وفاء IDS: المستودعات المرنة وخدمات الوفاء

قبل بضع سنوات ، قمت بجولة في منشأة IDS هنا في الغرب الأوسط. لقد كان الأمر بمثابة لفت نظري لأنني لم أر قط التطورات التي حدثت في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية والمستودعات والتنفيذ. تقدم سريعًا إلى هذا العام وقد أجريت مناقشة رائعة مع رواد الأعمال في المدرسة الثانوية حيث كنت أشاركهم حول صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية. الناس لا يدركون أن هناك

إندي صديق للمبتدئين

Douglas Karr، كان واحدًا من أربعة حكام ساعدونا في اختيار الفريق الفائز من Startup Indy. تحدث في هذه المقابلة عن سبب مشاركته ، ولماذا من المنطقي لشركات التكنولوجيا إطلاق شركة ناشئة هنا في إنديانابوليس. Douglas Karr في التحكيم في StartUp Weekend

بينما كنت تتناول العشاء وتشاهد التلفزيون ، كنا نبني الأعمال التجارية

في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، عمل 57 رائد أعمال على بدء سبعة أعمال جديدة. من أدوات البرمجيات ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إلى مكتب الكمبيوتر المحمول ، بدأت الأفكار تتجمع. وإذا كنت تشعر بالفضول بما فيه الكفاية حول كيفية حدوث كل هذا ، وما الذي يحكم عليه (بما في ذلك Douglas Karr) فكر في أفكار العمل ، انضم إلينا للتواصل والعروض التقديمية النهائية ليلة الأحد: http://www.eventbrite.com/event/851407583

بدء عطلة نهاية الأسبوع - تغيير العالم مدينة واحدة في كل مرة

في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، أمضى 125 شخصًا من أكثر من 30 دولة بضعة أيام في مناقشة كيف يمكن أن يكون لعطلة Startup Weekend تأثير إيجابي على اقتصادنا العالمي. يبدو جنونيا؟ مؤسسة كوفمان مستعدة للمراهنة بـ 400,000 ألف دولار لسنا كذلك. لقد قدموا منحة مدتها ثلاث سنوات والتي سمحت لفريق StartUp Weekend بالتوسع إلى 8 موظفين بدوام كامل. سيقدم هذا الفريق الصغير بدوره الدعم لمئات أحداث StartUp Weekend حول العالم.  

يوجد ابتكار هنا في Silicon Prairie

لقد أمضيت يومًا رائعًا كواحد من الحكام لجوائز ميرا السنوية. بينما لا يمكنني إخبارك بمن فاز (سيتعين عليك حضور حفل جوائز ميرا في 15 مايو). أستطيع أن أخبرك أن هناك بعض الابتكارات المذهلة تحدث هنا في إنديانا. كنت قاضيًا في فئتين وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتكنولوجيا المعلومات للشركات. هذا تناقض غريب ينتقل من رواد الأعمال الأذكياء إلى مدراء مبتكرين داخل مؤسسات تقليدية للغاية. لي

IDS Fulfillment: Flexible Warehouse and Fulfillment Services

Quite a few years ago, I got to take a tour of the IDS facility here in the Midwest. It was quite an eye opener for me since I’d never seen the advancements that had happened in the logistics, warehouse and fulfillment industries. Fast forward to this year and I had an amazing discussion with a high school entrepreneurship where I was sharing with them about the ecommerce industry. People don’t realize that there are

Indy is StartUp Friendly

Douglas Karr, was one of four judges who helped us select the winning team from Startup Indy.  In this interview he talks about why he was involved, and why it makes sense for tech firms to launch a startup here in Indianapolis. Douglas Karr on Judging at StartUp Weekend

While You Were Having Dinner and Watching TV, We Were Building Businesses

This weekend, 57 entrepreneur have been working on starting seven new business.  From software tools and social media to a portable laptop desk, the ideas are starting to come together. And if you are curious enough about how all this is going to turn out, and what the judges ( including Douglas Karr) think about the business ideas, join us for networking and final presentations on Sunday night: http://www.eventbrite.com/event/851407583

Start Up Weekend – Changing the World One City at a Time

This weekend 125 people from more than 30 countries spent a few days discussing how Startup Weekend could have a positive impact on our global economy.  Sounds crazy?  The Kauffman Foundation is willing to bet $400,000 we are not.  They have provided a three year grant which allowed the StartUp Weekend team to expand to 8 full time staff members. This small team, will in turn provide support for hundreds of StartUp Weekend events around the world.  

There is Innovation Here at Silicon Prairie

I spent an amazing day as one of the judges for the annual Mira Awards. While I can’t tell you who won (you will have to attend the Mira Awards on May 15th). I can tell you there is some incredible innovation happening right here in Indiana. I was a judge in two categories Social Media and Corporate IT.  That a strange contrast moving from the nimble entrepreneurs to innovative mangers inside very traditionalorganizations. My

Your Office, Your Address, Your Brand

Last summer I launched my business full-time. It’s been a fantastic journey with a few stumbles but many, many wins along the way. As a young business, I’m working hard to accomplish three things: Execute on our engagements by both over-delivering, completing it on time and under budget. This is a huge challenge, and one that we’ve not always met. With little resources, underestimating a single job can have a chain reaction so we’re working