هل يمكن أن تكون Snap هي الخطوة التالية في رحلة المشتري؟

هل يمكن أن تكون Snap هي الخطوة التالية في رحلة المشتري؟

من نواحٍ عديدة ، يعتمد كل هذا على هوية عميلك وما هي رحلتهم.

يعلم الجميع عن Snapchat في هذه المرحلة ، أليس كذلك؟ أي شخص لا يزال في الظلام على هذا واحد؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإليك كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته ... إنها واحدة من أكثر الشبكات الاجتماعية شيوعًا بين الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16 و 25 عامًا ، وتبلغ قيمتها 5 مليارات دولار حسب الإشاعات ، و يبدو أنه لا أحد يكسب المال منه.

الآن ، جزء من هذا حسب التصميم. لا يوجد سوى عدد قليل من المجالات التي يمكنك بالفعل الإعلان عنها في Snapchat ، وكلها مروعة جدًا. يمكنك الدفع مقابل الإعلانات في "Live Stories" ، والحصول بشكل أساسي على إعلان مسبق مدته 10 ثوانٍ يمكن للمستخدمين النقر عليه دون انتظار على الإطلاق. يمكنك الإعلان عن ميزة "Discover" الجديدة ، والتي من شأنها تعطيل الطريقة التي تطلق بها المواقع الإخبارية والترفيهية التي تتراوح من CNN إلى Comedy Central محتواها. كلا الخيارين سيئان للغاية إلا إذا كنت ترغب في زيادة الوعي بالعلامة التجارية باهظة الثمن وغير متوقعة حقًا.

السؤال الذي لا يطرحه أحد ، مع ذلك ، هو كيف يمكننا دمج Snapchat في ما نحن علم يعمل بالفعل؟ كثير من الناس يشطبون مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي على أنها اتجاه (خطأ) والكثير منهم كذلك خائف من اللعب على الشبكة لأنهم لا يفهمون ذلك (خطأ أكبر). هذا هو السبب في أن الناس يدفعون لأطفال أغبياء مثلي ليأتوا ويلعبوا بهذه التقنيات الجديدة ، وأنا كذلك صدمت أن المزيد من الناس لم يكتشفوا ما لديهم في متناول أيديهم - حرفيًا.

يمكنني التفكير في عشرات الصناعات - بما في ذلك الحياة الليلية والمطاعم والتجزئة المحلية - التي يمكنها الاستفادة بشكل كبير من خلال دمج عناصر مجانية Snapchat في إستراتيجيتهم التسويقية ، وكل ذلك يتم دمجه في الكتاب المقدس الذي يلتزم به معظم المسوقين الرقميين ... رحلة المشتري.

رحلة المشتري التقليدية

إذا كنت خبيرًا بما يكفي للقراءة Martech Zone، أنا متأكد من أنك تعرف كل شيء عن رحلة المشتري التقليدية. يتم تصوير تجربة العميل بأكملها في هذا النموذج على أنها قرار منطقي وعقلاني يتخذه صانع قرار عقلاني. أولاً ، يدرك العميل أن لديه مشكلة ، ثم يبدأ في البحث عن حلول ، ثم يتعلم المزيد عن الحل الخاص بك ، ثم يشتريه ، ثم يصبح مدافعاً عنه. يبدو نظيفًا جدًا وبسيطًا جدًا. تقريبًا نظيف جدًا وبسيط جدًا ...

هذا لأنه كذلك. في الفضاء B2B ، هو كذلك جدا ذو صلة. في مساحة B2C أحيانا ذات صلة ، لكنها تشبه إلى حد بعيد قاعدة عامة من صيغة فعلية. إذن كيف يمكنك تعديل هذه القاعدة الأساسية لتناسب Snapchat في العملية؟

تعديل الرحلة للجيل القادم

لنبدأ بشيء الأجيال. أنا لست هنا لكتابة قطعة اتجاه أخرى حول كيفية التسويق لجيل الألفية. هذه مكتوبة في الغالب من قبل أشخاص أكبر من أن يفهمونا أو أصغر من أن يفهمنا الأعمال ، وليس لدي اهتمام بها. ومع ذلك ، هناك فرق كبير بين كيفية استهلاك الشباب للمعلومات وكيفية استخدام نماذج المسوقين افترض يستهلكون المعلومات.

على سبيل المثال ، يشتهر جيل الألفية ككل بعدم ثقته في الإعلانات. هذا تبسيط كبير وكثير من الناس يتوقفون عند هذا الحد. ما لا يسأله أحد هو إلى أي جيل من جيل الألفية نتحدث؟

لا يثق أذكى الأشخاص الذين لديهم أكبر قدر من المال في الإعلانات ، لكنهم يحبون البحث ويحبون حقًا العلامات التجارية التي تحاول صدى معهم. لقد نشأوا مع مجموع المعرفة البشرية في متناول أيديهم ويستخدمونها لتسوية رهاناتهم ، وتشخيص التهاب الحلق ، وتحديد مكان إنفاق أموالهم. بالنسبة لهذه المجموعة ، يعتبر الدليل الاجتماعي ملكًا ، وأي شيء يبدو تجاريًا بشكل مفرط يميل إلى فقدان جاذبيته.

لذلك يثير هذا السؤال المهم للغاية ، كيف يمكنني الاستفادة من منصة لا تدعم المعلنين للتسويق لمجموعة سكانية لا ترغب في التسويق لها؟

Snapchat Discovery يذهب أبعد من Snapchat Discover

خلال الأسابيع القليلة الماضية ، كان فريقي في مايلز ديزاين تجربة تسويق Snapchat، ووجدنا بعض الاحتمالات الرائعة حقًا على النظام الأساسي وهي مجانية تمامًا ولديها القدرة على دفع الأعمال بالفعل ، وليس مجرد التعرف على العلامة التجارية

تخيل ، على سبيل المثال ، أنك حانة تكافح لجعل الشباب في العشرينات من العمر ليأتوا إلى الأبواب. هناك الكثير من الحلول المجربة والحقيقية لهذه المشكلة ، بما في ذلك عروض المشروبات الرائعة ، وليالي التوافه ، والموسيقى الحية ، وما إلى ذلك ، ولكن العديد من هذه الحوافز تعتمد على العلامات الموجودة خارج موقعك أكثر من أي شكل آخر من أشكال الإعلان. ماذا لو كنت بحاجة إلى دفع الناس بشكل جماعي إلى موقعك من أجل تحفيز حوافزك على الشراء؟

أدخل سناب شات.

هناك بعض الأشياء الفريدة حول Snapchat كشبكة اجتماعية ، بما في ذلك عوامل التصفية الجغرافية. الآن ، لن يسمح لك Snapchat بإنشاء مرشح جغرافي لعملك ، لكنهم سوف تتيح لك إنشاء عامل تصفية جغرافي لمنطقتك. هذه العملية مجانية تمامًا وتستمر إلى أجل غير مسمى ، مما يعني أنه في أي وقت يأتي فيه شخص ما إلى رقبتك من الغابة ، يمكنه استخدام عامل التصفية الجغرافي الخاص بك عند Snapchat مع أصدقائك ، مما يؤدي في النهاية إلى زيادة حركة المرور إلى منطقتك ، ونأمل أن يكون شريطك. قم بمضاعفة هذا مع العروض الترويجية (التقط صورة لنا باستخدام عامل التصفية الجغرافي وادخلها للفوز بمشروب مجاني ، وما إلى ذلك) ويمكنك أن تصبح طاغوتًا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مع التركيبة السكانية المثالية في غضون أشهر.

أنا لست وحدي في هذا أيضًا. Snapchat بالفعل استخدم Geofilters لسرقة المهندسين من Uber ، وأعتقد أنهم لن يتوقفوا عند هذا الحد. هناك الكثير من التطبيقات لهذه التكنولوجيا ، عليك فقط أن تكون على استعداد لتجربتها.

كل هذا يتلخص حقًا في المشاركة. Snapchat ليس مختلفًا ، إنه جديد تمامًا. إذا قدمت للمستخدمين تجربة رائعة وطريقة رائعة للتواصل والمشاركة ، فستفوز. بالنسبة للعديد من العلامات التجارية B2C التي تتطلع إلى إشراك جمهور أصغر سنًا ، يعد هذا خيارًا رائعًا ... فلماذا يخافون منه جميعًا؟

إذا كنت تريد الدردشة حول التسويق أو التكنولوجيا أو مولودهم الأول ، Marketing Tech ، فأنا أحب الحديث. حافظ علي المحادثة جارية على Twitter واسمحوا لي أن أعرف ما الذي تريد أن تقرأ عنه!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Snapchat Marketing, , Technology

Could a Snap Be The Next Step In Your Buyer’s Journey?

Could a Snap Be The Next Step In Your Buyer’s Journey?

In many ways, this all depends on who your customer is and what their journey is.

Everyone knows about Snapchat at this point, right? Anyone still in the dark on this one? If so, here’s all you need to know… It’s one of the most popular social networks among 16 – 25 year olds, it’s worth a rumored $5 Billion, and it feels like no one is making money off of it.

Now, part of this is by design. There are only a few areas that you can actually advertise in Snapchat, and they’re all pretty horrendous. You can pay for ads in “Live Stories,” and essentially get a 10 second pre-roll spot that users can just click through with no wait at all. You can advertise on their new “Discover” feature, which is poised to disrupt the way news and entertainment sites ranging from CNN to Comedy Central release their content. Both of these options are pretty bad unless you want a really expensive and really unpredictable increase in brand awareness.

The question that no one is asking, though, is how can we incorporate Snapchat into what we know already works? Many people are writing off the social network as a trend (mistake) and many more are afraid of playing on the network because they don’t understand it (bigger mistake). This is why people pay stupid kids like me to come in and play around with these new technologies, and I am shocked that more people haven’t figured out what they have at their fingertips – literally.

I can think of about a dozen industries – including nightlife, restaurants, and local retail – who could benefit immensely by incorporating free elements of Snapchat into their marketing strategy, and it all folds into the Bible that most all digital marketers adhere to… The buyer’s journey.

The Traditional Buyer’s Journey

If you’re savvy enough to be reading the MarTech Blog, I’m sure you know all about the traditional buyer’s journey. The whole customer experience is portrayed in this model as a rational, logical decision made by a rational decision maker. First, a customer realizes they have a problem, then they start researching solutions, then they learn more about your solution, then they buy it, then they become an advocate for it. It seems so clean, so simple. Almost too clean and too simple…

That’s because it is. In the B2B space, it is very relevant. In the B2C space it is sometimes relevant, but it more closely resembles a rule of thumb than an actual formula. So how can you adjust this rule of thumb to fit Snapchat into the process?

Adjusting The Journey For The Next Generation

Let’s start with the generational thing. I’m not here to write another trend piece on how to market to millennials. Those are written predominantly by people who are too old to understand us or too young to understand business, and I have no interest in it. That being said, there is a BIG difference between how younger people consume information and how marketers’ models assume they consume information.

For example, millennials as a whole are notorious for not trusting advertising. That’s a great oversimplification and a lot of people stop there. What no one asks is which millennials are we talking to?

The smartest ones with the most money distrust advertising, but they love researching and they really love brands who try to resonate with them. They grew up with the sum of human knowledge at their fingertips and they use it to settle bar bets, diagnose their sore throat, and decide where to spend their money. For this group, social proof is king, and anything that seems overly commercial tends to lose its appeal.

So this raises the all-important question, how can I leverage a platform that doesn’t support advertisers to market to a demographic that doesn’t want to be marketed to?

Snapchat Discovery Goes Far Beyond Snapchat Discover

Over the past few weeks, my team at Miles Design has been experimenting with Snapchat marketing, and we’ve found some really cool possibilities on the platform that are completely free and have the potential to actually drive business, not just brand recognition.

Imagine, for example, you’re a bar who struggles getting young 20-somethings to come in the doors. There are tons of tried-and-true solutions to this problem, including great drink specials, trivia nights, live music, etc., but many of these incentives are more dependent on signs outside your location than any other form of advertising. What if you need to drive people en masse to your location in order for your incentives to spur a purchase?

Enter Snapchat.

A few things are unique about Snapchat as a social network, including geo-filters. Now, Snapchat will not let you create a geo-filter for your business, but they will let you create a geo-filter for your area. This process is totally free and lasts indefinitely, meaning that any time someone comes to your neck of the woods, they can use your geofilter when Snapchatting your friends, ultimately driving more traffic to your neighborhood and, hopefully, your bar. Compound this with promotions (Snap us a picture with the geofilter and be entered to win a free drink, etc.) and you could become a social media juggernaut with your ideal demographic in a matter of months.

I’m not alone in this, either. Snapchat has actually used Geofilters to steal engineers from Uber, and my guess is that they won’t stop there. There are tons of applications for this technology, you just have to be willing to try it.

This all really boils down to engagement. Snapchat isn’t different, it’s just new. If you provide users with a great experience and a great way to connect and engage, you will win. For many B2C brands looking to engage a younger crowd, this is a great option… So why are they all afraid of it?

If you want to chat about Marketing, Technology, or their firstborn, Marketing Tech, I love talking. Keep the conversation going on Twitter and let me know what else you want to read about!

Leave a Reply