شكرا لك!

لديّ الكثير لأكون ممتنًا لعيد الشكر هذا ... أطفال أصحاء واستثنائيين ، وأصدقاء رائعون ، ووظيفة أحلامهم. بالنسبة لمدونتي ، فإن الشخص الذي أدين له بالشكر هو أنت! فيما يلي قائمة بالمعلقين على مدونتي (بترتيب عدد التعليقات!). إن مشاركتك في هذه المدونة هي القوة الدافعة وراء جودة المحتوى التي أحاول وضعها هنا يومًا بعد يوم. مايك شينكل موديفو

في أعقاب منصبي السياسي الضخم

أعتقد أحيانًا أن قراء مدونتي قد تعرفوا علي حقًا على مر السنين. نشرت بالأمس منشورًا على مدونة أسأل عما إذا كان أوباما هو نظام التشغيل Vista التالي. واو ، يا لها من عاصفة نارية أثارت! كانت سلسلة التعليقات وحشية للغاية من اليسار واليمين لدرجة أنني رفضت نشر العديد من التعليقات. مدونتي هي مدونة للتسويق والتكنولوجيا ، وليست مدونة سياسية. كانت دعوتي متعمدة و

التدوين لا يكفي ، "اضغط على الجسد"!

هذه عبارة سئمت منها - بسرعة - خلال هذا الترشح للرئاسة. لست متأكدًا من صاغ المصطلح الأصلي ، لكنني رأيت أنه يستخدم على نطاق واسع هذا الموسم. في الآونة الأخيرة ، استخدم حاكم ولاية فرجينيا الغربية هذا المصطلح لمناقشة سبب خسارة باراك أوباما لفيرجينيا الغربية في انهيار أرضي أمام هيلاري كلينتون. إنه يحاول الدفاع عن وجهة نظر المعارضة بأن فرجينيا الغربية لا تزال لديها قضايا عرقية وأن أوباما خسرها ببساطة

ما الذي ينجح وما لا ينجح في الإعلان عبر الإنترنت + المعايير الرئيسية

نشأ دليل MarketingSherpa للإعلان عبر الإنترنت والمعايير المعيارية لعام 2008 من أجل الاعتقاد بأن الإعلان عبر الإنترنت في الوقت الحالي يساء فهمه ، ونتيجة لذلك ، لا يتم استخدامه بشكل كافٍ. هذا لا يعني أنه يجب على المعلنين الحاليين ببساطة زيادة الإنفاق عبر الإنترنت. بدلاً من ذلك ، نعتقد أن المعلنين الذين يمكنهم إيجاد توازن بين الاستهداف الاقتصادي والفعال والتغلب على الفوضى ، فإن الإعلانات الجذابة للغاية ستحقق عائد استثمار أفضل بكثير لأنفسهم وتجربة أكثر إيجابية على الإنترنت للمستهلكين. العديد من القطع المتحركة

2008: عام المايكرو

كان هذا عامًا مثيرًا في مجال التكنولوجيا عبر الإنترنت. إذا نظرت إليها من منظور 10,000 قدم ، فإن البشر ما زالوا يشقون طريقهم حول كيفية استخدام هذه الوسيلة الجديدة نسبيًا ، الإنترنت. ربما يكون هذا واضحًا ولكني أعتقد أن عام 2008 هو حقًا العام الذي تصبح فيه التطبيقات والاستراتيجيات مايكرو. ينتقل تطور الويب الاجتماعي (Web 2.0) الآن بسرعة إلى منطقة جديدة ومستهدفة. سوف يتطور الحل الهائل الذي يناسب الجميع

Thank You!

I have so much to be thankful for this Thanksgiving… healthy and exceptional children, fantastic friends, and a dream job. As for my blog, the person I owe the most thanks to is YOU! Here is a list of commentors on my blog (in order of number of comments!). Your engagement in this blog is the driving force behind the quality of content that I try to put here day after day. Mike Schinkel modifoo

In the Aftermath of my Huge Political Post

Sometimes I think that readers of my blog have really gotten to know me over the years. Yesterday I posted a blog post asking if Obama was the next Vista. Wow, what a firestorm that raised! The series of comments were so vicious from the left and the right that I refused to post many of the comments. My blog is a Marketing and Technology blog, not a political blog. My humor was intentional and

Blogging is not Enough, “Press the Flesh”!

This is a phrase I’m growing tired of – quickly – during this presidential candidacy. I’m not sure who penned the original term but I’ve seen it used widely this season. Most recently, the governor of West Virginia used the term to discuss why Barack Obama lost West Virginia in a landslide to Hillary Clinton. He’s trying to defend the opposition view that West Virginia still has race issues and Obama lost it simply because

What works and what doesn’t in online advertising + key benchmarks

MarketingSherpa’s 2008 Online Advertising and Benchmark Guide + Benchmarks was born out of a belief that online adverting at present is misunderstood, and as result, underutilized. This isn’t to say that existing advertisers should simply increase spending online. Rather, we think advertisers that can find a balance between economical, efficient targeting and clutter-busting, highly engaging advertising will achieve far better ROI for themselves and a much more positive online experience for consumers. Many moving pieces

2008: The Year of Micro

This was an exciting year in online technology. If you look at it from a 10,000 foot view, humans are really still blazing a trail on how to utilize this relatively new medium, the Internet. Perhaps it’s obvious but I believe 2008 is really the year that applications and strategies go Micro. The evolution of the social web (Web 2.0) is now moving rapidly into new, targeted territory. The massive, one-fits-all solution will be evolving