كيف يغير تكافل التسويق التقليدي والرقمي كيفية شراء الأشياء

التسويق التقليدي والرقمي

ترتبط صناعة التسويق ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالسلوكيات والروتين والتفاعلات البشرية مما يعني اتباع التحول الرقمي الذي مررنا به على مدار الخمسة وعشرين عامًا الماضية. لإبقائنا مشاركين ، استجابت المنظمات لهذا التغيير من خلال جعل استراتيجيات التواصل عبر الوسائط الرقمية والاجتماعية مكونًا أساسيًا في خطط تسويق أعمالها ، ومع ذلك لا يبدو أنه تم التخلي عن القنوات التقليدية

وسائل التسويق التقليدية مثل اللوحات الإعلانية أو الصحف أو المجلات أو التلفزيون أو الراديو أو النشرات جنبًا إلى جنب التسويق الرقمي وحملات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي التي تعمل جنبًا إلى جنب تساهم في تحسين الوعي بالعلامة التجارية والمعنى والولاء والتأثير في النهاية على المستهلكين في كل مرحلة من مراحل عملية اتخاذ القرار.

كيف تغير الطريقة التي نشتري بها الأشياء؟ دعنا نمر بها الآن.

التحول الرقمي

اليوم ، يحدث جزء كبير من حياتنا في العالم الرقمي. الأرقام واضحة:

في اليوم الأخير من عام 2020 ، كان هناك 4.9 مليار مستخدم للإنترنت و 4.2 مليار حساب نشط على شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي في جميع أنحاء العالم.

دليل الموقع الأول

مع تطور السوق عبر الإنترنت ، تطورت استراتيجيات التسويق الخاصة بالشركات أيضًا. أتاحت الثورة الرقمية للعلامات التجارية الانخراط بشكل أسرع وأكثر مباشرة مع العملاء ، بالإضافة إلى الإنترنت لمقارنة المنتجات والأسعار ، والبحث عن التوصيات ، ومتابعة صانعي الرأي ، وشراء الأشياء.

الطريقة التي نشتري بها تتهم تطبيع استخدام الإنترنت وترويض الأجهزة المحمولة ، حيث أصبح التفاعل مع التجارة الاجتماعية واتخاذ القرارات والتسوق أسهل من أي وقت مضى.

سوق جديد ، تسويق جديد؟

نعم ، ولكن لنكن واضحين.

تقترح استراتيجيات التسويق الفعالة ، التقليدية والرقمية ، تحديد احتياجات المجتمعات ، وإنشاء عروض خاصة تلبي تلك الاحتياجات ، والتواصل بشكل فعال مع أعضائها لزيادة الرضا. على الرغم من أنه من المستحيل إنكار وجود المجتمعات عبر الإنترنت ، فإن التسويق الرقمي ليس هو كل شيء ونهاية كل التسويق.

إذا كنت لا تصدقني ، خذ مشروع تحديث بيبسي كمثال. في عام 2010 ، قررت شركة Pepsi-Cola ترك الإعلانات التقليدية (أي الإعلانات التلفزيونية السنوية لـ Super Bowl) لإطلاق حملة رقمية ضخمة ، في محاولة لبناء الوعي وتنمية علاقة طويلة الأمد مع المستهلكين. أعلنت شركة Pepsi أنها ستقدم منحًا بقيمة 20 مليون دولار للمؤسسات والأفراد الذين لديهم أفكار لجعل العالم مكانًا أفضل ، واختيار الأفضل للتصويت العام.

فيما يتعلق بالمشاركة ، كانت نواياهم ناجحة! تم تسجيل أكثر من 80 مليون صوت ، صفحة Pepsi على Facebook حصلت على ما يقرب من 3.5 مليون الإعجاباتو حساب Pepsi على Twitter رحب بأكثر من 60,000 ألف متابع ، لكن هل يمكنك تخمين ما حدث للمبيعات؟

خسرت العلامة التجارية حوالي نصف مليار دولار من العائدات ، وانخفضت من مكانتها التقليدية كالمشروب الغازي الثاني في أمريكا إلى المرتبة الثالثة ، بعد دايت كوك. 

في هذه الحالة المحددة ، مكنت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وحدها شركة بيبسي من التواصل مع العملاء ، وتحسين الوعي ، والتأثير على مواقف المستهلكين ، وتلقي التعليقات ، ومع ذلك لم تزيد المبيعات ما أجبر الشركة مرة أخرى على تبني إستراتيجية متعددة القنوات تتضمن تقليديًا. تكتيكات التسويق. لماذا يكون ذلك؟

علامة بيبسي كولا

الرقمية والتقليدية يدا بيد

وسائل الإعلام التقليدية ليست معطلة. ما يجب إصلاحه هو تغيير طريقة التفكير في دور وسائل الإعلام التقليدية ودورها اليوم.

تشارلي ديناتال ، محلل إستراتيجي لوسائل الإعلام التقليدية

أعتقد أن هذا لا يمكن أن يكون أكثر صحة ، وإلا فلماذا لا نزال نرى ماكدونالدز في الهواء الطلق؟

على الرغم من أننا نسميها تقليديًا ، فقد تطور التسويق التقليدي بشكل كبير منذ العصر الذهبي للإذاعة والصحف ، حيث أصبح يلعب الآن دورًا متميزًا للغاية. يساعد على استهداف أفراد مختلفين من العائلة ، للوصول إلى جماهير متخصصة من خلال المجلات المتخصصة والبرامج التلفزيونية والصحف ، ويساهم في خلق شعور بالصلابة والمصداقية والألفة للعلامة التجارية ، وبناء جو محبوب من حولها. حسنا.

نظرًا لأن الرقم الرقمي يثبت أنه ضروري للعلامات التجارية لمواكبة السوق المتغيرة باستمرار ، يمكن أن يكون التقليد سلاحًا لمحاربة مدى انتباه الأشخاص المتقليل باستمرار ، مما يتيح نهجًا شخصيًا أكثر ، حيث تعد الكتالوجات الشهرية مثالاً على ذلك. بينما قد يحتاج البعض إلى مؤثر لتحديد عملية الشراء ، قد ينسب البعض الآخر مزيدًا من المصداقية إلى مقال صحفي. 

عند العمل جنبًا إلى جنب ، تجمع وسائط التسويق الرقمية والتقليدية كلا جانبي طيف العميل ، للوصول إلى المزيد من العملاء المحتملين مما قد يؤدي إلى معاملات متوازية ومستقلة لزيادة الإيرادات. يزيد استكشاف أحدهما والآخر من فرصة إبقاء الجمهور داخل "فقاعة تأثير" العلامة التجارية ويؤثر بشكل فعال على رحلة اتخاذ القرار لدى المستهلك.

خاطرة النهائي

يعمل التواجد الرقمي والاجتماعي جنبًا إلى جنب مع أدوات الهاتف المحمول على تشكيل الطريقة التي نشتري بها بشكل كبير ، ودفع البشرية نحو التسوق عبر الإنترنت ، ومع ذلك فإن الإجابة على هذا التغيير هي استراتيجيات التسويق متعدد القنوات ، بما في ذلك الوسائط التقليدية التي تؤثر على عملية الاستحواذ بأكملها. من خلال التواصل عبر القنوات المختلفة ، تضمن الشركات صعوبة أكبر في الهروب فقاعة التأثير يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير في أي مرحلة من مراحل رحلة المستهلك من إيقاظ الرغبة إلى ما بعد الشراء.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How the Symbiosis of Traditional and Digital Marketing Is Changing How We Buy Things

Traditional and Digital Marketing

The marketing industry is deeply connected with human behaviors, routines, and interactions which implies following the digital transformation we’ve undergone over the last twenty-five years.  To keep us involved, organizations have responded to this change by making digital and social media communication strategies an essential component of their business marketing plans, yet it does not seem the traditional channels were abandoned.

Traditional marketing mediums such as billboards, newspapers, magazines, tv, radio, or flyers alongside digital marketing and social media campaigns working hand in hand contribute to better build brand awareness, meaning, loyalty, and ultimately to influence consumers at every stage of their decision process.

How is it changing the way we buy things? Let’s go through it now.

Digital Transformation

Today, a huge part of our lives happens in the digital realm. The numbers are clear:

On the last day of 2020, there were 4.9 billion internet users and 4.2 billion active accounts on social media networks worldwide.

First Site Guide

As the online market developed, so did companies’ marketing strategies. The digital revolution made it possible for brands to engage faster and more directly with customers, as well as for internauts to compare products and prices, look for recommendations, follow opinion-makers, and purchase stuff.

The way we buy accuses the normalization of internet use and the tame of hand-held devices, as interacting with social commerce, making decisions, and shopping is easier than ever before.

New Market, New Marketing?

Yes, but let’s be clear.

Efficient marketing strategies, traditional and digital, suggest identifying the needs of communities, creating special offerings that accommodate those needs, and effectively communicate with their members to increase satisfaction. Although communities’ online presence is impossible to deny, digital is not the be-all and end-all of marketing.

If you don’t believe me, take Pepsi Refresh Project as an example. In 2010, Pepsi-Cola decided to leave conventional advertising (i.e. annual television ads of Super Bowl) to launch a massive digital campaign, attempting to build awareness and cultivate a long-term relationship with consumers. Pepsi announced they were going to give $20 million in grants to organizations and individuals that had ideas to make the world a better place, selecting the best for public voting.

In regards to engagement, their intent was a hit! Over 80 million votes were registered, Pepsi’s Facebook page got almost 3.5 million likes, and Pepsi’s Twitter account welcomed more than 60,000 followers, but can you guess what happened to the sales?

The brand lost around half a billion dollars in revenue, dropped from its traditional position as the number two soft drink in America to number three, behind Diet Coke. 

In this specific case, social media alone enabled Pepsi to connect with customers, improve awareness, influence consumer’s attitudes, receive feedback, yet it didn’t increase sales what forced the company to adopt, once again, a multi-channel strategy that included traditional marketing tactics. Why would that be?

pepsi cola sign

Digital and Traditional Hand in Hand

Traditional media is not broken. What needs to be fixed is the mindset change of what traditional media’s role use to be and what its role is today.

Charlie DeNatale, Above the Fold’s Traditional Media Strategist

I guess this couldn’t be more true, otherwise, why would we still see McDonald’s outdoors?

Even though we call it traditional, conventional marketing evolved exponentially since the golden age of radio and newspapers, assuming now a very distinct role. It helps to target different members of a family, to reach specific niche audiences through specialized magazines, tv programs, and newspapers, contributes to creating a sense of solidity, credibility, and familiarity for the brand, and to building a likable atmosphere around it as well.

As digital proves to be essential for brands to keep pace with the ever-changing market, traditional can be a weapon to fight people’s ever-shortening attention span, enabling a more personal approach, as monthly catalogs are an example of. While some may need an influencer to determine their purchase, others might attribute more credibility to a newspaper article. 

When working in tandem, digital and traditional marketing mediums congregate both sides of the client spectrum, reaching more potential customers which can lead to parallel and independent transactions for increased revenue. Exploring one and the other increases the chance of keeping the audience inside the brand’s “bubble of influence” and effectively impacts the consumer’s decision journey.

Final Thoughts

Digital and social presence alongside mobile tools are drastically shaping the way we buy, pushing humanity towards online shopping, yet the answer to that change is the multi-channel marketing strategies, including traditional mediums that are influencing the whole acquisition process. Communicating through the different channels, companies assure a more-difficult-to-escape bubble of influence that can generate an impact at any stage of the consumer’s journey from the awakening of the desire to the post-purchase.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.