital behavior and activity, and therefore, any website, app, or platform that has a registered user base will be able to benefit from stronger data, advertising relationships, and monetization.

A time-tested and proven solution, MD5s, especially in tandem with IP address information, will be the most effective network moving forward in a future without MAIDs. With MD5s, advertisers will be able to reach potential consumers in online communities where users are registered, and that data can then be linked to them in order to build useful, while also anonymous, profiles. If mass adoption occurs, the value of online communities will go up significantly.

What is a MAID?

Mobile Advertising IDs or Mobile Ad IDs: a user-specific, resettable, anonymous identifier associated with the user’s smartphone device and supported by their mobile operating system. MAIDs help developers and marketers identify who is using their app.

The truth is, there is no next best thing, at least not yet. However, the MD5 is a much softer place to land than on Google’s or Apple’s grounds. We shouldn’t have to settle for a closed system to meet privacy needs. Protecting consumer identity and sensitive information is essential, but we also need to be able to cater to users’ needs and serve them information that is relevant to them. Until a new open system is created, let’s stick with what we know will work.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.