لماذا لا توجد الشبكات في كل المناهج الدراسية؟

الناسبعد ظهر هذا اليوم ، دعيت إلى مأدبة غداء رائعة ومناقشة مع كلية إنديانا للأعمال كلية هاريسون. تشتهر إنديانا بوجود بعض من أفضل المدارس في البلاد وفي العالم ، لكن الناس في هاريسون يدركون أننا في عالم سريع التغير. إنهم يقومون بدفع قوي لضمان بقائهم في الطليعة.

بينما كنا نتحدث ، أدركت أن هناك أداة واضحة واحدة مفقودة في مناهج الطلاب هذه الأيام. ببساطة ، إنها الطريقة شبكة (مع التكنولوجيا وبدونها). يُطلب من معظم الطلاب حضور دروس مثل الخطابة العامة بحلول وقت تخرجهم ، ولكن نادرًا ما يتم تعليمهم حول أهمية وقوة الشبكات.

لدي أصدقاء مقربون يعربون عن أسفهم لأنهم لم يحضروا الأحداث الإقليمية وبقوا على اتصال مع القادة السابقين الذين عملوا معهم. بعد سنوات ، اكتشفوا أنهم اختفوا من دائرة الضوء ويحتاجون الآن إلى "اللحاق بالركب" لاكتساب الزخم للحصول على الوظيفة أو الفرصة التي يبحثون عنها. لا يمكنك ببساطة استعادة ذلك الوقت!

قضيت معظم وقتي خارج وظيفتي الأساسية في التواصل. الشبكات هي بالتأكيد رقم 2 في قائمتي حول كيفية استثمار وقتي (رقم 1 يؤدي بشكل جيد في وظيفتي الحالية!). Close at # 3 هو إيجاد الوقت والفرصة للعمل في مشاريع جديدة أو وظائف جانبية. هذا صحيح - لقد وضعت الشبكات في الواقع أولوية أكبر من تحقيق دخل ثانٍ!

السبب بسيط - لقد أدت الشبكات إلى اكتساب وظيفتي الأساسية كما أدت إلى جميع الفرص الثانوية. بدون الشبكة ، لن أكون حيث أكون - ولن تتاح لي الفرص للذهاب إلى حيث سأكون التالي.

الشبكات استثمار

الشبكات استثمار. ظاهريًا ، قد يبدو أنك تقضي الوقت والطاقة في تقديم الاستشارات أو الخدمات أو توسيع شبكتك دون أي تكلفة. ومع ذلك ، فمن خلال هذه العلاقات تكتسب ثقة الناس وتبني السلطة بشأن الموضوع المطروح.

مثال على ذلك ، لقد أخذت يوم إجازة من العمل اليوم. أمضيت اليوم في التحدث عن استراتيجيات الشبكات الاجتماعية مع كلية هاريسون، مستشار بيوكروسرودز في بناء تواجدهم عبر الإنترنت ، وحضور رجل أعمال إنديانا اجتماع اللجنة التوجيهية - كل ذلك من خلال علاقات شبكتي!

منهج الشبكات

إذا كانت المدرسة تطلب التحدث أمام الجمهور كمهارة مطلوبة ، فيجب على المعلمين إعطاء الشبكات الاهتمام الذي تستحقه. يجب تثقيف الطلاب حول إيجاد فرص للتواصل ، وكيفية رعاية علاقاتهم الشبكية وتعزيزها ، وتنمية التواجد عبر الإنترنت - وكذلك كيفية الاستفادة من كل ما سبق. إذا لم تتمكن من ملء دورة معتمدة حول هذا الموضوع ، فأنا أتطلع إلى رؤية الجامعات والكليات تطور ورش عمل حول هذا الموضوع.

إذا كنت ترغب في بعض المساعدة في هذا الشأن ، فلا تتردد في ذلك الاتصال بي!

7 تعليقات

  1. 1

    فكرة ممتازة.
    مع MySpace و Facebook ، أصبح طلاب الجامعات في بعض الأحيان في طليعة الشبكات الاجتماعية. إنهم يحتاجون فقط إلى معلومات حول كيفية الانتقال إلى المستوى التالي.

    • 2

      مرحبا كيكي!

      في بعض النواحي ، نعم. ومع ذلك ، فإن طلاب الجامعات ساذجون أيضًا في استخدامهم لهذه الشبكات. خطأ واحد في الحكم يمكن أن يدمر سمعة الشخص لسنوات عديدة قادمة!

      دعونا نأمل أن نرى هذا المنهج يتشكل في السنوات القليلة المقبلة.

      شكر!
      دوغ

  2. 3

    مرحبًا دوغ

    هذا شيء يجب أن أفعله أكثر وهو التواصل. لقد غطيت عبر الإنترنت ولكن يمكنني القيام بالمزيد من اللقاءات مع زملائي في العالم الحقيقي والتحية لهم. يجب أن أجد طريقة لتلائمها بين المدرسة والعمل .. لا بد من ذلك حقًا.

  3. 4

    إذا تم استخدامها بشكل صحيح ، تكون الشبكات قوية للغاية. من خلال المنتديات والفيسبوك ، جمعت فريقًا صغيرًا يعمل معًا لإنشاء منتجات لـ clickbank. إنه مثل تقسيم العمل ، حيث يتم العمل بكفاءة. أيضًا من خلال الشبكات أو مجموعات العقل المدبر كما يسميها البعض ، فإن تجربة التعلم لا يعلى عليها. لقاء ومناقشة القضايا / المشاكل مع الناس يتفوق على أي كتاب إلكتروني في أي وقت من السنة. فقط سنتان.

  4. 5

    @ توماس ،
    نعم ، أنت على حق ، من وجهة نظري ، القليل جدًا من الأشياء في هذا العالم يمكنها تغيير كل شيء ، فهذه واحدة هي شبكة والآخر هو العمل الجماعي. ، دائمًا كإنسان ، يجب تبادل المعرفة ما لدينا وما هو ممكن من خلال الشبكة فقط ، إذا كنت في الشبكة لديك فرصة لمعرفة مشاعر جميع الأعضاء وأفكارهم ، لذا فإن كل هذه الأفكار + أفكارك ستزيد من معرفتك وستحصل على فرصة لزيادة معرفتهم كما هو الحال مع جميع الأعضاء في الشبكة. أقوى من أي شيء آخر ،

    شكرا لمشاركة هذا المقال الرائع الذي يتيح لي مشاركة وجهة نظري هنا.

  5. 6

    أعتقد أنه يمكنك تحديث مشاركتك منذ أن غيرت IBC اسمها إلى Harrison College.

    سيكون لدي المزيد لأقوله حول ما أخبر طلابي حول الشبكات عبر الإنترنت

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Search Marketing

Why isn’t Networking in Every Curriculum?

This afternoon I was invited to an incredible lunch and discussion with Indiana Business College Harrison College. Indiana is well-known for having some of the finest schools in the country, and in the world, but the folks at Harrison recognize that we’re in a rapidly changing world. They are making an aggressive push to ensure that they will stay ahead of the curve.

As we were talking, I realized that there is one glaring tool missing from the student curriculum nowadays. Simply put, it’s how to network (with and without technology). Most students are required to take classes such as Public Speaking by the time they graduate, but rarely are they educated on the importance and power of networking.

I have close friends of mine that express regret that they’ve not attended regional events and stayed connected with previous leaders they worked with. Years later, they’ve found that they disappeared from the spotlight and now need to ‘catch up’ to gain traction to get the job or opportunity they are looking for. You simply can’t get that time back!

The majority of my time spent outside my primary job is spent networking. Networking is definitely #2 on my list of how I invest my time (#1 is executing well on my current job!). Close at #3 is finding the time and opportunity to work on new ventures or side-jobs. That’s right – I actually put networking as a greater priority than making a second income!

The reason is simple – networking has resulted in me gaining my primary job as well as led to all of the secondary opportunities. Without the network, I wouldn’t be where I am – and wouldn’t have the opportunities opened to me to go where I’ll be next.

Networking is an Investment

Networking is an investment. On the surface, it may seem like you are spending time and energy supplying consulting, services or extending your network at no cost. However, through these relationships you are gaining peoples’ trust and building authority on the subject at hand.

Case in point, I took the day off of work today. I spent the day talking social networking strategies with Harrison College, consulting BioCrossroads on building their online presence, and attending an Indiana Entrepreneur Steering Committee meeting – all through my network relationships!

A Networking Curriculum

If a school is demanding public speaking as a required skill, educators must give networking the attention it deserves. Students must be educated on finding networking opportunities, how to tend and nurture their network relationships, cultivating an online presence – as well as how to capitalize on all of the above. If you can’t fill an accredited course on the topic, I look forward to seeing universities and colleges developing workshops on the topic.

If you’d like some assistance on this, feel free to contact me!

7 Comments

  1. 1

    Excellent Idea.
    With MySpace and Facebook college students are in someways on the cutting edge of social networking. They just need info on how to take it to the next level.

    • 2

      Hi Kiki!

      In some ways, yes. However, college students are also naive in their use of these networks. A single error in judgment could destroy a person’s reputation for many years to come!

      Let’s hope we see this curriculum take shape in the next few years.

      Thanks!
      Doug

  2. 3

    Hey Doug

    That is one thing I need to do more of is networking. I’ve online covered but I could do more of the meet and greet with my peers in the real world. I’ll have to find a way to fit it in between school and work.. it’s a have to really.

  3. 4

    If used correctly, networking is so powerful. Through forums and facebook, i have gathered a small team that works together creating products for clickbank. Its like a division of labor, where the work gets done efficiently. Also through networking or mastermind groups as some call it, the learning experience is second to none. Meeting and discussing issues/problems with people beats any ebook any time of the year. Just my 2 cents.

  4. 5

    @ Thomas ,
    yes you are right , in my view very few things in this world can change everything , those are one is network and other is team work., Always as a human it is must to interchange the knowledge what we have and its possible through network only, if u r in network u have a chance to know all the members feelings and their ideas so all those ideas + yours so ur knowledge will be increased and its same as all the member's in the network get a chance to increase their knowledge becoz knowledge is more powerful than anything ,

    Thanks for sharing such a wonderful article which gives me to share my view here .

  5. 6

    I guess you could update your post since IBC changed its name to Harrison College.

    I’ll have more to say about what I tell my students about online networking

Leave a Reply