Bereinigung der E-Mail-Adressliste: Warum Sie E-Mail-Hygiene benötigen und wie Sie einen Service auswählen

E-Mail-Marketing ist ein Blutsport. In den letzten 20 Jahren hat sich an E-Mails nur geändert, dass gute E-Mail-Absender immer mehr von E-Mail-Dienstleistern bestraft werden. ISPs und ESPs könnten sich zwar vollständig koordinieren, wenn sie wollten, aber sie tun es einfach nicht. Das Ergebnis ist, dass es eine kontroverse Beziehung zwischen den beiden gibt. Internetdienstanbieter (ISPs) blockieren E-Mail-Dienstanbieter (ESPs)… und dann müssen ESPs blockieren

Alles E-Mail-Marketing, das brutzelt, ist kein Spam

Diese Infografik von LeadPages, einer Zielseitenlösung, bietet einen großartigen Einblick in E-Mail-Marketing und SPAM-Statistiken. Der Schlüssel zu dieser Infografik ist, wie viele legitime E-Mails im Junk-Ordner landen. Wahrscheinlich sind dort auch viele von Ihnen. Berechtigungsbasierte E-Mails führen weiterhin zu unglaublichen Klick- und Conversion-Raten. So viele Unternehmen setzen alles daran, Akquisitionsstrategien zu entwickeln, um mehr Verkehr zu generieren, als sie vergessen haben

Ist E-Mail tot?

Als ich die jüngste Geschichte über eine IT-Gruppe in Großbritannien las, die E-Mails verboten hatte, musste ich täglich innehalten und über meine eigenen Aktivitäten nachdenken und darüber, wie viele E-Mails mir einen produktiven Tag rauben. Ich stellte unseren Lesern die Frage über eine Zoomerang-Umfrage und nur wenige dachten, dass E-Mails bald sterben würden. Das Problem ist meiner Meinung nach nicht E-Mail. Wenn E-Mail effektiv genutzt wird, ist es

Das schmutzige Geheimnis von E-Mail-Marketing- und Internetdienstanbietern

In der E-Mail-Branche gibt es ein schmutziges Geheimnis. Es ist der Elefant im Raum, über den niemand spricht. Niemand kann darüber sprechen, aus Angst vor Vergeltung durch genau die Leute, die unseren Posteingang überwachen sollen. SPAM HAT NICHTS MIT ERLAUBNIS ZU TUN Das stimmt. Du hast es genau hier gehört. Ich werde es wiederholen ... Spam hat nichts mit Erlaubnis zu tun Noch einmal ... Spam hat nichts mit Erlaubnis zu tun

Deliverability, , Marketing Tools

Verify Your Email Marketing Lists Online: Why, How, and Where

Email marketing is a blood sport. In the last 20 years, the only thing that’s changed with email is that good email senders continue to get punished more and more by email service providers. While ISPs and ESPs could totally coordinate if they wanted to, they simply don’t. The result is that there’s an adversarial relationship between the two. Internet Service Providers (ISPs) block Email Service Providers (ESPs)… and then ESPs are forced to block clients. It’s not as simple as double opt-in in the industry. Sites like ours work with partners on shared campaigns

Read More...

, Marketing Infographics

All Email Marketing That Sizzles Is Not Spam

This infographic from LeadPages, a landing page solution, provides some great insight into email marketing and SPAM statistics. Key to this infographic is how many legitimate emails wind up in the junk folder. Chances are that’s where many of yours are, too. Permission-based email continues to lead the pack in incredible click-through and conversion rates. So many businesses are putting all their effort into acquisition strategies to drive more traffic that they forget ways of capturing the visitors that actually did make it to the site. Add a subscription form so you can capture those

Read More...

Customer Relationship Management,

Is Email Dead?

When I read the recent story about an IT group in the UK that banned email, I had to stop and think about my own activity on a daily basis and how much email robs me of a productive day. I posed the question to our readers via a Zoomerang poll and very few thought that email would die any time soon. The problem, in my opinion, isn’t email. When email is utilized effectively, it’s incredibly efficient. Having a written, concise, communication that clarifies goals and processes makes it easy for people to act on

Read More...

The Dirty Secret of Email Marketing and Internet Service Providers

There’s a dirty secret in the Email Industry. It’s the elephant in the room that no one talks about. No one can talk about it for fear of retribution by the very people who are supposed to be policing our Inbox. SPAM HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH PERMISSION That’s right. You heard it right here. I’ll repeat it… SPAM HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH PERMISSION One more time… SPAM HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH PERMISSION But Doug… what are you saying? That’s terrible! That defies what the entire industry tells us. It defies what ISPs

Read More...