حقوق الملكية في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والعائد على الاستثمار

غاري في

غاري فاينرتشوك أصبح سريعًا أحد مبشري وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الذي أتوقف دائمًا عن الاستماع إليه ومتابعته والاتفاق معه. بريان إليوت أجرت مؤخرًا مقابلة مع غاري في سلسلة من جزأين أشجع كل صاحب عمل ... من صغير إلى مدير تنفيذي ... للاستماع إليه

صدمتني نقطة واحدة في المقابلة - ولست متأكدًا من وجود تركيز كافٍ عليها في المقابلة. تحدث غاري عن وضع الشركات المساواة في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. غالبًا ما يبحث المسوقون والشركات عن الضربة السريعة ، الحملة ذات العائد الكبير على الاستثمار التسويقي. أعتقد أن الشركات تحتاج حقًا إلى التفكير في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بشكل مختلف.

لطالما قلت أن التدوين هو ماراثون ، وليس عدوًا سريعًا. لدي الآن عملاء محبطون لأنهم ، بعد عدة أشهر ، لم يروا العائد الهائل الذي أعلنه البعض في الصناعة. ومع ذلك ، فإنهم يشهدون نموًا وزخمًا ... وهذا ما نركز عليه اهتمامهم.

إنه يشبه إلى حد كبير وضع الأموال في حساب التقاعد الخاص بك وتوقع التقاعد في غضون عامين. هل يمكن أن يحدث؟ أظن أنك قد تصطدم بسهم ينفجر .. لكن ما هي الفرص ؟! الحقيقة انه كل تغريدة ، كل منشور مدونة ، كل رد على Facebook ... وما يلي ذلك الذي تتلقاه ... هو استثمار صغير في مستقبل عملك. توقف عن البحث عن حل فوري.

تمامًا مثل حساب التقاعد الخاص بك ، راقب الاتجاهات وتأكد من أنه يسير في الاتجاه الصحيح. هل تزداد متابعين؟ هل تصل إلى المزيد من الناس؟ هل تحصل على المزيد من الإشارات والإعجابات والتغريدات؟ يتم إيداع كل هذه العملات في حساب الأسهم على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بك.

لقد بدأت شخصيًا مع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي منذ حوالي عقد من الزمان وكنت أستثمر أسبوعيًا ، إن لم يكن يوميًا. بعض الناس مندهشون من سرعة عملي ، DK New Media، نمى. لقد افتتحنا مكتبنا لما يزيد قليلاً عن عام وعملنا بدوام كامل لمدة 18 شهرًا تقريبًا. لدينا 3 موظفين بدوام كامل وأكثر من اثنتي عشرة شركة شريكة بدوام كامل نعمل معها يوميًا. لدينا عملاء من نيوزيلندا وجميع أنحاء أوروبا وجميع أنحاء أمريكا الشمالية.

لم أقم ببناء هذه الشركة خلال عام أو عامين. لقد قمت ببناء الشركة على مدار العقد الماضي ، وقمت ببناء الخبرة في عقد آخر قبل ذلك. عشرين عامًا من الاستثمار في نفسي ومجتمعي عبر الإنترنت قبل لقد فتحت ابواب عملي! يتطلب الزخم والصبر والتواضع ... والضغط المستمر للنجاح.

إذا بدأت شركتك في الاستثمار عاجلاً وليس آجلاً ، فإن فرص شركتك في أن تكون قوية ووجود مجتمع مخلص من العملاء والمعجبين تكون كبيرة. ابدأ بوضع الأسهم في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي اليوم ولن تفوتك أي شيء. كما يقول غاري ، فإن كل انتقال في وسائل الإعلام الحديثة - من الصحف والمجلات إلى الراديو والتلفزيون ، قد دفن الشركات التي لم تستطع التكيف. إذا قررت شركتك عدم الاستثمار ، فلا بأس بذلك. منافسيك سوف.

الخطر فات الأوان. إن محاولة التقاعد في سن 65 عندما تبدأ في الادخار في سن 60 لا يجدي نفعاً. ولا الاستثمار في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. تحتاج الشركات إلى تغيير الطريقة التي تنظر بها إلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بشكل جذري ، والبحث (المتأثر بالتواصل الاجتماعي) والتسويق عبر الإنترنت إذا كانت موطنًا للبقاء على قيد الحياة غدا. هذه ليست بدعة.

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    هذه هي الطريقة التي كنت أشعر بها خلال الأسابيع القليلة الماضية. إنه لمن المنعش أن ترى وجهة نظرك حول هذا الأمر وتدرك أن جهود وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تستغرق وقتًا حتى في جو من النوع "تفاعل الآن"!

    لقد قمت في الواقع بالتدوين حول مخاوفي قبل قراءة هذا! أعدت قراءته بعد قراءة رسالتك ورأيت أنني كتبت - "أعتقد أن أصعب جزء من توجيه جهود وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي هو الرغبة في تحقيق نتائج فورية في عالم استجابة فورية!" (http://bit.ly/l5Enda).

    شكرا على المنشور دوغلاس! إنه محل تقدير كبير!

  2. 2

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing & Sales Videos,

Social Media Equity and Return on Investment

Gary Vaynerchuck is fast becoming one social media evangelist that I always stop to listen to, follow, and agree with. Bryan Elliott recently interviewed Gary in a two part series that I would encourage every business-owner… from small to CEO… to listen to.

One point in the interview struck me – and I’m not sure that there was enough emphasis on it in the interview. Gary talked about companies putting equity into social media. Marketers and companies are often looking for the quick hit, the campaign with a great return on marketing investment. I believe businesses truly need to think about social media differently.

I’ve always said that blogging is a marathon, not a sprint. I have clients now who are frustrated because, after several months, they aren’t seeing the enormous return that some in the industry are declaring. They are seeing growth and momentum, though… and that’s what we focus their attention on.

It’s a lot like putting money in your retirement account and expecting to retire in a couple years. Could it happen? I suppose you could hit a stock that erupts.. but what are the chances?! The fact is that every tweet, every blog post, every Facebook response… and the subsequent following you receive… is a small investment into the future of your business. Quit looking for an immediate fix.

Just like your retirement account, watch the trends and just make sure it’s heading in the right direction. Are you growing a following? Are you reaching more people? Are you getting more mentions, likes and retweets? These are all nickels, pennies and dimes getting deposited into your social media equity account.

I personally started with social media about a decade ago and have been investing weekly, if not daily. Some folks are amazed at how fast my business, DK New Media, has grown. We’ve had our office open a little over a year and have been full-time for ~18 months. We have 3 full-time employees and over a dozen full-time partner companies that we’re working daily with. We have clients from New Zealand, all over Europe and throughout North America.

I didn’t build this company in a year or two years. I built the company over the last decade, and built the expertise in another decade before that. Twenty years of investing in myself and my online community before I ever opened the doors of my business! It requires momentum, patience, humility… and non-stop pressure to succeed.

If your company begins investing sooner, rather than later, the chances of your company being robust and having a faithful community of customers and fans are great. Begin putting equity into social media today and you won’t miss out. As Gary states, every transition in modern media – from newspapers, to magazines, to radio and television, have buried companies who could not adapt. If your company decides not to invest, that’s fine. Your competitors will.

The risk is being too late. Trying to retire at 65 when you start saving at 60 doesn’t work. Neither will investing in social media. Companies need to fundamentally change the way they look at social media, search (impacted by social) and online marketing if they home to survive tomorrow. This isn’t a fad.

3 Comments

  1. 1

    This is the way that I have been feeling for the last few weeks. It is refreshing to see your perspective on this and recognizing that social media efforts do take time even in an ‘react NOW’ type atmosphere!

    I actually just blogged about my concerns before reading this! I reread it after reading your post and saw that I had written – “I think the HARDEST part of directing social media efforts is wanting immediate results in an immediate response world!” (http://bit.ly/l5Enda).

    Thanks for the post Douglas! It is MUCH appreciated!

  2. 2

Leave a Reply