أسلوب الحياة StumbleUpon

نحن نحب StumbleUpon هنا Martech Zone. في الواقع ، غالبًا ما يكون مصدر الإحالة الأول لدينا. لقد كان أيضًا مصدر الإحالة الأول لحركة المرور على الويب! يستعرض StumbleUpon بعض المزايا الأخرى لخدمته هنا في مخطط المعلومات هذا - بما في ذلك حقيقة أن الوقت الذي يستمر فيه الرابط الخاص بك في إحالة الزيارات أطول بكثير من مواقع مثل Facebook أو Twitter. Facebook و Twitter هما تيار مستمر ... الروابط تأتي و

نتائج الاستطلاع: ما مدى تفاؤلنا بشأن شركة آبل؟

جاء استطلاع الأسبوع الماضي في وقت رسمي ولكن كان لا بد من طرح السؤال ... هل يعتقد الناس أن شركة آبل ستبقى على قيد الحياة بدون السيد جوبز على رأسها؟ إنه سؤال مهم للأشخاص في صناعة التسويق لعدة أسباب ... أولاً ، الأجهزة التي تدعم الكثير من صناعة النشر الرقمي ، والثاني هو دعم سلع Apple (أجهزة iPad ، و iPhone ، و Safari ، وما إلى ذلك) والثالث ، تطوير فريق العمل في المستقبل. كانت الردود مواتية أن أبل

إطلاق Safari 4 - رائع للغاية!

فقط قم بتثبيت أحدث إصدار من Safari (OS X Leopard ، الإصدار 4) وهناك بعض الميزات الرائعة التي اكتشفتها بالفعل. الإضافة الأكثر وضوحًا هي المعاينة البانورامية للمواقع التي تزورها كثيرًا (هممم ... شيء ربما تم استعارته من Firefox؟). الميزة الأكثر أهمية التي اكتشفتها ، مع ذلك ، هي ميزة عنصر الفحص (hmmm ... شيء ربما تم استعارته من Firebug؟) كما هو الحال مع أي متصفح ، فإن Safari 4 سريع للغاية منذ إطلاقه للتو. عادة ما يستغرق

ما الذي نفتقده؟ أو من يفتقدنا؟

يسأل روبرت سكوبل ، ما الذي يفتقده المدونون التقنيون؟ عملك! المنشور ضرب على وتر حساس معي. روبرت محق تمامًا! نظرًا لأنني أقرأ خلاصات RSS الخاصة بي يوميًا ، فقد سئمت من نفس الهراء مرارًا وتكرارًا. هل مايكروسوفت وياهو! يتحدث مرة أخرى؟ هل ما زال ستيف جوبز يدير شركة آبل؟ مع استمرار نمو Facebook بشكل كبير ، هل ستستمر عائدات الإعلانات في التراجع؟ ما الذي يفعله كل مؤسس لكل ميجا دوت كوم

آبل أخذ ملاحظات من مايكروسوفت؟

يبدو أنني أقوم كل أسبوع بتنزيل تحديث خدمة آخر لنظام التشغيل Vista. في الآونة الأخيرة ، كان لدى Vista حزمة خدمة في نفس اليوم الذي حصلت فيه Apple على تحديث 10.5.3 لنظام التشغيل OS X Leopard. منذ التحديث على Leopard ، أواجه العديد من المشكلات عند استخدام المتصفح ... سواء كان Safari أو Firefox. قررت اليوم إعادة تثبيت Safari لمعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكاني إصلاح هذا مرة واحدة وإلى الأبد. عندما بدأت التثبيت ، كنت كذلك

The StumbleUpon Lifecyle

We love StumbleUpon here on Martech Zone. In fact, it’s often our number one referral source. It’s also been the number one referral source of traffic on the web! StumbleUpon walks through some other advantages of its service here in this infographic – including the fact that the time that your link continues to refer visits is much longer than sites like Facebook or Twitter. Facebook and Twitter are an ongoing stream… links come and

Poll Results: How Optimistic Are We About Apple?

Last week’s poll came at a solemn time but it had to be asked… do people think that Apple would survive without Mr. Jobs at the helm? It’s an important question for folks in the marketing industry for a few reasons… first is the hardware the supports much of the digital publishing industry, second is supporting Apple goods (iPads, iPhones, Safari, etc.) and third, developing the staff of the future. Responses were favorable that Apple

Safari 4 Released – Firebuggishly Great!

Just installed the newest Safari (OS X Leopard, version 4) and there’s a couple great features I’ve already discovered. The most obvious addition is the panoramic preview of the sites you visit most (hmmm… something perhaps borrowed from Firefox?). The much more important feature I’ve discovered, though, is the inspect element feature (hmmm… something perhaps borrowed from Firebug?) As with any browser, Safari 4 is lightning fast since it’s just been released. It usually takes

What Are We Missing? Or Who’s Missing Us?

Robert Scoble asks, What are the tech bloggers missing? Your business! The post hit a nerve with me. Robert is absolutely right! As I read my RSS feeds on a daily basis, I’m tired of the same crap over and over again. Are Microsoft and Yahoo! talking again? Is Steve Jobs still running Apple? As Facebook continues to grow exponentially, will the ad revenue continue to suck? What is each founder of each mega-dot-com doing

Apple Taking Notes from Microsoft?

It seems every week I’m downloading another service update for Vista. Most recently, Vista had a Service Pack on the same day that Apple had their 10.5.3 update for OS X Leopard. Since the update on Leopard, I’ve been having tons of issues using a browser… whether it’s Safari or Firefox. Today I decided to reinstall Safari to see if I could fix this once and for all. When I started the installation, I was

OSX Bug: Shrink an Image to 16 Terabytes?

This is a pretty cool (and ridiculous) bug I ran into today. I wanted to resize an image using preview from 140px wide to 100px wide. Preview wouldn’t ever save it when I clicked OK. I think I figured it out – take a look at the Resulting Size.