نتائج الاستطلاع: كيف يستجيب المسوقون للوباء وعمليات الإغلاق؟

استجابة التسويق في الوباء

مع تخفيف الإغلاق وعودة المزيد من الموظفين إلى المكتب ، كنا مهتمين بالتحقيق في التحديات التي واجهتها الشركات الصغيرة بسبب جائحة Covid-19 ، وما الذي كانوا يفعلونه خلال الإغلاق لتطوير أعمالهم ، وأي تحسين للمهارات قاموا به والتكنولوجيا التي استخدموها خلال هذا الوقت وما هي خططهم وتوقعاتهم للمستقبل. 

الفريق في Tech.co استطلعت آراء 100 شركة صغيرة حول كيفية إدارتها أثناء الإغلاق.

  • قال 80 ٪ من أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة إن Covid-19 قد أصيب بـ التأثير السلبي على أعمالهم ، إلا أن 55٪ يشعرون بإيجابية كبيرة تجاه المستقبل
  • يستخدم 100٪ من المشاركين الإغلاق لبناء أعمالهم ، مع تركيز الغالبية عليه التسويق والتواصل مع العملاء وتحسين المهارات.
  • 76٪ لديهم ماهر أثناء الإغلاق - مع تحسين محركات البحث ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتعلم لغة جديدة وتحليلات البيانات باعتبارها أكثر المهارات الجديدة شيوعًا للتعلم.

كانت الشركات التي شملها الاستطلاع من مزيج من الصناعات ، ولكن القطاعات الأكثر شيوعًا كانت خدمات B2B (28٪) ، والجمال ، والصحة والرفاهية (18٪) ، وتجارة التجزئة (18٪) ، والبرمجيات / التكنولوجيا (7٪) ، والسفر ( 5٪).

التحديات التجارية التي تواجهها

كانت أكثر التحديات شيوعًا التي تواجه الشركات هي انخفاض المبيعات (54٪) ، يليها الاضطرار إلى إعادة جدولة إطلاق المنتجات والأحداث (54٪) ، والنضال من أجل دفع تكاليف الموظفين والأعمال (18٪) ، والتأثير على فرص الاستثمار (18٪).

ردود الأعمال

قال جميع المستجيبين الذين شملهم الاستطلاع إنهم استخدموا وقتهم تحت الإغلاق بشكل منتج لتنمية أعمالهم

مما لا يثير الدهشة ، أن الغالبية بدأت في التركيز على ما يمكنهم تقديمه عبر الإنترنت ، وبناء استراتيجيات التسويق الرقمي الخاصة بهم ، من خلال إنشاء محتوى جديد (88٪) وعروض عبر الإنترنت (60٪) ، وعقد أو حضور أحداث عبر الإنترنت (60٪) ، والتواصل مع العملاء (57٪) ، وتحسين المهارات (55٪) هما أكثر الأشياء شيوعًا التي يجب القيام بها في حالة تجاوز الإغلاق. 

ذكر البعض أن لديهم البعض إيجابي النتائج الناتجة عن Covid-19 ، بما في ذلك زيادة المبيعات عبر الإنترنت ، وامتلاك المزيد من الوقت للتركيز على التسويق ، والنمو في قائمتهم البريدية ، وتعلم أشياء جديدة ، وإطلاق منتجات جديدة ، والتعرف على عملائهم بشكل أفضل.

كانت المهارات الجديدة الأكثر شيوعًا التي يمكن للأشخاص تطويرها هي تعلم تحسين محركات البحث (25٪) ، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي (13٪) ، وتعلم لغة جديدة (3.2٪) ، ومهارات البيانات (3.2٪) ، والعلاقات العامة (3.2٪).

نشر التكنولوجيا

لعبت التكنولوجيا دورًا مهمًا في نجاح الأعمال خلال هذا الوقت. كانت Zoom و WhatsApp والبريد الإلكتروني هي أكثر الطرق شيوعًا للتواصل مع الموظفين ، وكان التسويق عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والتسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني وعقد المؤتمرات عبر الإنترنت وامتلاك موقع أو متجر على الإنترنت من أكثر أشكال التكنولوجيا فائدة. استخدم الغالبية ميزة الإغلاق لتحديث موقعهم على الويب ، حيث قام 60٪ بتعديل موقعهم الحالي و 25٪ قاموا ببناء موقع جديد.

نصيحة للشركات الصغيرة

على الرغم من الصعوبات التي واجهوها ، أجاب 90٪ بأن لديهم نظرة إيجابية للغاية أو إيجابية للغاية لمستقبل أعمالهم. طلبنا من المستجيبين تقديم المشورة للشركات الصغيرة الأخرى خلال هذا الوقت. هذه هي الأشياء الأكثر شيوعًا التي تم ذكرها:

المحورية وتحديد الأولويات 

تحديد أولويات ما تجيده ومعرفة الأعمال التي ذكرها العديد من المشاركين:

استخدم هذا الوقت لشحذ ما تجيده بالفعل.

جوزيف هاغن من Streamline PR

ركز على نقاط قوتك ، لا تجرِّب كثيرًا. افعل المزيد مما يناسبك من حيث اكتساب العملاء والتركيز على ذلك. بالنسبة لنا ، كان هذا هو التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني وقد ضاعفناه.

دينيس فو من Ringblaze

احصل على التوازن الصحيح بين خفض التكاليف والاستثمار في المستقبل. انظر إلى هذا على أنه فرصة للمشاركة وبناء الثقة والولاء.

سارة برايس من خدمة التدريب في الواقع

اختبر الأشياء الجديدة وكن رشيقًا 

قال آخرون إن هذا هو أفضل وقت لتكون سريع الحركة ، وتطور وتختبر أشياء جديدة على جمهورك ، خاصة في وقت عدم اليقين.

الرشاقة هي المفتاح ، فالأشياء تتحرك بسرعة كبيرة طوال الوقت بحيث تحتاج إلى مراقبة الأخبار والاتجاهات والاستجابة بسرعة.

لوتي بورهام من BOOST & Co

خذ خطوة للوراء وخطط لاستغلال وقتك بحكمة. اختبر العروض الجديدة على قاعدة عملائك الحاليين ، وقم بتعديلها ، ثم قم بعمل جولة أولى غير كاملة.

ميكايلا توماس من The Thomas Connection

ابحث عن الفرص التي تنفرد بها الموقف. نحن نحقق أقصى استفادة من فترة الإغلاق من خلال تقديم نصائح بناء مجانية من شركاء الشركة.

كيم ألكوت من شركة Allcott Associates LLP

تواصل وتعرف على عملائك

ظهرت أهمية معرفة وفهم عملائك واحتياجاتهم كثيرًا في النصائح التي قدمتها الشركات. يمكن للشركات استخدام الإغلاق للتركيز حقًا على بناء استراتيجيات الاحتفاظ بالعملاء.

قد يبدو الأمر غير منطقي ، ولكن حقًا أغلق مكانتك ، وحدد عميلك المثالي المطلق الذي أنت مثالي له. فكر فيهم وتحديهم الحالي. إذا كنت في مكانهم ، فما الذي تبحث عنه الآن؟ ثم تأكد من أن منتجك أو خدمتك تتحدث بوضوح عن هذا الحل. نرتكب خطأ التحدث عنا عندما نحتاج إلى الحديث عن عملائنا ". قال

كيم أديل بلاتس من التدريب التنفيذي

من منظور B2B ، أعتقد أنه من المهم الحفاظ على الاتصال مع عملائك والسماح لهم بفهم أنك موجود لمساعدتهم ودعمهم خلال هذه الفترة الصعبة. لذا ، سواء كان ذلك ينتج محتوى مفيدًا للتغلب على الأزمة ، أو طمأنة خدمات العملاء تحت تصرفهم للمساعدة في التأقلم ، فمن المهم فتح حوار مبكرًا ومواصلة التحدث إلى عميلك.

جون ديفيس من شركة Medius للتكنولوجيا

تحدث وتواصل مع عملائك. اكتشف ما يريدون منك القيام به للمساعدة في وضعهم. استخدم هذا الوقت لإنشاء محتوى جيد في الوقت الحالي وفي المستقبل لأن هذه الفترة الزمنية لن تكون إلى الأبد.

كاليبسو روز من المتجر الإلكتروني ، Indytute

ركز على التسويق

في أوقات الانكماش الاقتصادي ، غالبًا ما يتعين على الشركات إجراء تخفيضات. غالبًا ما يتم خفض ميزانية التسويق والإعلان. ومع ذلك ، أشار العديد من المشاركين إلى الأهمية المستمرة لتصحيح التسويق الخاص بك.

أصبح الناس أكثر انفتاحًا من أي وقت مضى لإجراء محادثات عبر الإنترنت ، واستخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بهم ، والتواصل مع أشخاص جدد. يعد تطوير موقع ويب جيد وفعال أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى.

جوليا فيراري ، مصممة الويب

تراجع عن محاولة النمو الآن وفكر "ما المحادثات التي يمكنني أن أبدأها الآن والتي يمكن أن تتحول إلى محادثة محتملة بين العميل في غضون 8-10 أشهر؟". يعد Lockdown فرصة رائعة للعمل في مشاريع تسويقية طويلة الأجل.

جو بيندر من وكالة WOAW التجارية

الموقع الجيد هو المفتاح. اجعلها علامتك التجارية الشخصية. اعرض شهادات العملاء لبناء الثقة وإظهار أنك تعرف ما تفعله. استخدم التكنولوجيا (مؤتمر الفيديو ومشاركات الشاشة) للتفاعل والتقديم للعملاء. يشعر الغرباء براحة أكبر في ممارسة الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت. أظهر وجهك وقدم حلولاً لمشاكلهم. إذا لم تكن لديك خبرة أو تحتاج إلى مساعدة في منطقة معينة ، فابحث عن مساعد افتراضي. نحن نستخدم مساعدين للمساعدة في كتابة المدونة وإنشاء الرسومات وإدارة CRM.

كريس أبرامز من حلول التأمين أبرامز

استراتيجيات الاحتفاظ بالعملاء

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Survey Results: How Are Marketers Responding to the Pandemic and Lockdowns?

Marketing Response In the Pandemic
Reading Time: 4 minutes

As the lockdown eases and more employees head back to the office, we were interested in investigating the challenges small businesses have faced due to the Covid-19 pandemic, what they have been doing over lockdown to develop their business, any upskilling they’ve done, the technology they’ve used over this time, and what their plans and outlook for the future are. 

The team at Tech.co surveyed 100 small businesses about how they’ve managed during the lockdown.

  • 80% of small business owners said Covid-19 has had a negative impact on their business, yet 55% are feeling very positive for the future
  • 100% of respondents have been using lockdown to build their business, with the majority focusing on marketing, connecting with customers, and upskilling.
  • 76% have upskilled during the lockdown – with SEO, social media, learning a new language, and data analytics as the most common new skills to learn.

The businesses surveyed were from a mixture of industries, but the most common sectors were B2B services (28%), beauty, health & wellbeing (18%), retail (18%), software/ tech (7%), and travel (5%).

The Business Challenges Faced

The most common challenges to businesses were fewer sales (54%), followed by having to reschedule product launches and events (54%), struggling to pay staff and business costs (18%), and affecting investment opportunities (18%).

The Business Responses

All respondents surveyed said they had used their time under lockdown productively to grow their business.

Unsurprisingly, the majority have started focusing on what they can offer online, and building up their digital marketing strategies, with creating new content (88%) and online offers (60%), holding or attending online events (60%), connecting with customers (57%), and upskilling (55%) as the most common things to do over lockdown. 

Some stated they’d had some positive outcomes as a result of Covid-19, including an increase in online sales, having more time to focus on marketing, growth in their mailing list, learning new things, new product launches, and getting to know their customers better.

The most common new skills for people to develop were learning SEO (25%), social media (13%), learning a new language (3.2%), data skills (3.2%), and PR (3.2%).

Technology Deployment

Technology has played a crucial role in business success over this time. Zoom, WhatsApp, and email were the most common ways to communicate with staff, and social media marketing, email marketing, web conferencing, and having an online website or store were the most beneficial forms of technology. The majority have used lockdown to update their website, with 60% tweaking their current site and 25% building a new one.

Advice for Small Businesses

Despite the difficulties faced, 90% responded that they had either a very positive or quite positive outlook for the future of their business. We asked respondents to give advice to other small businesses during this time. These are the most common things that were mentioned:

Pivot and Prioritise 

Prioritising what you are good at and knowing what works was mentioned by several respondents:

Use this time to sharpen what you are already good at.

Joseph Hagen from Streamline PR

Focus on your strengths, don’t experiment too much. Do more of what works for you in terms of customer acquisition and focus on that. For us, that has been email marketing and we’ve doubled down on it.

Dennis Vu of Ringblaze

Get the balance right between cutting costs and investing in the future. See this as an opportunity to engage, build trust and loyalty.

Sara Price from Coaching Service Actually

Test New Things & Be Agile 

Others said that now is the best time to be agile, and develop and test new things on your audience, particularly in a time of uncertainty.

Agility is key, things are moving so quickly all the time that you need to keep an eye on the news and trends, and respond fast.

Lottie Boreham of BOOST&Co

Take a step back and strategise, to use your time wisely. Test out new offers on your existing customer base, tweak them, and then do an imperfect first round.

Michaela Thomas from The Thomas Connection

Look for opportunities that are unique to the situation. We’re making the most of the lockdown period by providing free building advice from the company partners.

Kim Allcott of Allcott Associates LLP

Reach Out And Get To Know Your Customers

The importance of knowing and understanding your customers and their needs cropped up a lot in the advice given by businesses. Businesses can use lockdown to really focus on building customer retention strategies.

It might seem counterintuitive but really lock down your niche, define your absolute ideal customer the one you are perfect for. Think about them and their current challenge. If you were in their shoes what would you be looking for right now? Then make sure your product or service clearly talks to that solution. We make the mistake of talking about us when we need to be talking about and to our customers.” said

Kim-Adele Platts of Executive Coaching

From a B2B perspective, I think it’s important to maintain contact with your customers and let them understand that you’re there to help and support them through this challenging period. So whether that’s producing helpful content to navigate the crisis, or reassuring clients services are at their disposal to help cope, it’s important to open dialogue early and to continue talking to your client.

Jon Davis of tech company Medius

Talk and make connections with your customers. Find out what they want you to do to help their situation. Use this time to create content that is good for now and for the future as this period of time won’t be forever.

Calypso Rose of online store, Indytute

Focus on Marketing

In times of economic downturns, companies often have to make cuts. Often, it’s the marketing and advertising budget that is cut. However, many respondents pointed to the continued importance of getting your marketing right.

People are more open than ever to have online conversations, use their social media, and connect with new people. Developing a good and effective website is more important than ever.

Julia Ferrari, Web designer

Step back from trying to grow right now and think ‘what conversations can I start now that could mature into a potential client-conversation in 8-10 months’ time?’. Lockdown is a great opportunity to work on long- term marketing projects.

Joe Binder of WOAW branding agency

A good website is key. Make it your personal brand. Showcase testimonials from clients to build trust and show you know what you are doing. Use technology (video conference and screen-shares) to interact and present to clients. Strangers are getting more comfortable with doing business online. Show your face and provide solutions to their problems. If you don’t have expertise or need help in a certain area, find a virtual assistant. We use assistants to help with blog writing, creating graphics, and CRM management.

Chris Abrams of Abrams Insurance Solutions

Customer Retention Strategies

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.