التجارة الإلكترونية للعطلات: الجوال والجهاز اللوحي وسطح المكتب

هذه نظرة مثيرة للاهتمام للغاية على النفقات والتحويلات في موسم العطلات هذا من الأشخاص في Monetate. على الرغم من أنه يوفر لنا دليلًا واضحًا على زيادة استخدام الأجهزة المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية لعمليات الشراء من يوم الجمعة الأسود وإثنين الإنترنت ، إلا أنه يوفر نظرة ثاقبة أكثر قليلاً على السلوكيات المختلفة للأشخاص الذين يستخدمون الأجهزة اللوحية والهواتف المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المكتبية. في رأيي ، يبدو أن الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون الأجهزة اللوحية يشعرون بالفعل بالراحة عند التسوق منهم

هل معايير Google مهمة؟

لقد تلقيت اليوم رسالة إخبارية من Google Analytics ، تم قراءة الإصدار الأول من المجلد الأول على النحو التالي: هذا الشهر ، نستبدل تقرير "قياس الأداء" القياسي في حسابك في Google Analytics بالبيانات التي تمت مشاركتها في هذه الرسالة الإخبارية. نحن نستخدم هذه النشرة الإخبارية كتجربة لعرض المزيد من البيانات المفيدة أو المثيرة للاهتمام لمستخدمي Analytics. البيانات الواردة هنا تأتي من جميع مواقع الويب التي اشتركت في مشاركة البيانات المجهولة مع Google Analytics. فقط تلك المواقع

مركز مشرفي المواقع من Google يحصل على ترقية جادة

أثناء العمل مع أحد العملاء هذا الصباح ، قمت بتسجيل الدخول إلى Google Webmaster Central لإلقاء نظرة على أهم استعلامات البحث التي تقود حركة المرور. ما اكتشفته كان عبارة عن ترقية مفيدة! بدلاً من مجرد توفير الكلمات الرئيسية والمواقع والنقرات ، قامت Google بترقية الواجهة إلى واجهة على غرار Google Analytics. نظرًا لأن الترتيب يختلف الآن بناءً على ملفات تعريف البحث الشخصية ، فإن Google توفر لك الآن مجموعة من المواضع التي تم العثور على عنوان URL الخاص بك فيها ،

كم تدفع مقابل التحليلات المجانية؟

قامت باربرا جونز من مدونة Stellar Thinkts بإعداد مقابلة للبودكاست الخاص بجلسات إستراتيجية CRM باستخدام Skype. أنا معجب حقًا بجودة الصوت (وصولاً إلى صوت الطائر الذي يصرخ في الخلفية في شقتي). ناقشنا التحليلات ككل بالإضافة إلى سبب دفع شخص ما مقابل حزمة تحليلات. تساعد Barb الشركات الصغيرة في تنفيذ ونشر واستراتيجية إدارة البريد الإلكتروني والعلاقات مع العملاء

حساب Google Analytics واحد ، نطاقات متعددة

إذا كنت تمتلك حق امتياز ، فقد يكون لديك عدة مجالات أو نطاقات فرعية ولكنك ترغب في تتبع حركة المرور عبرها جميعًا. هذا ممكن عن طريق إضافة ملف تعريف آخر داخل Google Analytics وإلحاق متتبع الملف الشخصي الثاني. نموذج كود أصلي: try {var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-111111-1”); pageTracker._setDomainName(“none”); pageTracker._setAllowLinker(true); pageTracker._initData(); pageTracker._trackPageview(); } catch(err) {} جديد: نموذج رمز Google Analytics غير المتزامن: var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-12345-1’]); _gaq.push([‘_setDomainName’, ‘example-petstore.com’]); _gaq.push([‘_setAllowLinker’, true]);

Holiday Ecommerce: Mobile, Tablet and Desktop

This is a very interesting look at expenditures and conversions this holiday season from the the folks at Monetate. Althought it provides us with clear evidence of an increase in Mobile and Tablet usage for purchases from Black Friday and Cyber Monday, it provides a bit more insight into the different behaviors of people utilizing tablets, mobile and desktops. In my opinion, it appears that folks with tablets are already pretty comfortable shopping from them

Do Google Benchmarks Matter?

Today I received a newsletter from Google Analytics, the first edition of the first volume read as follows: This month, we are replacing the standard “benchmarking” report in your Google Analytics account with data shared in this newsletter. We are using this newsletter as an experiment to surface more useful or interesting data to Analytics users. Data contained here comes from all websites which have opted-in anonymous data sharing with Google Analytics. Only those website

Google Webmaster Central Gets a Serious Upgrade

While working with a client this morning, I logged into Google Webmaster Central to take a look at the top search queries driving traffic. What I discovered was one heck of a useful upgrade! Rather than simply providing keywords, positions and click-throughs, Google has upgraded the interface to a Google Analytics-style interface. Since ranking now varies based on personal search profiles, Google now provides you with the range of positions your URL was found in,

How Much Are You Paying for Free Analytics?

Barbara Jones from the Stellar Thoughts blog set up an interview for her CRM Strategy Sessions podcast using Skype. I’m really impressed with the quality of the audio (right down to the bird squawking in the background in my apartment). We discussed analytics as a whole as well as why someone would actually pay for an analytics package. Barb assists small businesses with the implementation, deployment and strategy of an email and customer relationship management

One Google Analytics Account, Multiple Domains

If you’re a franchise corporation, you might have multiple domains or subdomains but you wish to track traffic across all of them. This is possible by adding another profile within Google Analytics and appending a second profile tracker. ORIGINAL Code Sample: <script type=”text/javascript”> try {var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-111111-1”); pageTracker._setDomainName(“none”); pageTracker._setAllowLinker(true); pageTracker._initData(); pageTracker._trackPageview(); } catch(err) {} </script> NEW: Asynchronous Google Analytics Code Sample: <script> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-12345-1’]); _gaq.push([‘_setDomainName’, ‘example-petstore.com’]); _gaq.push([‘_setAllowLinker’, true]);

How does Analytics get all that info?

This weekend I’ve been tinkering (as usual). Wouldn’t it be great if you could open up Google Analytics and see how many folks are reading your RSS feed? After all, these are still visits to your site and your content, aren’t they? The problem, of course, is that RSS feeds don’t allow for code to get executed when your content opens (sort of). Your web page does, however. If you’d like to learn more about