هل أنت حقا مستشار وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية؟

مستشار وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

أتيحت لي الليلة الماضية فرصة رائعة للذهاب للقاء والاستماع إلى الفائز ثلاث مرات في Indianapolis 500 ، هيليو كاسترونيفيس. كنت ضيفًا على المضيف المشارك ومدرب الأداء ديفيد جورساج، الذي سألني عما إذا كنت سأقدم تحديثات عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي طوال الحدث. بينما كنت أقوم بتنظيم الهاشتاغ ، وتابعت الرعاة ، وتعرفت على الشخصيات المهمة في الغرفة ، انحنى أحد محترفي السباقات بهدوء وسأل:

أنت هل حقا مستشار وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية؟

الطريقة التي سألني بها جعلتني على حين غرة… كما لو كان يسأل ، هي هذا حقا شيء؟ الأسوأ كان ردة فعلي. لقد شعرت بالإهانة إلى حد ما. لا يعني ذلك أنه يتساءل عما إذا كانت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي قناة تسويقية قابلة للتطبيق أم لا ... وكان يعتقد أنني واحد منها هؤلاء مستشارو وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. أخبرته أنني كنت مستشارًا للتسويق بخلفيات في كل من الوسائط التقليدية والرقمية ، ولدي شغف لزيادة النتائج لشركات B2B و SaaS.

شارك قصة عن كيفية توظيف شركته لمستشار وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي قبل بضع سنوات بسبب كل الضجة التي كانت تحدث مع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. قال إن الشخص قام بعمل رائع على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، لكنه لم ينتج عنه في الواقع مصاريف تجارية مبررة. وقال إنهم تركوا الشخص في النهاية يذهب لأنهم سيشعرون بالضيق من شرط التحقق من صحة عائد الاستثمار مع الوسيط. تساءل عما إذا كان قد حدث ذلك.

كان علي أن أكون حذرًا جدًا في ردي. أنا أؤمن بالتسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، لكنه بصراحة ليس كذلك my انتقل إلى القناة عندما أعمل مع عميل على استراتيجيات الاكتساب - البحث هو. في حين أن هذا على الأرجح بسبب الصناعات التي أعمل بها ، إلا أنها أيضًا مسألة مكان ممارسة وخبراتي. أحب المشاركة والمشاركة عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي كل يوم ، لكنني لا أنظر إليها بصدق كقناة استحواذ - حتى في شركتي الخاصة.

ومع ذلك ، فأنا أعرف العديد من مستشاري وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الذين ينفذون حملات قابلة للقياس ، ويعملون على بناء الوعي ، بل ويقومون بعمل رائع في اكتساب العملاء عبر الإنترنت. لقد أوضحت ذلك للرجل الذي كنت أتحدث معه - لكنني لا أعتقد أنه حل لكل عمل. أعتقد أن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي يمكن أن تضيف قيمة إلى مؤسسة خارج الاستحواذ المباشر أيضًا:

  • مراقبة علامتك التجارية ومنافسيك عبر الإنترنت لتحديد المشكلات والفرص في مجال عملك. هناك ثروة من المعلومات التي اعتادت الشركات امتلاكها لتوظيف خبراء الإحصاء في المسح والاستطلاع للوصول إليها. الآن أصبح متاحًا غالبًا في معظم المنصات الاجتماعية. نحن نحب Agorapulse - وأنا سفير العلامة التجارية لها.
  • نجاح العميل هي قوة أخرى لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. إذا كان لديك فريق نجاح عميل متجاوب ومفيد يمكنه إيجاد حلول للعملاء المحتملين والحاليين ، يمكن أن تكون وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي قناة رائعة لبناء الثقة والاحتفاظ بالعملاء من خلالها.
  • الاجتماعي هي استراتيجية صعبة لقياس عائد الاستثمار ، لكنها وظيفة رائعة لاستراتيجية قوية لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. ومع ذلك ، فهو أمر آخر يتطلب موهبة. إن سماع صوت علامتك التجارية ونشره بين الجماهير ليس بالأمر السهل ، ولكنه قد يكون فعالاً من حيث التكلفة. في مرحلة ما ، إذا كانت منافسيك تسحقك ... فأنت بحاجة إلى أن تكون قادرًا على قياس ما إذا كان العملاء المحتملين يعرفون أن عملك هو أحد الخيارات أم لا.
  • الثقة هي فائدة أخرى لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي يصعب قياسها. قد أجري بحثًا عبر الإنترنت وأجد منتجًا أو خدمة أرغب في شرائها ... ولكن بعد ذلك سأنتقل إلى مجموعة LinkedIn أو مجموعة محترفي Facebook وأسأل عن آرائهم. إذا رأيت الكثير من السلبيات ، فسأنتقل عادةً إلى الخيار التالي. قد لا يكون وجود معجبين مهذبين يشاركون الكثير حول مدى روعة شركتك على الإنترنت هو المسؤول الوحيد عن قرار الشراء ، ولكنه يمكن أن يساعد.

أخبرته أنه على الرغم من أنني لم أكن مستشارًا لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بدوام كامل ، إلا أنني لم أتجاهل وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مع أي عميل. غالبًا ما أقوم بدمج أدوات لنشر معلومات عالية الجودة ومشاركتها تلقائيًا عبر الإنترنت مع الجمهور ، وسأقوم ببناء آليات ردود الفعل التي يمكن للشركات الاستجابة لها. لقد فعلت ذلك لأنني لم أتمكن من تبرير نفقات مستشار وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بدوام كامل ، لكن عملائي ما زالوا يدركون الفائدة التي يمكن أن تأتي من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

وقد نصحته بأن شركته ربما لم تجد المستشار المناسب لمساعدتهم. أعتقد أن مستشارًا رائعًا لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي يمكنه تبرير تكلفة هذه الوسيلة ... وإذا لم يتمكنوا من ذلك ، فسيكونون صادقين بشأن كيفية استخدامها دون حساب خبير مستهدف.

في السباقات ، حيث يوجد فصل ضئيل للغاية بين المشجعين والسائقين ، أعتقد أن التسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ينبغي أن تكون مربحة مع إثبات عائد الاستثمار. لدى عشاق السباقات صلة بالعلامات التجارية التي ترعى سائقيهم - على عكس أي رياضة أخرى تقريبًا. تعد مشاركة هذه العلامات التجارية عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، مع توفير باب خلفي لحياة السائق ، فرصة رائعة. نسّق مع رعاتك وقياس مستوى الوعي وسلوك الشراء لدى المعجبين! عند التحدث معه ، لم يبدو أن هذا كان محور تركيز مستشارهم. ربما فرصة ضائعة.

أعتقد أنني غيرت رأيه بشأن القناة ... وبذلك ، غيرت رأيي في المصطلح مستشار وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية كذلك.

 

 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

, Instagram Marketing, LinkedIn Marketing, Pinterest Marketing, Snapchat Marketing, ,

Are You Really A Social Media Consultant?

Social Media Consultant

Last night I had the incredible opportunity to go to both meet and listen to three-time Indianapolis 500 winner, Helio Castroneves. I was the guest of co-host and performance coach David Gorsage, who asked if I would provide social media updates throughout the event. As I organized hashtags, followed sponsors, and got to know the VIPs in the room, one racing professional quietly leaned in and asked:

Are you really a social media consultant?

The manner in which he asked it caught me off-guard… as if he were asking, is that really a thing? Worse was my reaction. I was somewhat offended. Not that he wondered whether or not social media was a viable marketing channel… that he thought I was one of those social media consultants. I let him know I was a marketing consultant with backgrounds in both traditional and digital media, with a passion for increasing results for B2B and SaaS companies.

He shared a story of how his company had hired a social media consultant a few years ago due to all the buzz that was going on with social media. He said that the person did a marvelous job on social media, but it never actually resulted in a justified business expense. He said they eventually let the person go because they would be upset at the requirement of validating the ROI with the medium. He wondered it if it ever did.

I had to be really careful with my response. I do believe in social media marketing, but it’s honestly not my go to channel when I work with a client on acquisition strategies – search is. While that’s most likely due to the industries I work with, it’s also a matter of where my practice and expertise are. I love sharing and engaging via social media every day, but I don’t honestly look at it as an acquisition channel – even in my own company.

That said, I do know many social media consultants who execute measurable campaigns, build awareness, and even do a great job in acquiring customers online. I made that clear to the gentleman I was speaking with – but I don’t think it’s a solution for every business. I think social media can bring value to an organization outside of direct acquisition as well:

  • Monitoring your brand and competitors online to identify issues and opportunities within your industry. There’s a wealth of information that companies used to have to hire survey and polling statisticians to gain access to. Now it’s often available in most social platforms. We love Agorapulse – which I’m a brand ambassador for.
  • Customer Success is another strength of social media. If you have a responsive, helpful customer success team that can find resolutions for prospective and existing customers, social media can be a great channel to build trust and retain customers through.
  • Awareness is a tough strategy to measure ROI on, but it is a great function of a solid social media strategy. However, it’s another one that requires talent. Getting your brand’s voice heard and spread amongst the masses isn’t easy, but it can be cost-effective. At some point, if your competition is crushing you… you need to be able to measure whether or not prospects know your business is an option.
  • Trust is another benefit of social media that’s difficult to measure. I may make a search online and find a product or service I wish to buy… but then I’ll shift over to a LinkedIn group or Facebook group of professionals and ask for their opinions. If I see a lot of negatives out there, I’ll typically move to the next option. Having raving fans sharing a ton about how great your company is online may not be solely responsible for the purchase decision, but it can help.

I let him know that, while I wasn’t a full-time social media consultant, I never ignored social media with any client. I’d often integrate tools to automatically publish and share quality information online with the audience, and I’d build feedback mechanisms that the companies could respond to. I did this because I couldn’t justify the expense of a full-time social media consultant, but my clients still realized the good that could come of social media.

And, I advised him that his company may just not have found the right consultant to assist them. I think a great social media consultant can justify the expense of this medium… and if they can’t, they’ll be honest about how it could be used without the expense of a targeted expert.

In racing, where there’s very little separation between the fans and the drivers, I think social media marketing should be profitable with proof of the ROI. Racing fans have an affinity to the brands that sponsor their drivers – unlike virtually any other sport. Sharing those brands via social media, while providing a backdoor to the life of the driver is an incredible opportunity. Coordinate with your sponsors and measure the awareness and purchase behavior of the fans! In speaking with him, it didn’t sound like that was the focus of their consultant. Perhaps a missed opportunity.

I think I changed his mind about the channel… and in doing so, I changed my opinion of the term social media consultant as well.

 

 

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Social Media Best Practice Guide for Pharma Brands

Social Media Best Practice Guide for Pharma Brands

Guaranteed Compliance on Social Media Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.