Pourquoi nos yeux ont besoin de palettes de couleurs complémentaires… et où vous pouvez les créer

Saviez-vous qu'il existe en fait une science biologique derrière la complémentarité de deux couleurs ou plus? Je ne suis ni ophtalmologiste ni optométriste, mais je vais essayer de traduire la science ici pour des gens simples comme moi. Commençons par la couleur en général. Les couleurs sont des fréquences Une pomme est rouge… n'est-ce pas? Eh bien pas vraiment. La fréquence de réflexion et de réfraction de la lumière sur la surface d'une pomme la rend détectable, convertie par

Crello: un éditeur graphique Pay-As-You-Go avec des milliers de beaux modèles

Nous sommes de grands fans de Depositphotos, une solution photo, graphique et vidéo abordable. C'est pourquoi nous les avons répertoriés comme sponsor et continuons à promouvoir leur service sur notre site et auprès de nos clients. Bien sûr, nous sommes également affiliés. L'équipe derrière Depositphotos a maintenant lancé Crello, un éditeur visuel gratuit alimenté par des millions de beaux modèles. Rappelant Canva (sans inscription), Crello propose plus de 10,500 images gratuites, y compris des photos,

5 éléments de conception qui fonctionnent bien pour la conversion mobile

Malgré une augmentation de l'utilisation mobile, de nombreux sites Web offrent une mauvaise expérience mobile, forçant les clients potentiels à quitter le site. Les propriétaires d'entreprise qui viennent tout juste d'apprendre à naviguer dans l'espace de bureau ont du mal à faire la transition vers le mobile. Trouver la bonne esthétique seule peut être problématique. Les propriétaires d'entreprise doivent travailler dur pour comprendre leur public cible et construire leur mise en page et leur design autour des personnalités des acheteurs. Faire appel aux clients potentiels est toujours plus facile à dire

Terminologie de la typographie: Apex to Swash et le gadzook entre les deux

La typographie me fascine. Le talent des designers pour développer des polices à la fois uniques et même capables d'exprimer une émotion est tout simplement incroyable. Mais qu'est-ce qu'une lettre? Diane Kelly Nuguid a réalisé la première infographie pour donner un aperçu des différentes parties d'une lettre en typographie. Cliquez dessus pour voir une vue complète. Glossaire de terminologie de typographie Ouverture - Espace négatif d'ouverture ou partiellement fermé créé par

Viraltag: découvrir, organiser, organiser, partager et suivre des images en ligne

L'utilisation efficace des images en ligne augmentera vos ventes en ligne, la portée de vos publications ou votre entreprise. Si votre entreprise travaille dans le domaine visuel de la photographie, de la nourriture, de la mode ou de la promotion d'événements, vous travaillez déjà pour partager du contenu visuel en ligne. Les visuels dominent Internet - de votre flux Facebook à Pinterest. Il a été prouvé que les visuels génèrent des clics, du partage, de la compréhension et des conversions. Le problème pour de nombreuses entreprises est de savoir comment gérer les ressources d'image - à partir de

Why Our Eyes Need Complementary Color Palette Schemes… And Where You Can Make Them

Did you know that there’s actually biological science behind how two or more colors complement one another? I’m not an ophthalmologist nor an optometrist, but I’ll try to translate the science here for simple folks like myself. Let’s start with color in general. Colors Are Frequencies An apple is red… right? Well, not really. The frequency of how light is reflected and refracted off of the surface of an apple makes it detectable, converted by

Crello: A Pay-As-You-Go Graphics Editor with Thousands of Beautiful Templates

We’re big fans of Depositphotos, an affordable stock photo, graphic, and video solution. It’s why we have them listed as a sponsor and continue to promote their service on our site and with our clients. Of course, we’re also an affiliate. The team behind Depositphotos has now launched Crello, a free visual editor that’s powered with millions of beautiful templates. Reminiscent of Canva (without the need to sign-up), Crello offers over 10,500 free images, including photos,

5 Design Elements that Work Well for Mobile Conversion

Despite a rise in mobile usage, many websites deliver a poor mobile experience, forcing potential customers off-site. Business owners who have only just learned to navigate the desktop space are finding it difficult to make the transition to mobile. Finding the right aesthetic alone can be problematic. Business owners have to work hard to understand their target audience and build their layout and design around buyer personas. Appealing to potential customers is always easier said

Typography Terminology: Apex to Swash and the Gadzook In Between

Typography is fascinating to me. The talent of designers to develop fonts that are both unique and even able to express an emotion is nothing short of incredible. But what makes up a letter? Diane Kelly Nuguid put together the first infographic to provide insight into different parts of a letter in typography. Click on it to see a full view. Typography Terminology Glossary Aperture – The opening or partially enclosed negative space created by

Viraltag: Discover, Organize, Curate, Share and Track Images Online

Utilizing imagery effectively online will grow your e-commerce sales, your publication reach, or your business. If your company is working in a visual field of photography, food, fashions or event promotion, you’re already working to share visual content online. Visuals are dominating the internet – from your Facebook feed to Pinterest. Visuals have been proven to drive clicks, sharing, comprehension and conversions. The problem for many businesses is how to manage image resources – from

Here’s 10 Ways You Can Increase Engagement with Visual Content

A key strategy in our redesign and social integrations has been a focus on visual content. Sharing quality infographics on our site has skyrocketed our reach and allows me to discuss the content in them with each share. This infographic from Canva is no different – walking someone through all of the different ways you can make visual content. And I really appreciate a key piece of advice they provide: Visual content gives you free

Canva: Kickstart and Collaborate Your Next Design Project

Good friend Chris Reed of Cast A Bigger Net messaged me asking if I had given Canva a try and he told me that I’d love it. He’s absolutely right… I was messing with it for a couple hours already last night. I’m a huge fan of Illustrator and have used it for many years – but I’m design-challenged. I believe that I know a good design when I see it, but I often have