نحن نعلم أن العملاء يتحدثون عنا ...

الإيداع 125242148 م 2015

dotster-clint-page.pngبالأمس ، كان من دواعي سروري إجراء مقابلة مع كلينت بيج ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Dotster، على عائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. لقد كنت من محبي Dotster لمدة 7 سنوات حتى الآن ، وقد تم التأكيد على تقديري للشركة عندما سمعت عن الكابوس شروط الخدمة التي يقوم بها المسجلون الآخرون كانوا يستفيدون من عملائهم.

عام 2009 هو عام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لدوتستر. قامت Dotster بتوسيع وتوظيف فريق من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وكانت النتائج بالفعل استثنائية. حتى أن Dotster كان قادرًا على تطوير منهجيات لقياس العائد على الاستثمار لجهودها. ترى الشركة النمو في اكتساب عملاء جدد، مكاسب الاحتفاظ بالعملاء، وحتى خفض تكاليف خدمة العملاء.

"نعلم أن العملاء يتحدثون عنا ... و أردنا أن نكون جزءًا من تلك المحادثاتقال كلينت.

تويتر هو المكان الذي يوجد فيه!

يرى Dotster الكثير من المحادثات والفرص على تويتر. تتمحور المحادثات بشكل أساسي حول مشكلات خدمة العملاء - لذلك تمكنت Dotster من الرد على الأسئلة بالإضافة إلى أخذ مدخلات العملاء في الاعتبار لتحسين منتجاتهم وخدماتهم.

كانت هناك بعض الآلام المتزايدة ، لكن كلينت قالت إن أعظم تجربة مع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي كانت مشاهدة العملاء وهم يتحولون إلى مدافعين عن العملاء. وجدت Dotster أن عملائها يرغبون في مساعدتهم لأنه لا يحسن الشركة فحسب ، بل يساعد العميل أيضًا في النهاية. في بعض الأحيان ، صدم فريق وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي العملاء - لم يعتقد هؤلاء العملاء مطلقًا أن شخصًا ما سيتواصل شخصيًا من مثل هذه الشركة الكبيرة.

التواصل مع العملاء يعمل. تقوم الشركة بتنمية خدماتها ذات القيمة المضافة ... لدرجة أنهم يعتقدون أنها ستتفوق على خدمات تسجيل النطاق الخاصة بهم. قللت الخدمات الإضافية من اضطراب العملاء من خلال إضافة الخدمات التي اعتاد العملاء الحصول عليها في مكان آخر ولكن يمكنهم الحصول على مجموعة منتجات وخدمات Dotster.

يقول كلينت إن الشركة تمكنت من "تسخير الذكاء الجماعي لمجتمع مستخدمي Dotster".

تسخير مجتمع مستخدمي Dotster

Dotster وسعت نطاق استخدامها لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، مؤخرًا بحملة فيديو رائعة تسمى Next Big Small Business. تطلبت المسابقة من العملاء تحميل مقطع فيديو مدته دقيقتان يتحدث عن أعمالهم واستخدامهم لـ Dotster. بصرف النظر عن الصحافة الكبرى ، حصل الفائز بالجائزة الكبرى على 2 دولار والجائزة الثانية 1,000 دولار. كانت الجائزة الثالثة بمثابة تكريم مشرف تلاه 500 دولارًا إلى العشرين شركة التالية. إذا أضفت كل ذلك ، فكر في كل القصص الرائعة التي تراكمت لـ Dotster مقابل 50 دولار! ليس سيئا!

كان هنا الفائز ، إطارات الدراجة مباشرة:

يقر Dotster بأنهم ليسوا خبراء في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي - فقد تم ارتكاب بعض الأخطاء على طول الطريق. والأهم من ذلك ، هم كذلك المؤمنين في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي! يطلب العملاء من Dotster إصلاح الأشياء ، وإذا استجابوا بسرعة واستمعوا إلى التعليقات ، فسيكونون ناجحين. إذا لم يفعلوا ذلك ، فإنهم ينشئون ما يسميه Clint فراغ المعلومات - شخص آخر سوف يملأ الفراغ المتبقي!

لوحة معلومات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي اليومية

يحصل Clint على لوحة معلومات لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي يراجعها يوميًا. يجمع التقرير التعليقات السلبية والتعليقات الإيجابية وأخبار الصناعة. أعتقد أنه من الرائع أن يضمن الرئيس التنفيذي أن مراقبة صحة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لشركته جزء أساسي من كل يوم. قد تكون هذه لوحة تحكم يجب أن تنفذها شركتك!

لقد تطورت Dotster كثيرًا من مسجل المجال - حيث تقدم للشركات استضافة ، وتصميم مواقع ، وتطوير ، وأنظمة إدارة المحتوى. أطلقت Dotster أيضًا Dotster Connect لمساعدة الشركات في تطوير شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بها. لقد كتبوا أيضًا ورقة بيضاء رائعة حول حساب عائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

أين عائد الاستثمار لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي؟

يشير Dotster إلى العديد من الفرص لكسب عائد الاستثمار على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. فيما يتعلق بالعلامات التجارية والعروض الترويجية:

  1. تخفيض مصاريف التسويق
  2. زيادة المبيعات
  3. تقليل تكاليف اكتساب العملاء
  4. تحسين سمعة العلامة التجارية

يرون أيضًا عائدًا مباشرًا على خدمة العملاء أيضًا:

  1. تقليل تكاليف مركز الاتصال
  2. تحسين وقت استجابة العملاء
  3. تقليل تكاليف البحث

كما تشجع Dotster الشركات على اعتماد تقنيات الوسائط الاجتماعية داخليًا ، وهناك عوائد عند الاستفادة من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ... بعض الأمثلة:

  1. زيادة الإنتاجية
  2. تقليل النفقات العامة لمكتب المساعدة
  3. انخفاض نفقات التدريب والسفر
  4. تشجيع الابتكار

أفضل ما في الأمر هو أن Dotster يمكنها قياس العائد على الاستثمار فيما يتعلق بولاء العملاء:

  1. تحسين الاحتفاظ بالعملاء
  2. تقليل تكاليف البحث / التسويق
  3. تكاليف تجنيد أقل

لمزيد من المعلومات حول مجتمعات المستخدمين و Dotster Connect ، قم بزيارة موقع Dotster Connect على الويب أو اتصل على 360-449-5900. أوصي أيضًا بـ 15 نصيحة من Dotster لمجتمع ناجح!

صورة من مقال مجلة بورتلاند بيزنس جورنال على Dotster.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing & Sales Videos,

We Know Customers are Talking About Us…

dotster-clint-page.pngYesterday, I had the pleasure of interviewing Clint Page, CEO of Dotster, on social media return on investment. I’ve been a fan of Dotster for 7 years now and my appreciation for the company was reaffirmed when I heard about the nightmare Terms of Service that other registrars were leveraging on their customers.

2009 is the year of social media for Dotster. Dotster has expanded and hired a social media team and the results have already been exceptional. Dotster has even been able to develop methodologies to measure the return on investment for its efforts. The company is seeing growth in acquiring new customers, gaining on retention of customers, and even lowering customer service costs.

“We know customers are talking about us… and we wanted to be part of those conversations“, said Clint.

Twitter is Where It’s At!

Dotster is seeing much of the conversations and opportunity on Twitter. The conversations primarily center around customer service issues – so Dotster has been able to both respond to questions as well as take customer input into consideration to improve their products and services.

There have been some growing pains, but Clint said that the greatest experience with social media has been watching customers turn into customer advocates. Dotster has found that their customers want to help them because it not only improves the company, but in the end it also helps the customer. At times, the social media team has had shocked customers – those customers never thought that someone would reach out in person from such a large company.

Engaging with customers is working. The company is growing its value-added services… so much so that they believe it will overtake their domain registration services. The additional services has reduced customer churn by adding services that customers used to have to get elsewhere but can get through Dotster’s suite of products and services.

Clint says that the company has been able to “Harness the collective intelligence of the Dotster user community.”

Harnessing the Dotster User Community

Dotster has expanded its use of social media, recently with a great video campaign called the Next Big Small Business. The contest required customers to upload a 2 minute video speaking about their business and their use of Dotster. Aside from the great press, the grand prize winner received $1,000 and the second prize was $500. The third prize was an honorable mention followed by $50 to the next 20 businesses. If you add that all up, think about all the great stories Dotster accumulated for $2,500! Not bad!

Here was the winner, Bike Tires Direct:

Dotster acknowledges that they aren’t experts in social media – some mistakes have been made along the way. More importantly, though, they are believers in social media! Customers are asking Dotster to fix things, and if they respond quickly and listen to the feedback, they’ll be successful. If they don’t, they create what Clint calls an information vacuum – someone else will fill in the space left!

The Daily Social Media Dashboard

Clint gets a social media dashboard that he reviews on a daily basis. The report compiles negative comments, positive comments, and industry news. I think it’s fascinating that a CEO would ensure that monitoring his company’s social media health is an essential part of every day. This may be a dashboard that your company should be implementing!

Dotster has evolved quite a bit from a domain registrar – offering companies hosting, site design, development and content management systems. Dotster has also launch Dotster Connect to assist companies in developing their own social networks. They’ve also written a fantastic whitepaper on calculating social media return on investment.

Where is the Return on Investment for Social Media?

Dotster points to many opportunities for gaining a return on investment on social media. With respect to branding and promotions:

  1. Reducing Marketing Expenses
  2. Increase Sales
  3. Reduce Customer Acquisition Costs
  4. Improve Brand Reputation

They also see a direct return on Customer Service as well:

  1. Reduce Call Center Costs
  2. Improve Customer Response Time
  3. Reduce Research Costs

And Dotster also encourages corporations to adopt social media technologies internally, there are returns when social media is leveraged… some examples:

  1. Increase Productivity
  2. Reduce Help Desk Overhead
  3. Lower Training and Travel Expenses
  4. Foster Innovation

Best of all, Dotster can measure a return on investment with regard to Customer Loyalty:

  1. Improve Customer Retention
  2. Reduce Research/Marketing Costs
  3. Lower Recruiting Costs

For more information on user communities and Dotster Connect, visit the Dotster Connect website or call 360-449-5900. I’d also recommend Dotster’s 15 tips for a Successful Community!

Photo from the Portland Business Journal’s article on Dotster.

Leave a Reply