إضفاء قيمة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مع السياحة

السفر السياحي

التقيت أنا وبات كويل بالفريق الرائع في مكتب إنديانا للسياحة اليوم. تم الاعتراف بالفريق كأفضل مكتب سياحة في الدولة لاعتماده استراتيجيات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي - وهو يعمل. سأتحدث أنا وبات في سبتمبر إلى أكثر من 55 مكتبًا للزوار من جميع أنحاء الولاية ونلتقي بالفريق لنرى كيف تبنوا وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

indiana-Tourism-flickr-contest.pngفريق وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي التابع لمكتب إنديانا للسياحة هو مدير الإنتاج التفاعلي جيريمي ويليامز ، والمدير إيمي فوغان ، ومدير الإنتاج إميلي ماثرلي.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، كان الفريق يدير My Indiana Summer - مسابقة لالتقاط جوهر زيارة إنديانا جنبًا إلى جنب مع الرسائل القوية التي تجمع بين إنديانا وأسعار الوقود المنخفضة لتزويد العائلات بإجازة لا تصدق دون إنفاق الكثير من المال.

للدخول ، ما عليك سوى الانضمام إلى مجموعتي الصيفية إنديانا على فليكر! أكثر من 1600 صورة و 200 عضو قدموا تركيبًا رائعًا للصور في إنديانا كوجهة سياحية.

فكر في ذلك - أكثر من 200 عضو و 1600 نقطة اتصال تصور السياحة! فكر الآن في هؤلاء الأعضاء الـ 200 وشبكاتهم الممتدة… على موقع Flickr وخارجه. هذه مسابقة اجتماعية قوية بشكل لا يصدق. لاحظت زيارة إنديانا أنها شهدت زيادة كبيرة في حركة مرور الموقع بسبب الحملة.

رئيس لأكثر من قم بزيارة مدونة Indiana وصوّت لصورتك المفضلة!

كيف تضع قيمة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي؟

السياحة كيان يصعب تسييله وتحديد قيمة له. تنفق أقسام السياحة الأموال ، ولكن ليس لديها أي إيرادات مرتبطة بشكل مباشر بهذه النفقات. يُنظر إلى الإيرادات من خلال وجهات صناعة الضيافة ... المنتجعات ، والتسوق ، والفنادق ، والمطاعم ، وما إلى ذلك. نادرًا ما تُبلغ جميع هذه المصادر عن الإيرادات (أو يمكن أن تحدد الإيرادات) المنسوبة إلى نفقات السياحة. نحن نعلم أن هناك عائدًا على الاستثمار - لكن تتبع هذا الإنفاق كان من الصعب معالجته ... حتى الآن!

كانت إحدى الطرق التي قدمتها للفريق هي وضع قيمة ، بدلاً من ذلك ، على الزوار الذين وصلوا إلى مواقعهم الإلكترونية. لحسن الحظ ، هناك صناعة كاملة تحدد قيمة زائر صفحة الويب - وهي الدفع لكل نقرة!

واحدة من أفضل الأدوات الموجودة Semrush. يمكنك الحصول على قيمة الزوار عن طريق استخدام الكلمات الرئيسية أداة الكلمات الرئيسية في Google Adwords، ولكن من خلال تقديم التقارير الشاملة Semrush يمكن أن تجعل الأمر أسهل بكثير - بالإضافة إلى تزويدك بمعلومات عن منافسيك.

لذلك ... إذا رأيت زيادة قدرها 1,000 زائر شهريًا من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وكان متوسط ​​قيمة الدفع لكل نقرة لواحدة من هذه الزيارات هو 1.00 دولار لكل نقرة ، فإننا نعلم أن قيمة هذه الحركة هي 12,000 دولار سنويًا. الآن يمكن إجراء هندسة عكسية لهذه القيمة لفهم الموارد التي استغرقتها للحصول على هذه الحركة. هل كان هناك عائد على الاستثمار؟ على الأرجح - ولكن على الأقل مع هذه المنهجية ، يمكن للفريق الحصول على بعض التصور لما إذا كان البرنامج ناجحًا أم لا.

مجد ل قم بزيارة إنديانا فريق على تبني استراتيجيات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بقوة!

2 تعليقات

  1. 1

    مدونة جميلة جدا. المزيد من الدول يجب أن تفعل هذا. يجب على المدن أن تفعل ذلك!

    لم أر متحف أوبورن ، لكنني عدت إلى الوراء بضع صفحات فقط.
    الأشياء الجيدة في نيو ألباني أيضًا بحاجة إلى تغطيتها.

  2. 2

    ملاحظة عظيمة. لقد أصدرت للتو دليلًا مجانيًا لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي / الشبكات الاجتماعية للسياحة. تكمن القيمة التي تتمتع بها وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للسياحة في العلاقات التي تم بناؤها والثقة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing,

Putting a Value on Social Media with Tourism

Pat Coyle and I met with the great team at the Indiana Office of Tourism today. The team has been recognized as the top tourism office in the country for adopting social media strategies – and it’s working. Pat and I will be speaking in September to over 55 visitor bureaus from all over the state and met with the team to see how they’ve adopted social media.

indiana-tourism-flickr-contest.pngThe Indiana Office of Tourism social media team is Interactive Production Manager Jeremy Williams, Director Amy Vaughan and Production Director Emiley Matherly.

Recently, the team has been running My Indiana Summer – a contest to capture the essence of visiting Indiana combined with strong messaging that Indiana and low fuel prices combine to provide families with an incredible vacation without spending a lot of money.

To enter, you simply needed to join the My Indiana Summer group on Flickr! Over 1600 photos and 200 members have provided an incredible montage of photos on Indiana as a tourism destination.

Think about that – over 200 members and 1600 touch points that visualize tourism! Now think about those 200 members and their extended networks… both on Flickr and beyond. This is an incredibly powerful social contest. Visit Indiana noted that they have seen a significant increase in site traffic due to the campaign.

Head over to the Visit Indiana Blog and vote for your favorite photo!

How do you put a value on Social Media?

Tourism is a difficult entity to monetize and specify a value for. Tourism departments spend money, but don’t have any revenue directly associated with those expenditures. Revenue is seen by the destinations of the hospitality industry… resorts, shopping, hotels, restaurants, etc. All of those sources will rarely report revenue (or can pinpoint revenue) attributed to tourism expenditures. We know there’s a return on investment – but tracking that expenditure was difficult to tackle… until now!

One method that I provided the team with was to put a value, instead, on the visitors who arrived at their websites. Luckily, there’s an entire industry out there that pinpoints the value of a web page visitor – and that’s Pay Per Click!

One of the finest tools out there is SEMRush. You can get obtain the value of visitors by keyword using Google Adwords Keyword Tool, but the comprehensive reporting through SEMrush can make it much easier – as well as provide you with insight into your competition.

So… if I see an increase of 1,000 visitors a month from Social Media and the average pay-per-click value of one of those visits is $1.00 per click, then we know that the value of that traffic is $12,000 annually. Now that value can be reverse-engineered to understand the resources it took to get that traffic. Was there a return on investment? Most likely – but at least with this methodology the team can get some visualization of whether or not the program was successful.

Kudos to the Visit Indiana team on aggressively adopting social media strategies!

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Pretty cool blog. More states should do this. Towns should do it!

    I didn't see the Auburn museum, but I only went a couple of pages back.
    Good stuff in New Albany too they need to cover.

  2. 2

    Great observation. I've just actually released a free guide to social media / social networking for tourism. The value that social media has for tourism is in the relationships built and the trust established.

Leave a Reply