احتيال كوبون ستاربكس: لماذا لا تستخدم الباركود؟

الباركودسيث المدونة لديه ملاحظة حول تعامل الكوبون بشكل سيء مع snafu في ستاربكس. نظرًا لحجم Starbuck ، لا أفهم سبب عدم قيامهم بدمج إستراتيجية القسيمة مع الترميز الشريطي. هذه تقنية بسيطة إلى حد ما وغير مكلفة ... لا تتطلب سوى التحقق من الصحة في كمبيوتر نقطة الخدمة.

كيف يمكنك أن تفعل هذا؟ يسمح معظم بائعي برامج التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني باستخدام سلاسل الاستبدال (إذا لم يفعلوا ذلك ، فانتقل إلى الهدف الدقيق). هذا يعني أنه يمكنك بسهولة تمرير سلسلة في مسار الصورة. تقوم السلسلة التي تم تمريرها في وقت فتح البريد الإلكتروني في الواقع ببناء الرمز الشريطي ديناميكيًا ، لذلك يمكن لـ Starbucks بسهولة تشفير نوع من رمز القسيمة - فريد للمشترك - وإخراجها كرمز شريطي.

عند الاسترداد ، يمكن للصراف مسح البريد الإلكتروني مع وجود الرمز الشريطي عليه. يتم البحث عن القيمة داخل النظام ثم التحقق من صحتها واستردادها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن تسجيل استرداد القسيمة مرة أخرى إلى عنوان البريد الإلكتروني الفعلي - تزويد المسوق ببعض المعلومات القيمة حول من قام باسترداد القسيمة ، والمدة التي استغرقتها ، ومكان استردادها في ، وما إلى ذلك. هذه بيانات قوية! بالتأكيد المعلومات التي ستكون مصدرًا رائعًا في المستقبل!

مع بعض التكنولوجيا الجاهزة وبعض التخطيط البسيط ، كان بإمكان ستاربكس أن تنقذ نفسها من الإحراج.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing, WordPress

Starbucks Coupon Fraud: Why not barcode?

BarcodeSeth’s blog has a note about a poorly handled coupon snafu at Starbucks. Given Starbuck’s size, I don’t understand why they haven’t incorporated a coupon strategy with barcoding. This is a fairly simple and inexpensive technology… it only requires validation at the Point of Service computer.

How can you do this? Most email marketing software vendors allow Substitution Strings (if they don’t, move to ExactTarget). That means that you can easily pass a string in an image path. The string passed at the time the email is opened actually builds the barcode dynamically, so Starbucks could easily encrypt some sort of coupon code – unique to a subscriber – and output it as a barcode.

When redeemed, the cashier can scan the email with the barcode on it. The value is looked up within the system and then checked for authenticity AND redemption. In addition, the redemption of the coupon can be registered back to the actual Email Address – providing the Marketer with some valuable information on who redeemed the coupon, how long it took, where they redeemed it at, etc. This is powerful data! Surely information that will be a great resource down the road!

With some off the shelf technology and some simple planning, Starbucks could have saved themselves the embarrassment.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
B2B Marketer's Guide to Account-Based Marketing

B2B Marketer's Guide to Account-Based Marketing

Ready to learn how Account-Based Marketing addresses all the challenges you face throughout the funnel and how you can execute on it? Download Now

One comment

  1. 1