تقدم TaxJar Emmet: ضريبة المبيعات الذكاء الاصطناعي

Emmet ضريبة المبيعات تصنيف المنتج AI

أحد التحديات الأكثر سخافة للتجارة الإلكترونية في الوقت الحاضر هو أن كل حكومة محلية تريد القفز على متنها وإملاء ضريبة المبيعات الخاصة بها لتوليد المزيد من الإيرادات لمنطقتها. اعتبارا من اليوم ، هناك أكثر 14,000 سلطة ضريبية في الولايات المتحدة مع 3,000 فئة من ضرائب المنتجات.

لا يدرك الشخص العادي الذي يبيع الأزياء عبر الإنترنت أن الفراء الذي يضيفه إلى المنتج الآن يصنف ملابسه بشكل مختلف ويجعل الشراء خاضعًا للضريبة في ولاية بنسلفانيا ... ولاية لا تجمع ضريبة المبيعات على الملابس ، بخلاف ذلك. وهذا مجرد مثال واحد ... تؤدي هذه القائمة اللانهائية من قوانين الضرائب إلى ملايين الطرق لتحصيل مبلغ خاطئ من ضريبة المبيعات عن طريق الخطأ ... وقد يؤدي ذلك إلى وقوع عملك في مأزق.

قد تستغرق عملية وضع علامات على كل منتج من منتجاتك برمز ضريبة المنتج المناسب ساعات وتولد الكثير من الإحباط للشخص الذي يتعامل مع ضريبة المبيعات الخاصة بك. وهي ليست عملية لمرة واحدة. في كل مرة تضيف فيها وحدات SKU جديدة إلى مزيج المنتج الخاص بك ، عليك التأكد من تصنيفها بشكل صحيح. 

تم حفر TaxJar في البيانات ، وبافتراض أن متوسط ​​كل هذا البحث يصل إلى دقيقة لكل SKU ، فإن الأمر سيستغرق العميل الذي يبيع ما يقرب من 3,000 SKU 50 ساعة لتصنيف منتجاتهم

Emmet: ضريبة المبيعات الذكاء الاصطناعي

تم تطوير TaxJar ايميت، الأولى في الصناعة الذكاء الاصطناعي روبوت تصنيف ضريبة المبيعات. تم بناء Emmet داخليًا بواسطة مهندسي TaxJar ، حيث يطبق Emmet التعلم الآلي لتوفير وقت عملاء TaxJar تلقائيًا تصنيف منتجاتهم حسب قانون الضرائب.

Emmet ضريبة المبيعات تصنيف المنتج الذكاء الاصطناعي

منذ بداية عام 2020 ، أظهرت Emmet بالفعل نسبة نجاح 90٪ في التصنيف الدقيق لمنتجات عملاء TaxJar. مع Emmet ، لا يستغرق تصنيف هذه المنتجات الثلاثة آلاف سوى بضع ساعات. ولأنها مدعومة بالتعلم الآلي ، تصبح Emmet أكثر ذكاءً ودقة مع كل منتج جديد تصنفه.

يبسط Emmet عملية تصنيف المنتجات ، ويحسن الدقة ويوفر لعملائنا وشركائنا الثقة بمعرفة أن أعمالهم مدعومة بمنصة تكنولوجيا ضريبة المبيعات الأكثر دقة وتقدماً في السوق.

أليك كاربر ، مدير الهندسة في TaxJar

Emmet ضريبة المبيعات تصنيف المنتج AI in Shopify

حاليًا ، تساعد Emmet عملاء TaxJar الذين يصنفون منتجاتهم داخل تطبيق TaxJar. في الأشهر المقبلة ، ستعمل Emmet مع عملاء TaxJar الذين يستخدمون واجهة برمجة تطبيقات ضريبة المبيعات SmartCalcs من TaxJar أو الذين يجمعون ضريبة المبيعات عبر قنوات مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية (مثل Amazon ، Shopify ، BigCommerce ، إلخ.) 

طلب عرض TaxJar

حول TaxJar

تاكسي جار تُمكّن شركات التجارة الإلكترونية من تحمل مسؤولية الامتثال لضريبة المبيعات. TaxJar تماما بأتمتة حسابات ضريبة المبيعات وإعداد التقارير والإيداع ويقدم برنامج الشراكة الأكثر شمولاً لمستشاري التكنولوجيا والخدمات والضرائب. بالإضافة إلى واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (API) الخاصة بهم ، تمتلك TaxJar تكاملات بنقرة واحدة مع NetSuite و Magento و Shopify و Walmart و Amazon و BigCommerce و Ecwid و WooCommerce و Squarespace و Square و Etsy.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

TaxJar Introduces Emmet: Sales Tax Artificial Intelligence

Emmet Sales Tax Product Categorization AI

One of the more ridiculous challenges of e-commerce nowadays is that every local government wants to jump on board and dictate their own sales tax to generate more revenue for their region. As of today, there are over 14,000 taxing jurisdictions in the United States with 3,000 product tax categories.

The average person selling fashion online doesn’t realize that the fur they added to a product now classifies their clothing differently and makes that purchase taxable in Pennsylvania… a state that doesn’t collect sales tax on clothing, otherwise. And that’s just one example… this endless list of tax laws result in millions of ways to accidentally charge the wrong amount of sales tax… and that could get your business in trouble.

The process of tagging each of your products with the right product tax code could take hours and generate lots of frustration for the person handling your sales tax. And it isn’t a one-time process. Every time you add new SKUs to your product mix, you have to make sure they are properly categorized. 

TaxJar dug into the data, and, assuming all this research averages out to a minute per SKU, it would take a customer who sells approximately 3,000 SKUs 50 hours to categorize their products

Emmet: Sales Tax Artificial Intelligence

TaxJar developed Emmet, the industry’s first artificially intelligent sales tax categorization robot. Built in-house by TaxJar engineers, Emmet applies machine learning to save TaxJar customers’ time by automatically classifying their products by tax code.

Emmet Sales Tax Product Categorization Artificial Intelligence

Since the beginning of 2020, Emmet has already exhibited a 90% success rate in accurately categorizing TaxJar customers’ products. With Emmet, classifying those 3,000 products only takes a few hours. And because it’s powered by machine learning, Emmet gets smarter and more accurate with each new product it categorizes.

Emmet simplifies the product categorization process, improves accuracy and provides our customers and partners the confidence of knowing their business is backed by the most accurate and advanced sales tax technology platform on the market.

Alec Carper, TaxJar Director of Engineering

Emmet Sales Tax Product Categorization AI in Shopify

Currently, Emmet helps TaxJar customers who categorize their own products within the TaxJar app. In the coming months, Emmet will work with TaxJar customers who use TaxJar’s SmartCalcs sales tax API or who collect sales tax via eCommerce sales channels (like Amazon, Shopify, BigCommerce, etc.) 

Request a TaxJar Demo

About TaxJar

TaxJar empowers eCommerce businesses to take charge of sales tax compliance. TaxJar completely automates sales tax calculations, reporting and filing and offers the most comprehensive partnership program for technology, service and tax advisors. In addition to their API, TaxJar has one-click integrations with NetSuite, Magento, Shopify, Walmart, Amazon, BigCommerce, Ecwid, WooCommerce, Squarespace, Square, and Etsy.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.