ساعد في قيادة تمرد التسويق

في المرة الأولى التي قابلت فيها مارك شايفر ، كنت على الفور أقدر تجربته وبصيرته العميقة. يعمل مارك مع الشركات الرائدة حول كيفية تحسين جهودهم التسويقية. بينما أنا ممارس كفء في هذه الصناعة ، فإنني أتطلع إلى حفنة من القادة من أجل الرؤية - مارك هو أحد هؤلاء القادة الذين أهتم بهم بينما يعتبر مارك خبيرًا متمرسًا في مجال التسويق ، فقد أقدر أيضًا أنه قفز رأسًا على عقب

الجيد والعظيم والمخيف بالذكاء الاصطناعي

عندما تم تسريحي بشرف من البحرية عام 1992 ، كان ذلك توقيتًا مثاليًا. ذهبت للعمل لدى Virginian-Pilot في نورفولك ، فيرجينيا - وهي شركة اعتمدت بالكامل ابتكار تكنولوجيا المعلومات كجزء من استراتيجياتها الأساسية. لقد قمنا بتركيب ألياف ضوئية وأزلنا قمرًا صناعيًا من خط الموقع ، وقمنا بتركيب وحدات تحكم منطقية قابلة للبرمجة موصلة بأسلاك صلبة لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية وسجلنا البيانات التي ساعدتنا في ضبط صيانتنا عبر شبكة إنترانت ، وكانت الشركة الأم ، Landmark Communications ، تستثمر بالفعل بشكل كبير في الحصول على الصحف

الوضوح يهاجم الصدق عند الاتصال

صديق جيد لي لسنوات عديدة هو ستيف وودروف ، مستشار Clarity (والموهوب للغاية) ، يواصل مشاركة بعض الكلام التسويقي السخيف إلى حد ما بين مواقع الويب وملفات تعريف الوسائط الاجتماعية. لقد شاركني مفضلته طوال الوقت منذ عامين: لقد ابتكرنا نموذجًا جديدًا للنمو المستدام الذي يحركه المستهلك بناءً على مبادئ الأنظمة التكيفية المعقدة. هذه مقدمة جديدة لاستراتيجية لعالم يمر بتغير هيكلي عميق:

الظهور والمكافآت من خلال التأثير

تهانينا لصديقنا ، مارك شايفر ، الذي تمت مقابلته مؤخرًا على شبكة سي بي إس حول كتابه الجديد ، العائد على التأثير: القوة الثورية لكلوت ، والتسجيل الاجتماعي ، والتأثير في التسويق. أجرينا مقابلة رائعة مع مارك شايفر قبل أسبوعين في برنامجنا الإذاعي. أحد المفاتيح في المقابلة التي أقدرها حقًا هو تشجيع مارك على أن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تتيح لأي شخص فرصة الظهور والحصول على المكافآت بناءً على

Help Lead the Marketing Rebellion

The first time I met Mark Schaefer, I was instantly appreciative of his experience and deep insight. Mark works with leading companies on how to improve their marketing efforts. While I’m a competent practitioner in this industry, I look to a handful of leaders for vision – Mark is one of those leaders that I pay attention to. While Mark is a seasoned veteran of marketing, I also appreciated that he jumped in head-first with

The Good, The Great, and the Scary with Artificial Intelligence

When I was honorably discharged from the Navy in 1992, it was perfect timing. I went to work for the Virginian-Pilot in Norfolk, Virginia – a company that fully adopted IT Innovation as part of its core strategies. We installed fiber and removed line-of-site satellite, we hard-wired programmable-logic controllers to PCs and captured data that helped us fine-tune our maintenance via an Intranet, and the parent company, Landmark Communications, was already investing heavily in getting newspapers

Clarity Attacks Buzzwordsmithiness On Contact

A good friend of mine for many years is Steve Woodruff, a self-proclaimed (and very talented) Clarity Consultant, continues to share some rather ridiculous marketing-speak amongst websites and social media profiles. He shared his all-time favorite with me from a couple of years ago: We have pioneered a new model for sustainable, consumer-driven growth based on principles of complex adaptive systems. This is a new premise for strategy for a world undergoing deep structural change:

Visibility and Rewards through Influence

Congrats to our friend, Mark Schaefer, who was recently interviewed on CBS about his new book, Return On Influence: The Revolutionary Power of Klout, Social Scoring, and Influence Marketing. We had an incredible interview with Mark Schaefer a couple weeks ago on our radio show. One of the keys in the interview that I really appreciate is Mark’s encouragement that social media provides anyone with the opportunity to gain visibility and get rewards based on