اعتذاري لأصدقائي وزملائي في شيكاغو

مريضدعوتك للمشاركة في أساتذة التسويق مؤتمر B2B للتسويق كان حلم تحقق! تم ضبط عرضي التقديمي بدقة وحجزت غرفتي في عصر النهضة. حتى أنني حصلت على بعض بطاقات العمل صنع خصيصا لهذا الحدث! لم أستطع الانتظار لمقابلة الشبكة الافتراضية التي نمت فيها خلال العام الماضي.

اضطررت إلى العمل يوم الاثنين وكانت خطتي هي القيادة مساء الاثنين والاسترخاء لجلسة اليوم ، جلب التدوين B2B إلى المستوى الجديد.

كانت تلك هي الخطة.

في صباح يوم الاثنين وجدت نفسي منهكة بشكل غير عادي أثناء القيادة إلى العمل. كانت هناك بضع لحظات أعتقد أنني غفوت فيها بالفعل عند الأضواء الحمراء ... ليس جيدًا. كان اليوم مثمرًا ، ولكن كان لدي انقطاع طوال اليوم مع بعض الأوجاع الغريبة. في طريق عودتي إلى المنزل ، كنت أخضر شاحبًا. وصلت للمنزل ويا لها من ليلة! كنت ما زلت آمل أنه ربما كان مجرد شيء أكلته وقررت التخلي عن الفندق والقيادة بعد منتصف الليل. بحلول الساعة الثالثة صباحًا ، كان علي أن أكتب لأصدقائي في الحدث وأعلمهم أنه لا توجد طريقة سأفعلها.

لا يمكن أن أشعر بخيبة أمل أكثر! هذا هو أول فيلم لي "لا يحضر" وقد شعرت بالصدمة. آسف للفريق - الأهم من ذلك كله أساتذة التسويق. كتب لي شيلي مرة أخرى مع ألطف ملاحظة. جوش هاليت, آن هاندليديبورا فرانك فيل جوميز, كريستينا كيرلي، أليسون سيلز. وشعرت بخيبة أمل لأنني لم أتمكن من قضاء الوقت في تبادل الأفكار مع الأصدقاء ، بول دوناي و كريستيان أندرسن كذلك.

بعد حوالي 14 ساعة من النوم المتقطع ، أعود إلى الوراء. أعتقد أنني سأركب الدراجة هنا في غضون بضع دقائق وأركب لمدة ساعة. أحتاج أن أكون جاهزًا للغد - مؤتمر إقليمي آخر ، WebCamp. لن أفوت 2 على التوالي!

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    أنا آسف لسماع أنك لم تكن على ما يرام! سقط قلبي عندما توقفت ورأيت الوجه الأخضر الصغير ، كنت قلقة من أنك لن تكون في Web Camp غدًا. أكره أنك فاتتك هذا المؤتمر الذي كنت تتطلع إليه ... ولكنني سعيد جدًا لأنك تشعر بتحسن وأنك ستأتي إلى WC غدًا. جلستك دائما مجاملة جدا أراك غدا!

  2. 2

    آسف أنك لا تستطيع أن تفعل ذلك! لقد كانت لوحة. الكثير من القصص الجيدة والنصائح والفكاهة. هذه هي المرة الثانية لي في لوحة يديرها جوش وكان رائعًا.

  3. 3

    لقد اشتقنا لك يا دوغ. كان من الرائع مقابلتك والاستماع إلى رأيك.

    آمل أن نلتقي في مؤتمر آخر في وقت ما قريبًا ، ويسعدني معرفة أنك في تحسن!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

My Apologies to my friends and colleagues in Chicago

Out SickBeing invited to participate in the Marketing Profs B2B Marketing conference was a dream come true! My presentation was fine-tuned and I reserved my room at the Renaissance. I even had some Business Cards made specifically for the event! I couldn’t wait to meet with the virtual network I had grown over the last year.

I had to work Monday and my plan was to drive up Monday evening and relax for today’s session, Bringing B2B Blogging to the New Level.

That was the plan.

On Monday morning I found myself unusually exhausted on the drive into work. There were a couple moments where I think I actually dozed off at red lights… not good. The day was productive, but I had interruptions throughout the day with some odd aches. By my drive home, I was green and pale. I got home and what a night! I was still hoping perhaps it was just something I ate and decided to forgo the hotel and drive up after midnight. By 3AM, though, I had to write my friends at the event and let them know there was no way I was going to make it.

I couldn’t be more disappointed! This is my first ‘no show’ and I’m bummed out. Sorry to the team – most of all Marketing Profs. Shelley wrote me back with the kindest note. Josh Hallett, Ann Handley, Deborah Franke, Phil Gomes, Christina Kerley, Alison Sales. And I’m disappointed I didn’t get to spend time exchanging thoughts with friends, Paul Dunay and Kristian Andersen as well.

After about 14 hours of broken sleep, I’m bouncing back. I think I’m going to get on the bike here in a few minutes and ride for an hour. I need to be ready for tomorrow – another regional conference, WebCamp. I’m not going to miss 2 in a row!

3 Comments

  1. 1

    I’m sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well! My heart plummeted when I stopped by and saw the little green face, I was worried you wouldn’t be at Web Camp tomorrow. I hate that you missed this conference you were looking forward to….but I am very glad you are feeling better AND that you’ll be coming to WC tomorrow. Your session is always so highly complimented. See you tomorrow!

  2. 2

    Sorry you couldn’t make it! It was a heck of a panel. Lots of good stories, advice, and humor. This is my second time on a Josh-moderated panel and he was great.

  3. 3

    We missed you, Doug. Would have been great to meet you and hear your take.

    Hope to catch up at another conference at some point soon, and glad to know you are on the mend!

Leave a Reply