الحل البديل لـ PCAnywhere Bug with Vista

لم أشاهد أي تحديث أو توثيق حول هذا الخطأ ، ولكن يبدو أنه يؤثر مستخدمي برنامج PCAnywhere Vista الآخرين أيضًا. بدلا من الانتظار سيمانتيك للتوصل إلى حل ، اكتشفت أن محرك العرض Winawe32.exe يسبب المشكلة.

  1. انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على شريط المهام وحدد "إدارة المهام".
  2. حدد علامة التبويب العمليات.
  3. قم بتمييز Winawe32.exe وانقر فوق في نهاية هذه العملية.
  4. عند تحذيرك ، انقر فوق "موافق".
  5. أغلق برنامج PCAnywhere.
  6. أعد فتح برنامج PCAnywhere وسترى جميع أجهزة التحكم عن بُعد الآن.

سيكون لطيفا إذا قامت Symantec بإصلاح هذا الخطأ باستخدام برنامج PCAnywhere، إنه ألم حقيقي.

7 تعليقات

  1. 1

    تم إصلاح المشكلة في pcAnywhere 12.5. الآن في مرحلة تجريبية في http://betanew.altiris.com/BetaProducts/PCAnywhere125Enterprise/tabid/148/Default.aspx

    إليك ما يحدث:
    يقوم مدير pcAnywhere (winaw32.exe) بتشغيل SessionController.exe. إذا انتهت مهلة winaw32.exe قبل تحميل sessioncontroller.exe ، فسيؤدي ذلك إلى ظهور شاشة فارغة. قد يحدث هذا إذا كان النظام مشغولاً في الوقت الذي يتم فيه تشغيل pcaw32.exe.

    إذا كان هذا يحدث باستمرار ، فحاول تشغيل SessionController.exe أولاً ، وانتظر بضع ثوانٍ ثم قم بتشغيل مدير pcAnywhere. يجب أن يعمل هذا.

  2. 2

    Hi

    تم إصلاح هذه المشكلة في الإصدار 12.5 beta من pcAnywhere يمكنك تجربة هذا السيناريو حتى لو كان نظامك مشغولاً.

    شكر
    فيكرانت بومان

  3. 3

    لذا ، فإن الإصدار 12.1 الذي دفعت ثمنه لا يعمل ، ولا يوجد ذكر للتصحيح المتاح من موقع symantec.com. اسمحوا لي أن أخمن ، الإصدار 12.5 ، متاح ، إذا كنت تريد دفع ثمن المنتج مرة أخرى ، وفي الوقت نفسه ، تفقد العملاء. لقد تحول برنامج PcAnywhere ، على مدى السنوات العديدة الماضية ، إلى قطعة من البرمجة والاختبار غير المرغوب فيه ، وقذرة للغاية ، والافتقار إلى الملكية والمسؤولية واضح جدًا بالنسبة لشخص مثلي قام بترميز 8 لغات مختلفة ودعم الأنظمة من أجل لقمة العيش.

  4. 4

    استخدمت شركتنا برنامج pcAnywhere للإدارة عن بُعد منذ ما يقرب من عقدين من الزمن. لقد أصبحت الأخطاء في الإصدارات الأخيرة (11.0 وما فوق) محبطة بشكل متزايد ، واكتشفنا أن إصدار Enterprise من RealVNC يقوم بنفس المهمة ، باستخدام موارد أقل للنظام ، وبأموال أقل لكل تثبيت ... وليس لديه الإزعاج القدرة على استضافة جلسة واحدة فقط في كل مرة.

    للتوضيح: استخدام ميزة "Call Remote" لمضيف pcAnywhere يربط العميل ، حيث لا يمكن أن يكون لدى نفس جهاز التحكم عن بعد مضيفان "يتصلان به" في نفس الوقت. كوني مبرمج شبكة ، هذا لا معنى لي. لا توجد هذه المشكلة في VNC ، ويبدو أنها "تعمل فقط" ، حتى على الأجهزة التي لن يقوم برنامج pcAnywhere بتثبيتها عليها.

    يعمل إصدار Enterprise من RealVNC على Vista بدون مشاكل ، على الرغم من أن الإصدار المجاني "host" لا يمكن تشغيله كخدمة على Vista (يستمع جيدًا ، ولكنه يعيد تعيين الاتصال فورًا في كل مرة تتصل فيها). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن VNC عبارة عن منصة مشتركة بالفعل وتعمل "خارج الصندوق" على بيئات Linux الرسومية ، بينما يمكن لمضيفي pcAnywhere تشغيل Windows (tm) فقط.

    واو ، هذا يبدو وكأنه سدادة. ومع ذلك ، لست مرتبطًا بـ RealVNC بأي طريقة أخرى غير كوني عميلًا راضيًا تمامًا ، بعد أن أجبرتنا نقاط الضعف والمراوغات في pcAnywhere على إيجاد منتج آخر للإدارة عن بُعد. ما زلنا نستخدم pcAnywhere على قاعدة عملائنا المثبتة ، لكننا لا نشتري أي تراخيص جديدة منهم.

  5. 5

    رائع ، الإصدارات الأقدم من 12.1 لن تعمل على Vista ، لذا اشتريت 12.1. لقد اكتشفت أنه لا يوجد تصحيح لـ 12.1 ، في الواقع ، لا أعتقد أن 12.1 مدعومًا بعد الآن ، على الرغم من وجوده في السوق منذ وقت ليس ببعيد ، ولكن يمكنك الخروج والدفع مقابل إصدار آخر 12.5 الآن.

  6. 6

    mab ، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على الحصول على 12.5 مجانًا. عادةً ما تكون التحديثات التي لا تزيد من رقم الإصدار الرئيسي (12) مجانية. ربما يتعين عليك الاتصال بدعمهم رغم ذلك ، إنه أمر مؤلم ولكنني قمت بالترقية من 12.0 إلى 12.1 بهذه الطريقة.

    • 7

      حتى 12.5 غير مستقر. لا بد لي من خفض درجات أوضاع أجهزة التحكم عن بعد من أجل بدء الاتصال أو الحفاظ عليه بشكل موثوق. فقط انتظر بعض الوقت وسأقوم بتقييم VNC كبديل. PCA ميت الآن بقدر ما أشعر بالقلق. يبدو أن Symantec لا تدعمها ولا تهتم.

      إذا كان أي شخص يعرف أي تحديث من Symantec PCA أو حزمة خدمة وما إلى ذلك لـ 12.5 ، فأنا بالتأكيد أرغب في معرفة ذلك.

      التحيات
      تريفور

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing

Workaround for PCAnywhere Bug with Vista

I’ve seen no LiveUpdate or documentation on this bug, but apparently it’s affecting other PCAnywhere Vista users as well. Rather than wait for Symantec to come up with a fix, I figured out that the rendering engine, Winawe32.exe is causing the problem.

  1. Right-click on your taskbar and select Task Manager.
  2. Select the Processes tab.
  3. Highlight Winawe32.exe and click End Process.
  4. When warned, click Okay.
  5. Close PCAnywhere.
  6. Reopen PCAnywhere and you should see all of your Remotes now.

Would be nice if Symantec fixed this bug with PCAnywhere, it’s a real pain.

7 Comments

  1. 1

    Issue has been fixed in pcAnywhere 12.5. Now currently in beta at http://betanew.altiris.com/BetaProducts/PCAnywhere125Enterprise/tabid/148/Default.aspx

    Here’s what is happening:
    pcAnywhere manager (winaw32.exe) launches SessionController.exe. If winaw32.exe times out before sessioncontroller.exe has loaded, then it results into blank screen. This could happen if the system is busy at the time pcaw32.exe is launching.

    If this is happening consistently, then try launching SessionController.exe first, wait a few seconds and then launch pcAnywhere manager. This should work.

  2. 2

    Hi

    This issue has been fixed in pcAnywhere version 12.5 beta release.You can try this scenario even if your system is busy.

    Thanks
    Vikrant Poman

  3. 3

    So, the 12.1 that I paid for doesn’t work, and there’s no mention of a patch that’s available from symantec.com. Let me guess, the 12.5 version, is available, if you want to pay for the product all over again, and meanwhile, lose customers. PcAnywhere has, over the last several years, turned into a piece of junk, extremely sloppy programming and testing, the lack of ownership and responsibility is all too apparent for someone like me that has coded in 8 different languages and supports systems for a living.

  4. 4

    Our company has used pcAnywhere for remote administration for nearly two decades now. The bugs in the recent versions (11.0 and higher) have been getting increasingly frustrating, and we have discovered that the Enterprise version of RealVNC does the same job, using less system resources, for less money per install… and doesn’t have the annoyance of only being able to host one session at a time.

    To elaborate: Using the “Call Remote” feature of a pcAnywhere host ties up the client, in that the same Remote cannot have 2 Hosts “call” it at the same time. Being a network coder, this makes no sense to me. VNC does not have this issue, and seems to “just work”, even on machines that pcAnywhere won’t even install on.

    The Enterprise version of RealVNC works on Vista with no issues, although the free version “host” can’t run as a service on Vista (listens just fine, but immediately resets the connection every time you connect). In addition, VNC is truly cross-platform and works “out of the box” on graphical Linux environments, whereas pcAnywhere hosts can only run Windows(tm).

    Wow, this sounds like a plug. However, I’m not related to RealVNC in any way other than being a quite satisfied customer, after pcAnywhere’s foibles and quirks forced us to find another remote administration product. We still use pcAnywhere on our installed customer base, but we’re not purchasing any new licenses from them.

  5. 5

    Great, versions earlier than 12.1 wouldn’t run on Vista, so I bought 12.1. I’ve found that there’s no patch for 12.1, in fact, I don’t think 12.1 is even supported anymore, despite it being on the market not that long ago, but you’re welcome to go out and pay for another version 12.5 now.

  6. 6

    mab, you should be able to get 12.5 for free. Updates that don’t increase the major version number (the 12) are usually free. You’ll probably have to contact their support though, it’s a pain but I upgraded 12.0 to 12.1 in this way.

    • 7

      Even 12.5 is flakey. I have to down grade the remotes garphic modes in order to start or reliably maintain a connection. Just waiting for some time and I'll be evaluating VNC as a replacement. PCA is now dead as far as I'm concerned. It seems Symantec are not supporting it and don't care.

      If anyone knows of any Symantec PCA update, service pack, etc for 12.5 I'd sure like to know about it.

      Regards
      Trevor

Leave a Reply