تربيع الإحصائيات يفوز بعطلة نهاية الأسبوع لبدء التشغيل

لم يكن هناك خاسرون في Startup Weekend هنا في Indianapolis. لقد كانت مجموعة رائعة من الأفكار الرائعة - تم العمل بالفعل على العديد منها مع بعض النماذج الأولية الجادة. مجد يذهب إلى لورين بول لتجميع هذا الحدث المذهل بمفرده - بالإضافة إلى Purdue Research Park - مكان رائع لعقده. الفائز هو Stats Squared ، وهي أداة لمراقبة تأثير Twitter على موقعك من خلال روابط الإحالة.

المشكلة التي لدي كتب عن، هو أن جميع الشركات تقريبًا تقلل من شأن حركة الإحالة التي يحصلون عليها من Twitter لأنهم ببساطة ينظرون إلى مجالات الإحالة لـ Twitter.com. Twitter.com لا يمثل سوى حوالي 18٪ من إجمالي زيارات Twitter.

هناك بعض الحلول - مثل استخدام أكواد الحملة عند تقصير عناوين URL الخاصة بك وتوزيعها ... ولكن هذا يعمل فقط مع الروابط التي أنت نشر. حل آخر هو استخدام Bit.ly Pro ... مرة أخرى ، فقط قياس الروابط أنت نشر. يسمح لك Bit.ly Enterprise بمراقبة ملفات أي من عناوين URL الخاصة بك مختصرة في أي مكان على Bit.ly. ولكن لا يستخدم الجميع Bit.ly.

تنهد ... التالي هو استخدام أداة مثل Backtweets والتي تقترب من مدى وصول كل رابط تضعه هناك ، ولكن لا تزال لا توفر لك أي إحصائيات في الموقع حول عدد الزيارات التي وصلت بالفعل إلى موقعك.

ما هذه الفوضى.

الحل الأمثل ، بالطبع ، هو أن يسمح تويتر للشركات بإضافة رموز حملتها الخاصة للنطاقات التي يمتلكونها. بهذه الطريقة ، في أي وقت يضع أي شخص رابطًا لنطاقك ، يتم إلحاق رمز حملة تلقائيًا وستتمكن جميع التحليلات من تسجيل المعلومات حول المكان الذي وصلت منه الزيارة. ومن المفارقات أن Twitter يقوم بذلك باستخدام العديد من الروابط الخاصة به - مثل الروابط التي يوزعونها في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني.

statssquared.png

تربيع الإحصائيات تأمل في المساعدة في تخفيف هذا اللغز ... على الأقل من خلال قياس تأثير تغريداتك على موقعك. تجمع Stats Squared مع دفق Twitter و Bit.ly لتقديم إحصائيات إلى موقعك. على الرغم من أنه يبدو أنه يعمل فقط مع Bit.ly وليس Bit.ly Pro ... ie. يتم اختصار عناوين URL الخاصة بنا كـ mkt.gs ولكن لا يبدو أنها مسجلة.

لدي قائمة أمنيات ل تربيع الإحصائيات:

  • عمود أيمن ثابت مُجمَّع ، يوفر أعلى التغريدات ونسب النقر إلى الظهور اللاحقة (CTRs) باليوم والأسبوع والشهر.
  • القدرة على رؤية مسار التوزيع ، من التغريدة الأصلية إلى الأشخاص الذين أعادوا التغريد ، وعدد مرات النقر على الروابط.
  • القدرة على رؤية الأشخاص الذين ينقلون روابطك أكثر من غيرهم ، وإذا أمكن ، حركة المرور التي قادوها إليك.

كان من المثير أن أكون في لجنة تحكيم الشركات الناشئة التي انتقلت من الفكرة إلى التنفيذ في عطلة نهاية أسبوع واحدة. لدى Stats Squared بعض أعمال تنظيف المنزل وبعض التطوير الإضافي ، لكنه أساس رائع بمجرد إخراجه من الصندوق. لقد تم وضعه بشكل جيد وجذاب بصريًا ويبدو أنه يعمل بشكل جيد بالفعل.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing,

Stats Squared Wins Startup Weekend

There were no losers at the Startup Weekend here in Indianapolis. It was an amazing collection of fantastic ideas – many of which were already acted on with some serious prototypes. Kudos goes to Lorraine Ball for singlehandedly putting together this amazing event – as well as Purdue Research Park – an incredible venue to hold it at. The winner was Stats Squared, a tool for monitoring the impact that Twitter has on your site through referring links.

The problem, which I’ve written about, is that virtually all businesses underestimate the referring traffic they get from Twitter because they simply look at the referring domains for Twitter.com. Twitter.com is only about 18% of all Twitter traffic.

There are some solutions – like utilizing campaign codes when shortening and distributing your URLs… but that only works for the links that you distribute. Another solution is to use Bit.ly Pro… again, only measuring links that you distribute. Bit.ly Enterprise allows you to monitor any of your URLs shortened anywhere on Bit.ly. But not everyone uses Bit.ly.

Sigh… next up is using a tool like Backtweets which approximates the reach of each link that you put out there, but still doesn’t provide you any onsite statistics on how many visits actually arrived to your site.

What a mess.

The perfect solution, of course, would be for Twitter to allow businesses to add their own campaign codes for domains which they own. That way, anytime a link placed by anyone to your domain, a campaign code was automatically appended and all Analytics would be able to register the information on where the visit arrived from. Ironically, Twitter does this with many of its own links – like the ones they distribute in Emails.

statssquared.png

Stats Squared hopes to help ease this conundrum… at least by measuring the impact of your own tweets on your own site. Stats Squared combines with your Twitter stream and Bit.ly to provide stats back to your site. Although it only appears to work with Bit.ly and not Bit.ly Pro… ie. our URLs are shortened as mkt.gs but it doesn’t appear to register.

I do have a wishlist for Stats Squared:

  • A fixed right column that is an aggregate, providing the top Tweets and subsequent click-through rates (CTRs) by day, week and month.
  • The ability to see the distribution path, from the original tweet to the folks who retweeted, and how many times the links were clicked.
  • The ability to see the folks who RT your links the most and, if possible, the traffic they drove to you.

It was exciting to be on the judge’s panel of the startups that went from idea to execution in a single weekend. Stats Squared has some house-cleaning to do and some additional development, but it’s a great foundation right out of the box. It’s nicely laid out, visually appealing, and already appears to work well.

Leave a Reply